We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Spinnakers Vacation Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Spinnakers Vacation Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Although well located for the beach ,shops,bars and restaurants and the cottage being clean and comfortable,which is all good, they are not as well equipped as maybe they once were, the bikes are old and worn only 2 of the 4 are use able, most of the beach chairs were broke,the charcoal BBQ was rusted an broke but still by... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kazdupes
Amy T, Owner at Spinnakers Vacation Cottages, responded to this review

I feel awful that your experience was not great, I always try and encourage people to let me know if something is not to their satisfaction while there- we did live on site and always try and fix and replace things as soon as possible… yes, we did let things get away from us (each summer does wreck havoc with... More 

CLEVELAND
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My daughter and I just stayed in Cottage 2 for our time in AMI. Overall we were very pleased with our accomodations. The cottage was exactly as pictured and gave an "Old Florida" feel with a "Shabby Chic" flare. It was clean and bug free. Everything we needed was there. Lots of towels, dishes, beach toys etc. The only thing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisalala
Spinnakes C, Owner at Spinnakers Vacation Cottages, responded to this review

Lisalala, I want to thank you for your review you have posted. The resort was sold in 2015 and as the new owner we have read all the reviews and strive to make Spinnakers the best it can be. You will be happy to know we have gone through every cottage and painted, cleaned, and sorted the supplies. We have... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have just spent a wonderful week here in one of the ground floor cabins. The cabin was perfect for the 2 of us....very comfortable, well equipped (better equipped than the 3 bed condo we had stayed in the previous week in Kissimmee) and literally 2 mins from the beautiful Holmes beach. The owners live on site, which I had... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank GeordieBhoy
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed in Cabin 1 for just three nights. It was a treat after three nights in motels on the road from AZ. Please don't read that as "faint praise." This lovely little complex, tucked away but handy to the Holmes Beach center of town, is precisely the sort of place we hoped we'd find for our short visit. It's... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank bfotk
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

I kind of hesitate to brag on Spinnakers because I don't want so many people renting it that it's booked up when we return. For a family of four, or less, it doesn't get much better than this. We've stayed in Cabin One and the Crow's Nest on past visits, and both are always clean, up-to-date, and inviting. I've stayed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James S
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

We stayed at Spinnakers in Cabin 2 for a week June 12-19, 2010. What a wonderful little place! Very clean, great pool and close to the beach. It also was an excellent value! They provided most everything you would need, including beach umbrellas, chairs, a little cart to lug everything to the beach you'd need for the day. My only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lobster625
chicago,il
Level Contributor
137 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

This is a very small quaint complex (3 units plus owners home).It has a lovely pool & grounds and is walking distance to the beach. We stayed upstairs in the Crows Nest. It has a nice deck but lots of stairs going up to it. Our loft cottage was good for 2 or a couple with 2 small kids. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cricket23chicago
Tipton Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

We have been visitors to Anna Maria Island for over 15 years and have stayed at many different places. Spinnakers is the best by far. It is a family owned complex of three cottages. We stayed in cottage #2 which has a nice private patio. The cottage was spotless and included everything one would need for any length stay. The... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Truckinindiana
branflake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2008

We were in the Anna Maria Island for a friend's wedding and fell in love with the area and the cottage. The owners were helpful, but definitely not intrusive. Our son loved the saltwater pool (and it did wonders for his skin). It is also pet friendly and we stayed there with 2 dogs over 60 ilbs. I will mention... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank branflakedasnake
america
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2008

My husband and I loved this place. It looked even better in person than on the website pictures.. We stayed in cottage #2 , it was very clean, cozy, and private. We loved the very short 2 minute walk to beach.. The sand and water were breathtaking. We plan to go back next year. The best place to stay and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank blacklizard1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
1.7 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 852 reviews
0.4 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
2.6 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anna Maria Beach Cottages
Anna Maria Beach Cottages
#2 of 4 in Anna Maria
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#13 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are confident you will enjoy your stay hidden away in our lush tropical paradise! Spinnakers is perfect for a couples' getaway or a family or friend reunion. Located on Florida's beautiful Anna Maria Island, a quaint barrier island nestled in the Gulf of Mexico south of Tampa Bay. Comprised of three cities-Anna Maria on the north end, Holmes Beach in the middle and Bradenton Beach to the south-AMI is one of the only places where the 'old Florida' charm still exists. The Island has every convenience needed, including multiple award-winning restaurants, including Beach Bistro, Sandbar Restaurant, Sign of the Mermaid, and Waterfront Restaurant. There is also plenty of shopping available along historic Pine Avenue in Anna Maria and Bradenton Beach's historic Bridge Street. With the beach and the Bay just minutes away from your front door, there is plenty to do in the water. Kayaking, snorkeling, fishing, jet skiing, and parasailing are the more popular activities. With the Island only seven miles long, there is no need to drive when almost everything is within walking or biking distance. Plus, there is a free trolley service that runs the length of the Island every day. AMI truly has something for everyone, and everyone who visits falls in love with it. We are sure you will too! So, reserve your vacation home today . . . seven miles of pristine white beaches and beautiful sunsets await you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Spinnakers Vacation Cottages

Address: 202 56th St, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1601
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Price Range: $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Spinnakers Vacation Cottages Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing