We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
10400 County Road 48, Howey in the Hills, FL 34737-3000
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (232)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (20)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
A luxurious family-owned and operated Resort & Club in the heart of Central Florida with over 58 years of history situated 35 miles north of Orlando, close to all the area attractions. World-famous theme parks, wineries, shopping, and local attractions, Mission Inn Resort & Club is the perfect home base for guests wishing to explore all the wonderful things Orlando and Central Florida have to offer. WE HAVE IT ALL: LODGING OPTIONS in our 176 room hotel which offers a variety of options: deluxe hotel rooms Suites Studios one-, two- and three-bedroom units WORLD-CLASS CHAMPIONSHIP GOLF (where the PGA films many of their commercials) 18 hole El Campion 102 years old (voted #1 by Golf Channel’s Golf Advisors) 18 hole Las Colinas with Signature hole, "Alligator Alley" (#12) New 18 hole Par 3 Executive Course El Dorado (perfect for a quick round on arrival/departure days) Lighted Driving Range and Putting Green OTHER AMENITIES 4 restaurants and lounges/bars Luxury full-service Spa (Sauna, steam room, hot tub) 8 tennis courts, pickle balls courts and volleyball courts Marina Pontoon and Bass Boat rentals Fishing equipment rentals / best bass fishing in the USA Sea Plane rides Trap and Skeet shooting gun range Outdoor pool and Hydro-Jacuzzi El Corredor Fitness Center (high-end Cybex equipment) On-property shuttle service Outdoor pool and hydra spa Sand and grass volleyball courts Shuffle Board Children’s play area Billiards and Game Room –two pool tables, televisions and card tables Complimentary Bicycle rentals Mission Inn Resort & Club offers a truly unique and memorable experience that is focused on guest services ensuring all of the people you recommend us to will have a wonderful time
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Boating
Canoeing
Game room
Golf course
Hiking
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Fishing
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Babysitting
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Light therapy
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Italian
593Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 343
  • 137
  • 59
  • 24
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mixa's Travels wrote a review Aug 2020
Oldsmar, Florida2890 contributions682 helpful votes
It had been many years since we visited Mission Inn Resort & Club. With the Florida summer heat and the Pandemic, the Resort was not crowded or busy. In seeking a room we checked various internet options and found the best rate was with AAA. The updated King Room was well appointed, spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was also updated. (Note: Our unit did not have a refrigerator - there is space under the coffee bar where one could fit but no power for it. That would be a nice feature.). Since we only stayed one night and were visiting family nearby we did not dine at the Resort. We did enjoy the pool and hot tub - before the summer afternoon storm arrived. We enjoyed our golf on El Campeon! This is a terrific golf course with some elevation changes not often seen
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tara F wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
I was there for a family reunion 2019, we all chipped in for the cost of the venue. This place nicked and dimmed us! Money hungry!!!! We had a budget and they grossly over charged for Everything! The management was horrible! greedy, revenue driven establishment! No words can describe how dissatisfied we all are. A family reunion shouldn’t cost an arm and a leg! Literally! Thumbs down! Go somewhere else!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ed Firth wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Disappointed with maintenance of Las Colinas golf course after playing (first out) at 0630 on 6/2/20. Greens sprinkled with sand (never mentioned when making tee time the week before). Also, maintenance crew from overnight did not place pins back into holes on greens of holes12-14 & 16-18...had to play target-less golf on these holes. I did right thing by putting pins in holes for golfers coming after me. When finished my round, I promptly provided feedback to pro shop to no avail. Not confident these issues will be fixed...too many other places in area to play golf. So won’t be playing this golf course any further due to these poor AM maintenance practices & casual disregard for early AM golfers. Poor business decisions impacting the public have consequences!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ashley Kosciolek wrote a review May 2020
Allentown, Pennsylvania197 contributions87 helpful votes
Until my friend announced she was getting married at a marina near the Mission Inn Resort, I had never even heard of Howey in the Hills. Four months prior to the wedding, I tried booking a room as part of her wedding block at Mission Inn, but because of a golf event scheduled there, all accommodations were full. I was added to a waiting list, and just three days prior to the wedding, someone from the office called to say a room was available -- excellent customer service. The grounds are absolutely stunning, with Spanish-style architecture and a meticulously maintained golf course, surrounded by lush landscaping and colorful flowers. At check-in, we were given a helpful map with a list of the resort's offerings, which included golf, fishing and other activities that we wished
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Josh wrote a review Apr 2020
2 contributions
I played the El Campeón course and enjoyed it. Fun layout and it was in great shape. Unfortunately a few weeks later I booked another tee time for myself and three others. The morning of our tee time we woke up to rain and a forecast that would only get worse. I called the pro shop and said we would like to cancel or reschedule - I was told that they had a 24-hour cancellation policy and that I would be charged for all four players despite the rain if we didn’t show up. When I called and initially booked the tee time there was no mention of this policy. When I brought that point up I was put on hold and then told that the head pro/whoever is in charge of the golf shop “still might charge me”. Sure enough that afternoon my credit card was charged several hundred dollars for golf
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gina wrote a review Mar 2020
15 contributions21 helpful votes
As seasoned travelers, my husband and I have experienced our fair share of hotels around the world. The Mission Inn Resort & Club offers more than just good service; it prides itself on genuine hospitality. This quality alone made the property an unparalleled value for our wedding, which we held at Marina Del Rey. Other features were just added perks, from the stunning, Old Florida scenery, to the simple touches such as fire pits outside La Hacienda that made for cozy pre- and post-dinner conversation "nooks." Hats off to Shelby who did a stellar job as our wedding coordinator. We didn't hire a wedding planner (I wouldn't necessarily recommend that!); however, she kept our minds at ease because she is always on top of her ****, not to mention an absolute sweetheart. She made the
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Bruceermd wrote a review Feb 2020
Omaha, Nebraska11 contributions27 helpful votes
Had a recent wonderful stay and great golfing at Mission Inn, Howey in the Hills, Florida. When we could not find my golfing friend’s reservation , Donna ( front desk ) found out that my golfing friend had reserved by mistake on the internet the Mission Inn in California NOT Florida and had placed a deposit at the wrong hotel. . Donna at the front desk was extremely helpful as she called the other Mission Inn in California and corrected the mistake and refunded the deposit . Donna went above and beyond and was super helpful Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
bryanbruce wrote a review Feb 2020
Orlando, Florida5 contributions2 helpful votes
great getaway not far from Orlando....amazing golf, relaxing as anything I have ever experienced. great low key staff and service. rooms are clean and the grounds are gorgeous. had dinner in the fine dining and it was fantastic, fun night and also had breakfast buffet next morning and it was lovely. spend time outside to get most out of your trip.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kevin B wrote a review Feb 2020
Ames, Iowa118 contributions36 helpful votes
Strictly pleasure trip to play golf. Stayed at the report for four nights and golfed three days. The rooms were good but a little small. The room was clean but the bathroom floor was not cleaned daily. Also wished there had been a refrigerator in the room. Golf was great! Had a great time and there was plenty of challenging holes. The Saturday night buffet was a great way to end our last night. Would definitely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ynotcracker wrote a review Feb 2020
Morcott, United Kingdom51 contributions74 helpful votes
Very good Golf Courses, but the Resort is pretty average, 3 * at best. The food is average the drinks very pricy and the rooms small and noisy. On top of that over a $1000 for 2 nights. This resort is very 3 star and was very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bud B, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club
Responded Feb 6, 2020
We are very sorry that we did not meet your expecatations. Will you be so kind as to send your contact information to marketing@missioninnresort.com so that we can reach out to you for details on your stay?
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
$164 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mission inn resort & club hotel howey in the hills, mission inn resort and club, mission hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaLake CountyHowey in the Hills
NUMBER OF ROOMS
187
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing