We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Island Beach Resort

06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Island Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Island Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Statesville, North Carolina
Reviewed April 4, 2017

Our condo was totally renovated and contained everything we could ever ask for. The staff acted promptly and pleasantly to all requests. The beach front location was to die for and the restaurant in the lobby met all expectations. Security was an added bonus. Downtown Jensen is just a short drive and they have wonderful events every weekend. We look...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank starrett448
Island Beach R, Manager at Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for coming and we hope to see you again!

springfield
Reviewed April 1, 2017

We stayed in a two bedroom/two bathroom condo on the first floor. We arrived early and but check in was smooth and after a quick lunch at Shuckers, we got a call that our room was ready early which was great! We had three cars and the extra parking was not an issue either which was greatly appreciated! The condo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veacara
Island Beach R, Manager at Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for coming and we hope to see you again!

Malta, New York
Reviewed March 28, 2017

Beautifully decorated, clean and well equipped 2Bed 2Bath in great location on beach with beachside pool. On premises restaurant with indoor and outdoor dining. Good menu, reasonable prices. 2 bars and great music! Convenient parking. Safe area. Will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmjs0414
Island Beach R, Manager at Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words. We will see you next time

Reviewed March 27, 2017

I booked for the month of March 2017 but I had return home for a family matter on 3/24/2017. I paid for the month in advance as is their policy. When I asked about a refund or possibly a date next year I was told I couldn't get either. I asked to speak to upper management and was told I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James O
Island Beach R, Manager at Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

James I regret that our policy prohibited us from refunding your unused nights. Hopefully you'll be able to come back in the future and enjoy the beach again. Please call me directly for future stays and remind me of this review. From Danielle Copeland, Hotel Manager 772-229-3006.

Rockford, Michigan
Reviewed March 19, 2017

This year was our seventh year staying at this resort. We have already booked for 2018. Each year we have stayed in a different condo at the resort and each one has been great. Of course each one is stocked a little differently as they are privately owned. The management has been exceptional and has gone out of the way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodsnwater2017
Island Beach R, Manager at Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

We love guests like you. Can't wait till next year :)

Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Reviewed March 13, 2017

If you love the beach and a relaxing atmosphere, this is the place to stay. Everything is here, food, bar, music and the staff is awesome. This is our 5th visit and we have made reservations for next February.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annie1941
Island Beach R, Manager at Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

See you next time!!

michigan
Reviewed March 12, 2017

Second visit Location to beach,pool, and schuckers fantastic Rooms, however inconsistent and dated Would be helpful if management required standard kitchen supplies We brought stuff this time, that we could have used last year, this one was stocked differently Housekeeping leaves envelope for tips They only clean before arrival, Our floors and bathroom rugs were dirty Both tub and kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytotravel53
Madison
Reviewed February 22, 2017

We booked our reservation, #LJ117185 on 6/22/16 and received a written confirmation after putting down a deposit of $500.09. 15 days prior to when we were to check in (3/7/17) , we received a call stating that our reservation had been cancelled due to the condo being sold and the new buyer wouldn't honor existing reservations. This has put us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gordon D
Reviewed February 20, 2017

The view was fantastic from our 3rd floor balcony, bedroom, and living room. The condo was perfectly located and very clean. The condo could use a bit of updating, but we loved it and enjoyed our week very much.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron S
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

I spent 6 days in 403. Although it is an older building the suite has been updated and decorated quite nicely. It was clean and the view was great. The kitchen was adequately supplied with dishes and utensils. The only thing I could suggest would be a larger (chefs) knife for chopping. The air conditioning was loud and it rattled,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coopssn3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutchinson Island
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
1.3 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
441 reviews
13.5 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
306 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
5.6 mi away
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Island Beach Resort is located directly on the ocean with miles of unspoiled and non-crowded beaches. Our resort has a heated oceanfront pool, two sun decks, and two outdoor BBQ grilling areas. Our guests are treated to complimentary WIFI and gated resort-only parking. All guest rooms are 1 and 2 bedroom suites with fully appointed kitchens and bathrooms. Central AC, dishwasher, kitchen supplies, cable TV, DVD players, linens, hair dryers, iron and ironing board are among our basic amenities for guests. The upper floor units feature private balconies with views of either the Atlantic Ocean or the beautiful Florida sunsets. Hutchinson Island in Jensen Beach, FL is best known for local activities such as surfing, river or ocean fishing, scuba diving, golf, museums, nature excursions, day cruises and Major League Baseball training. We are located directly on Hutchinson Island, with miles of ocean views. The Island Beach Resort provides an on-site laundry facility located on the first floor. Our gift shop/boutique offers clothing, sundries, gifts and many other items. Shuckers, our restaurant and lounge, serves lunch and dinner daily and has full liquor service in the main dining room and on the beach deck and Tiki Bar. Historic Downtown Stuart and Fort Pierce are only minutes away and offer hot spots for shopping, entertainment and night-life. Orlando/Miami/Daytona are only a two hour drive. For unforgettable weddings and group travel excursions, as well as corporate meetings, there's simply no place like the Island Beach Resort! Our beautiful, tropical location serves as the perfect setting for your group gathering, from business to pleasure, fun to formal, and serious to social. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Island Beach Resort

Address: 9800 S Ocean Dr, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957
Location: United States > Florida > Hutchinson Island
Price Range: $169 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Island Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Beach Hotel Hutchinson Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Island Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Island Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pay the extra few bucks and stay in an oceanfront!”
KK399, 4 days ago | Read review
“Our unit faced west so we viewed beautiful sunsets.”
k8bythegreatsouthbay, 1 week ago | Read review
“Definitely go with an Ocean front, well worth the extra”
srbsurvey, 1 week ago | Read review
“units on the 4th floor have the best view of the ocean and privacy from pool noise”
JohnSG34, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms on ocean side are best of course.”
Severe2015, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates