We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We love Sea Scape and everyone treats us like family. Our only complaints are the beds are not very comfortable and could use replacement mattresses -- and we wish you would accept dogs up to 35 pounds as long as they are well behaved. Other than that, we love it there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tspooh02
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Our mattress are less than 2 years old in just about every room, they are firm support, which might have been uncomfortable for you. You never know, our pet policy could change in the future for pets larger than 15 pounds in weight. Warm Wishes, Debbie Miles

Wareham, United States
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Place is quiet and peaceful. Rooms are comfortable and perfect for a quiet vacation on beach. Great view. Place where you feel at home. Guests and staff friendly and make you feel welcome. I would definitely come back again. Stayed at the big hotel last time and definitely prefer Sea Scape Motel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah L
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit! Best Wishes, Debbie Miles

Casselberry, Florida, United States
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

Here on a weekend for a school reunion and wanted to stay at someplace non-commercial. We try to patronize family run and local owned businesses wherever we can. We looked at some places nearer our destination and they were no longer in business or much too pricy. We found Sea Scape and the price was right, the location worked and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana V
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Wow! What a wonderful review! Thank you for sharing your experience. We are always pleased to find out our guests have had a wonderful time and we look forward to your return visit! Warm Wishes, Debbie Miles

Toowoomba
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

But still remember the pink flamingoes, the courteous hospitality, the incredible beachfront views and the great apartment overlooking the beach. It was muggy but welcome to Florida :) definitely recommend to others passing through as a great place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrGRP
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope you have plans to return in the future. Warm Wishes, Debbie Miles

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Quick stop after a cruise, had unit 12 which is in the back with an ocean view. I understand the temps were in the 90's but the AC in the unit couldn't keep it cool. The bedroom temps were in the 80's, no air flows from the AC to that room. Very uncomfortable. The bed needs to be replaced, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback and depend on it to know what needs to be changed, replaced or repaired. We now have plans to replace the A/C with a more powerful unit. We are looking into the mattress comfort, most all of our mattresses are new, but as you mentioned, it might have been abused. We...

Reviewed July 13, 2016

We stayed here almost a week and just loved it! Right on the beach! It is well worth it for the price. We had a one room efficiency, just enough for the two of us, clean, updated (as much as possible) and enough kitchen space to get by. The beach is right there to enjoy, beautiful sunrises warm ocean water....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fltraveler41
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! We are so pleased you enjoyed a week here at the Sea Scape. The sunrises from our patio area are definitely amazing and worth getting up early for! So glad you got up to enjoy them!! We hope to see you again soon. Warm Wishes, Debbie Miles

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed July 13, 2016

This quaint Motor Lodge was all it advertised and more! Right on the beach, they supplied us with boogie boards, beach chairs, a BBQ, towels, games and books! The units are older, but well maintained. Everything worked as described. We really appreciated the quiet that the Sea Scape provided.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nctraveler94
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay and had the opportunity to enjoy some of the amenities we offer. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Wishes, Debbie Miles

Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

We picked this motel because it was the most cost effect oceanfront hotel we could find but it was much more than we expected! The photos don't do it justice. The location is great, short drive to Cocoa Beach, Sebastian Inlet and much more but quiet and relaxing. We stayed in the oceanfront room, it was clean, updated and plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Courtney C
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Such a wonderful review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and plan to return. The Space Coast has so much to offer for the adventurer or for those just looking for a quiet piece of beach to relax. We look forward to your return! Warm Wishes, Debbie Miles

Crystal River, Florida
Reviewed July 7, 2016

This is a darling motel on a lovely stretch of beach. The rooms come in different sizes and configurations. Ours had a nice kitchenette with full sized refrigerator and stove. The boardwalk to the beach is right beside the motel. It also has a nice area in front of the hotel to hang out and/or have a picnic. The owners...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deeistravel
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We certainly hope you will be back to visit us again! Best Wishes, Debbie Miles

ohio
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Very cute place. Once we checked in, she walked us around and showed everything to us. She also took us to our room. The room was small but we were there for 2 nights only and it was perfect. The beach was right there, and the sunsets were wonderful. A great hidden gem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2cruiseeverywhere
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. Hope you will return to see us again soon! Warm Wishes, Debbie Miles

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (144)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
2.3 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
247 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
1.5 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.2 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Romantic Oceanfront Getaway offering daily/weekly rates, kitchens, free local phones, free cable, smoke free rooms, guest laundry, BBQ & Tiki Hut, on the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway

Address: 1745 A1A North, Indialantic, FL 32903
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Price Range: $74 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway Hotel Indialantic
Sea Scape Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Columbia, Connecticut
over a year ago
Lake Wales, Florida
over a year ago
South Mills, North Carolina
Columbia, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Full kitchens, family oriented, awesome beach view and access”
 of 5 bubbles tspooh02, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“There was wifi, but it was weak. Would still stay again”
 of 5 bubbles luv2cruiseeverywhere, Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
“spend more for ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Hawki15, May 13, 2016 | Read review
“Really homey, cozy and very comfortable. Would LOVE to return!!”
 of 5 bubbles 298taynab, Mar 28, 2016 | Read review
“The ocean view suite is so spacious and comfortable!”
 of 5 bubbles Pomommie, Feb 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay