We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sand Castle Condominiums

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indian Shores
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sand Castle Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The sandcastle complexes are a bit old and rundown but that is what happens with age and sun. However the beaches are amazing, this is a great place to bring young children.lovely places to eat out around, and Publix is a great place to buy your groceries!

Helpful?
Thank sunchaser883
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Condo was old and needs to be repaired. Hole in wall and stains on rug. The whole place never felt clean. Sliding door and shades did not work in the master bedroom. We paid for an ocean view and we received only half a view because of the broken door and shades. Then on the beach everyone was smoking and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marianne H
PlumleeRentals, General Manager at Sand Castle Condominiums, responded to this review

So sorry to hear of the maintenance items when you checked in. I trust we moved you into a more suitable unit. We take great pride in making sure our condos meet the expectations of our clients and immediately request our maintenance department to inspect all reported items. Thank you for your time. Cigarette butts on the beach are one... More 

Travelers are raving about these Indian Shores hotels

Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rented a condo thru plumlee realty in sandcastle 2. We've stayed in this building several times before. However... Condo number 7204!!! Antiquated, broken tiles, stove did not work properly. Half a dozen remotes with most all the letters worn off. Ceiling fan in the kitchen only operates on the lowest setting. The homeowner wrote on the bottom of the fan... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffandpattie
PlumleeRentals, General Manager at Sand Castle Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I have met with our quality control inspector. Great news. This owner has begun upgrading items as we speak. We appreciate your time and business and hope you will give Sandcastle another chance in the future! Sincerely, Todd Plumlee More 

Oak Ridge,TN
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Room 306 Sandcastle II. First, when we arrived the air conditioner would only go to 70 degree's as the lowest setting. I called Plumlee Gulf Beach Realty whom we rented the unit from and was told from the lady that she would change it over the phone to 68 degree's. When she said, she changed it the box never moved... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tenngurl24
PlumleeRentals, General Manager at Sand Castle Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time, I am so sorry to hear about your frustrations. I hope to clarify a few things for you and future guests reading this post. First, it appears as though you booked this condo from the owner on VRBO, not Plumlee. Please remember Sandcastle condominiums are individually owned. For a list of the units Plumlee... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Loved the Sand Castle! Very spacious with 3 bedrooms and 2 baths, big balcony, modern kitchen. Only negative was the living room furniture was not comfortable. Washer and dryer right in the condo! Would definitely stay there again. Good location!

Helpful?
Thank Norma S
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful condo with every comfort of home imaginable. The decor is newly updated, and the mattresses were incredibly comfortable. It is obvious that the owner wanted to ensure the comfort of guests. The kitchen has all new, top of the line appliances, new cabinets, granite countertops, etc. The high efficiency washer and dryer are full size and also new. New... More 

Helpful?
Thank AmesyF
PlumleeRentals, Manager at Sand Castle Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello AmesyF, Thanks for the feedback on your stay. We’re so glad you enjoyed your condo! Guest parking is limited at the building. I don’t know if you contacted us if you were having issues with parking, but we also offer free additional parking at our rental office location, for future reference. We do hope you’ll come back and stay... More 

Gardendale, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We stayed for a full four weeks in this condo (Sandcastle 1, 3rd floor) and I am choosing to leave a review to help future vacationers decide if this is the right condo for them. I choose to leave 3 stars because I cannot choose between a 1 star review and a 5 star review. I'll give you both perspectives.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kristelbrewis
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Stayed for a week with my family of 6 in PH 4 (top floor). The unit itself was very nice and completely remodeled and CLEAN! It fit us comfortably. The large balcony overlooking the ocean was amazing, however the balcony furniture was really dated. It also gets extremely hot on the balcony since there's no air floor due to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChiTravel84
PlumleeRentals, Manager at Sand Castle Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello ChiTravel84, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with Plumlee. Even with the inconveniences you mentioned, it sounds like you had a wonderful time! We’re glad you could share our beautiful beaches with us and hope to see you again! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

My family of 8 stated at the condo for five days. It is the first time staying in anything other than a hotel and I'm happy we did. The condo had 3 bedrooms, a living room, dining room, kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Additionally it has a great deck with fabulous views of the Gulf. This particular unit has a spiral... More 

Helpful?
Thank jjbml67
PlumleeRentals, Manager at Sand Castle Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello jjbml67, Sounds like you enjoyed your stay and condo! There are many things to enjoy at our beaches as your comments indicated. Thanks for taking the time to let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

Spending a week with family in Sand Castle I, Unit #608. This is a corner unit condo on floor 6/10. First time staying here and first time experiencing Plumee Rentals. The check-in process was smooth and the staff are super friendly and very helpful. The condo itself is amazing. 2 bedrooms (really 3 but they can't count the 3rd small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin N
PlumleeRentals, Manager at Sand Castle Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello Robin N, Thank you for your comments. The staff at Plumlee is glad you enjoyed your stay and condo! We work hard to make sure you have what you need. While the parking at the building can be challenging at times, we hope by offering an alternative with free parking at our rental office lot, it takes care of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 724 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Indian Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,092 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
#1 of 1 in Indian Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#10 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Direct Gulf front condominium complex. Free unlimited DVD movies and free bicycles with every stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sand Castle Condominiums

Address: 20000 Gulf Blvd # 20040, Indian Shores, FL 33785-2451
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Hotel Class:3 star — Sand Castle Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Also Known As:
Sand Castle Condominiums Hotel Indian Shores
Sand Castle Condominiums Indian Shores, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing