We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach House Motel

405 North A1A Highway (aka N Miramar Ave), Indialantic, FL 32903
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Beach House Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great little hotel on the beach. All rooms oceanside view. Cute, clean, close to lits of bars and restaurants. Right at the boardwalk. Each room has microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker and very cold A/C. Super staff! Great price!

Helpful?
Thank Ilene B
sandi v, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to having you stay with us again!! More 

Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

I booked thru Booking.com. I realized the motel did not have a pool so i called the hotel, Beach House, directly to cancel. The woman that answered was so rude and yelling at me and would not give me her name when i cancelled. Little did i know, i should have cancelled thru booking.com. I guess it is in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank grandmoney
sandi v, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry you were handled by a rude employee that is very rare at the Beach House. We work very hard to make our guets comfortable and happy. In the future I suggest you read up on places before you book with them. Mom and pop places count on reservations and when people book a room it is saved... More 

Travelers are raving about these Indialantic hotels

Taylorville, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights, and I was extremely impressed. I was on the first floor, so the deck was shared, and there is not a screen door on the sliding glass doors, so I could only listen to the waves if the door was open, That would have allowed the bugs in, so I didn't. Right on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony T
sandi v, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and look forward to having you stay with us again. We have replaced so many screen doors because of the salt and guets coming in and out that it became costly to us. At a guests suggestion, we just did not replace them. More 

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

The motel is directly on the beach-a beautiful stretch of the Atlantic. Rooms 8-16 have full ocean views with a shared deck. Try to get 2nd or 3rd floor for best view. Could use some umbrellas or awning in AM to shield direct sun. Price is very reasonable and owner/manager helpful and friendly. Rooms spacious with king bed, WiFi, small... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve34531
sandi v, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you this way again. The Ac's have since been replaced and we did have one or two on their last legs! Hopefully your next visit you will have one with a new one which I believe all have been replaced recently. More 

Montverde, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

My wife and I take many weekend getaways, many to the florida beaches. This was one of those "lets get out of here" weekends. We like the Melbourne area. This hotel was a few miles south from the Radisson we stayed at a few weeks ago($225.00)per night. At $100.00 a night ($123.00 total) we didn't expect Disney. Based on other... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Bradley P
sandi v, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our sliding glass doors have always been an issue. The salt eats everything and we are right on the beach. We do try to get them clean but with the erosion the chips inside the doors fall through. It is a continuous job. Our sliders if you cleaned them I am sure you found... More 

Islamorada, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015 via mobile

Great place! Clean motel. Magnificent view. SUPER friendly attentive proprietors. Next to park. WALKING distance of everything. I hate to tell everyone how great it is because I want to keep it my own little getaway secret. Cant stay with nicer people!

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
sandi v, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you!! It is also equally nice when you have guets that are really nice as well. We are very laid back and we like it that way. You do not have to wrestle your bed to get in and we do our best to make guests comfortable. No fancy smancy here that is for sure! We can't all be... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015 via mobile

Right on the beach, in the middle of everything in Melbourne Beach, clean and friendly proprietors, recommend to anyone to stay here. Very nice experience. Will be back for sure. Oh, the view is awesome!

Helpful?
2 Thank kevin m
sandi v, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! We look forward to having you stay with us again! More 

Shelbyville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

7/18/14: Affordable ON the beach! No pretenses-this is NOT a 5 star luxury hotel, but it IS a clean, well maintained mom n pop motel, providing most everything you need or a cozy weekend or family vacation without the tourist traps. A varitey of shops and eateries are close by in addition to so mnay central Florida attactions. This is... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Leah K
Wigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Prebooked with Booking.com then was informed the rate had changed and there had been issues with the owners. This wasn't an issue for me as Booking .com agreed to refund the difference and the location of the hotel was perfect for what we wanted. On arrival the room we expected wasn't available and their reservation was one day short of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen B
sandi v, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We do not advertise that we provide utensils and if so we would have to increase rates as it becomes costly. If you arrive before 3 pm which is the standard check in time your room would of been ready 100% however guests do like to come early when we are still in the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My fiance and I went there yesterday and asked to see a room. The lady said, we don't show rooms bc it will make the rooms dirty by having traffic in them and we will have to reclean them. I then said, what I pay for the room and we go see it and we decide we dont like it.... More 

Helpful?
11 Thank Benjamin W
sandi v, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry you had a bad experience. If you look at it most guest come in and they take a room and those guests 90% love it and keep coming back. The guets that come in and ask to see a room are really looking for a Hilton with a Mom & Pop price which is not going to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
1.0 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
3.0 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
2.8 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay