We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveler (159)
Room & Suite (482)
Pool & Beach (100)
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good8%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“sarah's seaside”(54 reviews)
“beach toys”(14 reviews)
“the cottages”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Description
Gulfside Resorts welcomes you to our exquisite collection of Florida beach cottages and suites. We are located in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, a charming coastal village, just a few miles from Tampa, ...More Clearwater and St. Petersburg. Indian Rocks Beach is the ideal destination for families and couples longing for a relaxing getaway on the gorgeous Gulf beaches of Florida. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Air Conditioning
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
14
Price range
$149 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Gulfside Hotel Indian Rocks Beach
Location
United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Indian Rocks Beach
Gulf Towers Resort Motel
122 reviews
.13 miles away
Prestige Collection Harbourside at Marker 33
117 reviews
.17 miles away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
920 reviews
.27 miles away
Great Heron Inn
171 reviews
.29 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 42 restaurants in Indian Rocks Beach
Lulu's Oyster Bar & Tap House
1,769 reviews
.24 miles away
Crabby Bill's
4,476 reviews
.13 miles away
Slyce
1,504 reviews
.06 miles away
Kooky Coconut
593 reviews
.58 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 24 attractions in Indian Rocks Beach
Indian Rocks Beach Nature Preserve
156 reviews
.54 miles away
Splash Harbour Water Park
127 reviews
.17 miles away
Island Marine Rentals
135 reviews
.94 miles away
Indian Rocks Historical Museum
58 reviews
.14 miles away
Photos
Traveler (159)
Room & Suite (482)
Pool & Beach (100)
Dining (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
140
12
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
140
12
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssarah's seasidebeach toysthe cottagesgulf blvdgeorge's placelocated directly on the beachheated poolfabulous weekdirect beach accesswithin walking distanceshort drivekooky coconutwonderful stayoutdoor patiospent a weeklaid backtropical paradise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at Sarah's Seaside twice now and am totally in love with the place! From the moment you enter the property, you are surrounded by a beautiful tropical paradise combined with Key West influences and the most beautiful beach there is just steps...More

Thank sschlageter1
Response from Lee W, Owner at Gulfside ResortsResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate the kind and detailed feedback. We so value the guest experience and strive to make each stay carefree and relaxing. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Your Gulfside Team!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Vicky and Graham Jones (UK) We have been staying at 810 Gulfside Resort and Sarah’s Seaside for 20 years and have never been disappointed, the Staff have always been welcoming and friendly and having stayed in several units we can honestly say that all are...More

1  Thank vxjonesy
Response from Lee W, Owner at Gulfside ResortsResponded 1 week ago

We can not tell you how much we love having you stay with us over the last 20 years. You have seen all of our transitions and so glad we are meeting your expectations. Have an amazing Holiday season! Your Gulfside Team!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was our fourth stay, and as the previous times everything was just perfect. We for sure will come again. Just across the street are several nice restaurants, and within 30 minutes drive you have multiple stores and supermarkets. J.Iversen /Copenhagen, Denmark

Thank Jesper Will I
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time and really enjoyed the house for a quick family weekend get together! Special thanks to the agents for following up with me to find a great spot for our family at the last minute! And, we found a new beach...More

Thank scfrapjan
Response from Lee W, Owner at Gulfside ResortsResponded 1 week ago

So glad the family had fun at the beach and in the pool. We look forward to having you back! Your Gulfside Team!

Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

This was our first stay at Sea Side Cottages and it won't be our last. This small group of cottages are steps from the beach and still close to many fine restaurants and shopping. Beautiful furnishings, great beds, peaceful atmosphere with lush gardens, great porch...More

1  Thank Sharon W
Response from Lee W, Owner at Gulfside ResortsResponded 1 week ago

Sharon, We were so excited you celebrated your anniversary with us! We can't wait to spoil you for many anniversary's to come. Thanks for all the kind words, we really appreciate it! Your Gulfside Team!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karen D
August 27, 2017|
Answer
Response from Lee W | Property representative |
Hi! Yes we are :) Please put in your dates for Saturday-Saturday. Call us at the office if you would like to stay with us for less than a week. Sarah
0
Votes
rtgeurts
March 1, 2017|
Answer
Response from James L | Reviewed this property |
There is no place at Gulfside at the resort to clean your fish if you catch any. I did see a few people fishing and they have a 5gallon bucket to clean them in and then just left the remains on the beach and took their fish... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The best views are the units right on the beach front"
Read review
"Best view would be balcony of unit 2"
Read review
"Unit 2 has the best views, more open feeling."
Read review
"I think any of these efficiency units would be a good choice"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing