We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
137 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quick stop after a cruise, had unit 12 which is in the back with an ocean view. I understand the temps were in the 90's but the AC in the unit couldn't keep it cool. The bedroom temps were in the 80's, no air flows from the AC to that room. Very uncomfortable. The bed needs to be replaced, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback and depend on it to know what needs to be changed, replaced or repaired. We now have plans to replace the A/C with a more powerful unit. We are looking into the mattress comfort, most all of our mattresses are new, but as you mentioned, it might have been abused. We... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We stayed here almost a week and just loved it! Right on the beach! It is well worth it for the price. We had a one room efficiency, just enough for the two of us, clean, updated (as much as possible) and enough kitchen space to get by. The beach is right there to enjoy, beautiful sunrises warm ocean water.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fltraveler41
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! We are so pleased you enjoyed a week here at the Sea Scape. The sunrises from our patio area are definitely amazing and worth getting up early for! So glad you got up to enjoy them!! We hope to see you again soon. Warm Wishes, Debbie Miles More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

This quaint Motor Lodge was all it advertised and more! Right on the beach, they supplied us with boogie boards, beach chairs, a BBQ, towels, games and books! The units are older, but well maintained. Everything worked as described. We really appreciated the quiet that the Sea Scape provided.

Helpful?
1 Thank nctraveler94
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay and had the opportunity to enjoy some of the amenities we offer. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Wishes, Debbie Miles More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

We picked this motel because it was the most cost effect oceanfront hotel we could find but it was much more than we expected! The photos don't do it justice. The location is great, short drive to Cocoa Beach, Sebastian Inlet and much more but quiet and relaxing. We stayed in the oceanfront room, it was clean, updated and plenty... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney C
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Such a wonderful review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and plan to return. The Space Coast has so much to offer for the adventurer or for those just looking for a quiet piece of beach to relax. We look forward to your return! Warm Wishes, Debbie Miles More 

Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

This is a darling motel on a lovely stretch of beach. The rooms come in different sizes and configurations. Ours had a nice kitchenette with full sized refrigerator and stove. The boardwalk to the beach is right beside the motel. It also has a nice area in front of the hotel to hang out and/or have a picnic. The owners... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank deeistravel
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We certainly hope you will be back to visit us again! Best Wishes, Debbie Miles More 

ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Very cute place. Once we checked in, she walked us around and showed everything to us. She also took us to our room. The room was small but we were there for 2 nights only and it was perfect. The beach was right there, and the sunsets were wonderful. A great hidden gem.

Helpful?
Thank luv2cruiseeverywhere
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. Hope you will return to see us again soon! Warm Wishes, Debbie Miles More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

This place has a 70's vibe to it. Very charming and natural. The rooms are equipped with kitchenette, and all are a very short walk to a fantastic natural beach. By natural, it isn't dragged and raked like they'll do at a Weston or Hyatt, or Disney. This is a perfect retreat for those (like us) who want to get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis C
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

We are so happy you have made us your May Retreat. We really do appreciate our return guests, it tells us we are doing something right! September and October are also excellent times to stay with us if you are looking for peace and quiet. We look forward to your next visit! Warm Wishes, Debbie Miles More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

This is a secret for the over worked and stressed out. The calm atmosphere will take years off you. The best part is at night, they have no glaring lights and noise. The stars are amazing, and everyone there gets it. No night club here or slamming doors.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hawki15
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Sea Scape. I also love the evenings here, sitting on the sundeck and listening to the waves break on the sandy shore. Watching a full moon rise or watching for nesting Sea Turtles. It is a wonderful way to end a sun-filled day. We hope you return to see us... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

I was looking for an " old florida " place on the Atlantic so my wife had an easy walk to the beach for shelling and sunrise over the ocean. That part worked. Our room was a little dated - we had just a single closer to A1A .. but still a great value. The owner addressed our concerns personally.... More 

Helpful?
Thank dt2018
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

We are happy we were able to resolve any issues you might have had with your room. We are regularly scheduling upgrades and continue to strive to make our establishment "less dated". We hope you will return soon and see even more changes! Have a wonderful summer, Best Wishes, Debbie Miles More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

Super clean and very relaxing place to stay. The staff is all very professional and friendly. Rooms were very clean, beds had huge thick memory foam pillows, and the beach was footsteps away. Beach water was a little choppy for good swimming, but it might be the time of year (Late April). The beach was wonderful to sit on and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnye T
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Hello Bonnye, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you found your room clean, our housekeeping staff work very hard to keep the rooms clean and welcoming. It is unfortunate about the loud A/C units, some A/C's are louder than others, but a necessity in the Florida... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (143)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
2.3 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
1.5 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.2 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Romantic Oceanfront Getaway offering daily/weekly rates, kitchens, free local phones, free cable, smoke free rooms, guest laundry, BBQ & Tiki Hut, on the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway

Address: 1745 A1A North, Indialantic, FL 32903
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Price Range: $79 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway Hotel Indialantic
Sea Scape Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay