We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mission Inn Resort & Club

Save
Share
10400 County Road 48, Howey in the Hills, FL 34737-3000
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
$187
$136
View Deal
SAVE $51
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
Expedia.com$187
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (211)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (18)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
A luxurious family-owned and operated Resort & Club in the heart of Central Florida with a 103-year history situated 35 north of Orlando, close to all the area attractions. World-famous theme parks, wineries, shopping, and local attractions, Mission Inn Resort & Club is the perfect home base for guests wishing to explore all the wonderful things Orlando and Central Florida has to offer. WE HAVE IT ALL: LODGING OPTIONS in our 176 room hotel which offers a variety of options: deluxe hotel rooms Suites Studios one-, two- and three-bedroom units WORLD-CLASS CHAMPIONSHIP GOLF (where the PGA films many of their commercials) 18 hole El Campion 102 years old (voted #1 by Golf Channel’s Golf Advisors) 18 hole Las Colinas with Signature hole, "Alligator Alley" (#12) New 18 hole Par 3 Executive Course El Dorado (perfect for a quick round on arrival/departure days) Lighted Driving Range and Putting Green OTHER AMENITIES 4 restaurants and lounges/bars Luxury full-service Spa (Sauna, steam room, hot tub) 8 tennis courts, pickle balls courts and volleyball courts Marina Pontoon and Bass Boat rentals Fishing equipment rentals / best bass fishing in the USA Sea Plane rides Trap and Skeet shooting gun range Outdoor pool and Hydro-Jacuzzi El Corredor Fitness Center (high-end Cybex equipment) On-property shuttle service Outdoor pool and hydra spa Sand and grass volleyball courts Shuffle Board Children’s play area Billiards and Game Room –two pool tables, televisions and card tables Complimentary Bicycle rentals Mission Inn Resort & Club offers a truly unique and memorable experience that is focused on guest services ensuring all of the people you recommend us to will have a wonderful time
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Boating
Canoeing
Game room
Golf course
Hiking
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Fishing
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Babysitting
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Light therapy
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Italian
570Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 331
  • 135
  • 57
  • 21
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
D H wrote a review Jul 2018
The Villages, Florida73 contributions33 helpful votes
We have visited here many times, I first came for a conference, then returned for rest and relaxation. This is the golfers haven. You will love the course. I recommend going to the restaurant before six pm, I found it busy, the staff were pleasant and the meal was really good. l
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club
Responded Sep 13, 2018
Hi Diana, "Golfers haven" is definitely a term I would also use to describe us here at Mission Inn Resort. It's nice to know that you have visited us multiple times both for business and pleasure! We always enjoy knowing that our guest enjoy our staff and have a pleasant experience as you did. We will share your kind words as our staff is always happy to hear compliments. Hopefully we will see you out again soon! Thanks so much, Bud Beucher
Read more
Pat K wrote a review Jun 2018
Summerfield, Florida27 contributions11 helpful votes
Went for long weekend of golf, dining, and relaxation. Check-in was smooth. Drove over to San Diego bldg, Not a luggage cart in sight. I ended up schlepping my luggage from entrance to other end of the building NOT A LUGGAGE cart in sight, nor was a house phone in sight to ask for assistance! This should have been the first red flag! After collapsing from the heat I went to the only ice machine on the floor, only to be greeted by an out of order sign! Went back to my room to put my cold teas and water into the refrigerator...another shocker there was none! My $500 weekend room was somewhat a disappointment. Getting around was also no fun...down a flight of stairs up a flight of stairs or call and wait for a shuttle, or drive to the club. Breakfast was OK. Meats were
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
karren h wrote a review Jun 2018
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed here for a couples retreat. The grounds are beautiful but the room and conference center needs updating badly. My room smell moldy, pillows are very flat, bed was rock hard and the bathroom grout tile had mold. I had to call for them to freshen up the room and still then it’s was horrible. Conference center carpet needs cleaning and place is dusty.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club
Responded Jul 5, 2018
Hello Karren, It's very unfortunate that you were unhappy with your stay and you have my most sincere apology. I would love to hear your opinion in more detail of the rooms, because last year into January of this year we put over $3.5 million into room renovations. Each room received new hardwood nightstands, dressers, desks and king- or queen-size beds with Stearns & Foster mattress sets. Our main Grand Ballroom was also refreshed with new wall coverings and chair rail detailing, and all hallways have been recarpeted. If you have any more concerns or would like to share your experience with in more detail with us you can reach out to Reservations who can put you in contact with me. Here's their information, reservations@missioninnresort.com or 800.874.9053 . Thank you, Bud Beucher
Read more
ucanreachmarc wrote a review Jun 2018
Fort Worth, Texas2 contributions5 helpful votes
This hotel is terrible. Unclean and the staff are extremely rude. The carpets are filthy, as well as the bathroom. The staff is uncaring and just plain rude. The food is bad also. I would NEVER recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club
Responded Jul 2, 2018
Hello, I am terribly sorry as you did not enjoy your stay with us. We stride to make sure all of our guest have a wonderful stay with us and it is extremely unfortunate you did not. We as a resort wan't to know more about your stay, what you did not enjoy/did enjoy, and also what we can do to help! If you'd like please contact our Reservations Department to voice your concerns, you can reach them at Reservations@missioninnresort.com or by phone at 800.874.9053. I sincerely hope we can right this wrong! Thank you, Bud Beucher
Read more
Bankerchas wrote a review Jun 2018
Florida230 contributions121 helpful votes
Stayed here Thanksgiving weekend and both the room and service were impeccable. Realized after we arrived that we should have made Thanksgiving day dinner reservations earlier but the staff interceded on our behalf and got us in for a sitting. Were on a golf outing but it rained both days. Staff gave us gift certificates for free golf on a future visit, not required but appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club
Responded Jul 5, 2018
Hello, Glad that you were able to be squeezed in for Thanksgiving Day dinner! I apologize about the rain, but unfortunately in Florida it's a constant battle with the weather. I hope that you're able to return and get some more rounds in! We appreciate that you were pleased as well with both the room and service. It's always great to hear when our staff leaves a lasting impression. Hopefully we'll see you out here again soon. Thanks, Bud Beucher
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$159 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mission inn resort & club hotel howey in the hills, mission inn resort and club, mission hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaLake CountyHowey in the Hills
NUMBER OF ROOMS
187
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing