We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
10400 County Road 48, Howey in the Hills, FL 34737-3000
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$286
Hotels.com
Travelocity$286
ZenHotels.com$432
StayForLong
Orbitz.com$286
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (232)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (20)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
A luxurious family-owned and operated Resort & Club in the heart of Central Florida with a 103-year history situated 35 north of Orlando, close to all the area attractions. World-famous theme parks, wineries, shopping, and local attractions, Mission Inn Resort & Club is the perfect home base for guests wishing to explore all the wonderful things Orlando and Central Florida has to offer. WE HAVE IT ALL: LODGING OPTIONS in our 176 room hotel which offers a variety of options: deluxe hotel rooms Suites Studios one-, two- and three-bedroom units WORLD-CLASS CHAMPIONSHIP GOLF (where the PGA films many of their commercials) 18 hole El Campion 102 years old (voted #1 by Golf Channel’s Golf Advisors) 18 hole Las Colinas with Signature hole, "Alligator Alley" (#12) New 18 hole Par 3 Executive Course El Dorado (perfect for a quick round on arrival/departure days) Lighted Driving Range and Putting Green OTHER AMENITIES 4 restaurants and lounges/bars Luxury full-service Spa (Sauna, steam room, hot tub) 8 tennis courts, pickle balls courts and volleyball courts Marina Pontoon and Bass Boat rentals Fishing equipment rentals / best bass fishing in the USA Sea Plane rides Trap and Skeet shooting gun range Outdoor pool and Hydro-Jacuzzi El Corredor Fitness Center (high-end Cybex equipment) On-property shuttle service Outdoor pool and hydra spa Sand and grass volleyball courts Shuffle Board Children’s play area Billiards and Game Room –two pool tables, televisions and card tables Complimentary Bicycle rentals Mission Inn Resort & Club offers a truly unique and memorable experience that is focused on guest services ensuring all of the people you recommend us to will have a wonderful time
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Boating
Canoeing
Game room
Golf course
Hiking
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Fishing
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Babysitting
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Light therapy
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Italian
590Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 341
  • 137
  • 59
  • 24
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Steven J wrote a review May 7
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The golf course is very nice, but the customer service is the worst. Our group paid top dollar to play golf, and after the round went to the club house for a beer. Even though it was largely empty, we were told we couldn’t sit in the lounge and have a beer. We were told that there was an outside area we could go to, but there was no wait service. After a few minutes there, a staff member came and told us we had to leave because the area had been rented. We informed him that we’d be just five more minutes to finish our drinks, but he insisted we leave immediately. I contacted a manager and complained about our treatment, and all I was offered was an apology. It would have been nice if our group was advised that the lounge would be closed to us in advance. As we left, the lounge area was practically empty with staff waiting on nobody. Needless to say, our group will never come back because of the rude staff and rigid policies.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mark W wrote a review Apr 2022
Deerfield, New Hampshire223 contributions31 helpful votes
We met friends for lunch at the La Hacienda restaurant at the resort. Sat outside to enjoy great weather, water fountains and the lake. My wife enjoyed a fantastic salad and I had the chicken sandwich. It will be hard to figure out if the food or the setting is the best. Actually its a win win. Really enjoy the service too. So nice to be treated so well. It says alot about what you can expect at this resort. Next time it would be nice to spend a few days there.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
GolferandSkier wrote a review Apr 2022
Chicago burbs47 contributions48 helpful votes
The pros are that this is a beautiful resort and a reasonable value. That said it needs a refresh. While clean everything just looks a little worn. We were there for a four day golf trip. The two golf courses were in poor condition. Lots of bear spots in the fairways. The greens rolled smooth but that was the only positive for golf. Pace of play was ok at 4:30 on three of the days. The layout of the Las Colinas course is disjointed. This must be to create more lots. The El Campeon is a solid design. Though I don’t think it currently plays in the original sequence of holes. The sand in some of the traps was iffy. Not sure how you manage that inFL. Service in the restaurants was a mess as they had the servers running between two dining rooms and outside. The servers were very good. Just poorly organized by management. Food quality was excellent except for the included breakfast buffet. I would rate the breakfast as average. Nothing better than what you get at a Hampton Inn. The rooms and bed was comfortable and clean. Our screened in porch needed a good cleaning. Too many insect, bird, animal turds. How that happened through the screen is anyones guess. Bottom line we had a good time but would not return because of the quality of the golf courses.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Ted D wrote a review Mar 2022
4 contributions
My wife and Have an upcoming trip on March 28, 2022 to celebrate my birthday. My initial impression is not favorable. The hotel does not ha refrigerators in the room. This is fine many hotels do not. But high end ones do. I have diabetes and my wife has MS. I take shots everyday and my wife three times a week. Where is the the compassion for their clients. They have refrigerators for rent at $12 per day. This is so insensitive to take advantage of clients that have medical conditions whereby the medicine needs refrigeration. I have never encountered this before. I have never been charged for refrigeration for medical reasons. To late to cancel now. You can bet I will not return. I am also a Travel Agent with my own business. Say no more.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Joyce_I wrote a review Mar 2022
Palm Harbor, Fl.1 contribution
A group of 8 made dinner reservations. It took 3 hours, understaffed and food was cold/tepid. When this was pointed out to you, management blamed Covid. We have been dealing with Covid for 2 years. You certainly didn’t turn away anybody or reduce your prices. Restaurant manager was there. What’s wrong with picking up a water container and refilling waters, or helping bring food from the kitchen when it is ready and still hot? How about not seating more people than you can comfortably serve. How about someone checking on your guests to see if the table is happy or has a request? Paying over $120 for this dinner for 2 feels like a slap in the face, but it’s COVID’s fault. Our tables bill was over $500 not including tip. It’s not the wait staffs fault, nor the kitchens fault, it is managements fault. You know we won’t be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Service
Helpful
Share
Mark T wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Musty smelling room, but they sprayed some kind of chemical to hide the odor…now it smells like chemicals. Broken tiles here and there that move under your feet. Overall kinda run down, looks like ownership might be sparing on maintenance. Great value if you aren’t particular and seek an older place that needs upgrading.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Curtis C wrote a review Feb 2022
4 contributions
Our room overlooked the golf course and was fantastic, It was very clean and the screened porch overlooking the golf course was great. We found all of the staff very friendly and pleasant. The staff at the golf course was excellent, as this was our first time playing there. We will be back At Mission Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristin Anderson, Marketing at Mission Inn Resort & Club
Responded Feb 28, 2022
Thank you for the kind words! We are very glad to hear of your exceptional stay! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
MHev wrote a review Nov 2021
Sarasota, Florida16 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed at this inn for 3 nights, had a large group of people, rented a meeting/banquet room and used the facilities extensively. The communication with our party after arrival was non-existent! Beware if you are planning an event!! Rooms-very clean and housekeeping was awesome. Banquet room-dirty, barbecue sauce all over counters, glass doors had food smeared all over, bathrooms ran out of things and were dirty. We cleaned up for 30 minutes before the room was clean enough to bring in our items. Event coordinator had FAILED to tell set up staff anything so we ended up doing it all ourselves. We attempted to reach event coordinator multiple times to correct issues and she ghosted us. Will not be going back there! Be VERY cautious about planning events there. Sad, because the facility is beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristin Anderson, Marketing at Mission Inn Resort & Club
Responded Dec 9, 2021
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. Please email Marketing@missioninnresort.com with your name, group name, and dates of stay, and we will work to resolve these issues. Thank you!
Read more
Kim Whitehead wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
We were there for a wedding & stayed in a club suite. The room smelt a bit musty. There was a lot of dust, like the room had not had enough attention paid to detail. The bathroom was fairly clean dust again & water marks around the faucets. Bathtub & shower were fairly clean except someone forgot to clean the shelf from the previous person. There was dried soap on the little shelf. Mold was in the grout area where the tile meets the tub. Mission Inn is a beautiful place. The breakfast buffet was fantastic, a little pricey though. Yes, we would stay here again. In fact I look forward to another stay. Would like to have a room with a balcony next time. Better view.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristin Anderson, Marketing at Mission Inn Resort & Club
Responded Sep 13, 2021
Thank you for your review, Kim. We will bring these issues up with our housekeeping staff and have these issues resolved. We hope to see you again,
Read more
TwoputtandMore wrote a review Aug 2021
Ormond Beach, Florida161 contributions74 helpful votes
We recently visited MIssion Inn to play golf on their two golf courses. The hotel, golf and restaurant staff were great. Friendly, efficient and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room was very nice. We upgraded to a Club Suite and it was spacious and comfortable. Sound proofing was not so good. People checked in next door on the last night and you could hear their tv until 2:30 a.m. We were a bit disappointed in the golf courses as we had hoped they would be in better condition. The tee boxes and off fairway conditions needed some help. There were many tee boxes that had no grass. El Campeon is an very challenging course. Las Colinas has a great layout. Unforunately, we got behind a foursome that probably should give up the game. When you see t-shirts and hats on backwards, driving up near the greens, playing in residents back yards, we knew they were not experienced golfers and as such the pace of play was slow. The restaurants are very good but extremely pricey. We did enjoy our trip but it would not be someplace that we would return to very soon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristin Anderson, Marketing at Mission Inn Resort & Club
Responded Sep 13, 2021
Thank you for sharing your positive thoughts on our staff. I’m sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience during your time on our golf courses, but we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and work to solve these issues.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$206 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mission inn resort & club hotel howey in the hills, mission inn resort and club, mission hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaLake CountyHowey in the Hills
NUMBER OF ROOMS
187
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mission Inn Resort & Club
Which popular attractions are close to Mission Inn Resort & Club?
Nearby attractions include The Howey Mansion (0.5 miles), Hickory Point Recreation Park (1.7 miles), and Blue Bayou Farm (2.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mission Inn Resort & Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mission Inn Resort & Club?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mission Inn Resort & Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Mission Inn Resort & Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mission Inn Resort & Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include J. B. Boondocks Bar & Grill, La Hacienda Restaurant, and Yalaha Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mission Inn Resort & Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Mission Inn Resort & Club have airport transportation?
Yes, Mission Inn Resort & Club offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Mission Inn Resort & Club located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Howey in the Hills.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mission Inn Resort & Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mission Inn Resort & Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.