We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Blue Water Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Blue Water Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We looked for the right place to get away for a long weekend to celebrate our anniversary. The Blue Water was everything we wanted. Our room was very comfortable and the location was very convenient to everything we wanted to see and do. The staff was very accommodating with a late check-in and very friendly. Despite arriving in the middle... More 

Helpful?
Thank cbprc
Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Blue Water Beach Club checked off all the boxes for our FL visit. 1) On the beach 2) The beach wasn't crowded 3) The rooms were clean 4) Located in a quiet residential area 5) Reasonably priced. I believe I researched places to stay for 3 weeks from Clear Water down to Siesta Key to find just the right place.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fender57
BWBC, Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Fender57, Thank you for your five-star review! We're delighted to hear we could provide you with comfortable accommodations during your visit for Florida. We also look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Sincerely, Sebastian Mueller Manager More 

Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

The place is very clean and fairly sound proof. Old style Florida with a pleasant face lift. Tried to get the suite at the end but it was booked. Staff very friendly. Only suggestion would be to put tint on sliding doors leading to pool area. If the drapes are open everyone can see in.

Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
BWBC, Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Laurie C, Thank you very much for your review and for your suggestion regarding a window tint. I will discuss it with the owners in our next meeting. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time! Sincerely, Sebastian Mueller Manager More 

Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

We had never visited Anna Maria Island, so I checked reviews on rentals and chose Blue Water Beach Club based on what I read, reinforced by pleasant and helpful emails and calls with the staff at Blue Water. The place doesn't look like much from the street, but everything is immaculately maintained with beautiful grounds, and we were pleasantly surprised... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie K
BWBC, Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Debbie K, Thank you for your 5-star review about the Blue Water Beach Club. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If your travels take you to Anna Maria Island again, please give us a call. Sincerely, Sebastian Mueller Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Nothing fancy but very comfortable. The location was perfect and the views were amazing! I watched the sunsets every evening in the nice comfortable beach chairs. The pool was always very clean and the staff was very hospitable. Great stay at the Blue Water Beach Club!

Helpful?
1 Thank maureenn560
BWBC, Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear maureenn560, Thank you for your 5-star review about the Blue Water Beach Club. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If your travels take you to Anna Maria Island again, please give us a call. Sincerely, Sebastian Mueller Manager More 

new york
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

My husband and I spent 5 fabulous nights in Room 131 in May. We just loved this place. We relied on trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The beach was literally 5 steps from our room. Soft, cool, clean sand and clear beautiful, calm water! We never took advantage of the pool because we spent all day on... More 

Helpful?
Thank teree521
BWBC, Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear teree521, Thank you for your detailed review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a good time with your family and look forward to seeing you again very soon! Sincerely, Sebastian Mueller Manager More 

Stonington, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

We have been staying at the Blue Water for many years while visiting my parents. Every year the building and grounds get better. There is real pride from the entire staff. They are helpful and try very hard. We love the beach, pool, and rooms. When my parents passed away, we made a point to come back with many family... More 

Helpful?
Thank wcjohnsen
BWBC, Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear wcjohnsen, Thank you for your review and also thank you for coming back year after year. This means a lot to us and we are glad to hear that you have a great vacation every time! See you next time at the Blue Water Beach Club! Sincerely, Sebastian Mueller Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

I enjoyed the peace and quiet of this place. the location was perfect and the accommodations exactly what I was seeking. The cost and location were ideal. Anna Mae at the front desk was lovely and very helpful. Staff were courteous, rooms clean, no issues, right on beach, older hotel but alot of character. I will definitely be going back... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
BWBC, Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Donna H, Thank you very much for your review and the kind words about our staff. We are happy to hear that you had a great getaway and look forward to seeing you for another long weekend. Sincerely, Sebastian Mueller Manager More 

Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

This older style Florida motel is directly on the beach with fantastic views of the ocean. The building itself is immaculate and well maintained with the added bonus of a heated swimming pool (depth up to 8 ft). The palm trees, red geraniums along the brick paved walkways, and the large manicured lawn are beautiful! They provide beach towels and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgiaMarie66
BWBC, Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear GeorgiaMarie66, Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our large garden area. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Sincerely, Sebastian Mueller Manager More 

Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

We just returned from 4 days at this hotel. It was a wonderful stay with great service and an unbelievably beautiful location. Unbelievable sunsets from chairs set up overlooking the beach. They provide lounge chairs on the beach during the day, too. We are plan to go back next month.

Helpful?
2 Thank Cyndi0119
BWBC, Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Cyndi0119, Thank you very much for your kind words here on TripAdvisor. If your travels take you to Anna Maria Island again, don't hesitate to give us a call. Sincerely, Sebastian Mueller Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.0 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
0.1 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
2.9 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#13 of 15 in Holmes Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It is time to relax and enjoy some time away. We are a gulf front resort on a beautiful, quiet beach with white sand, family-owned for more than 40 years. Whether you choose an Apartment, Studio or Bedroom - all of our rooms have a gulf view, daily room service, Flatscreen Cable TV, free Wireless Internet and individual controlled A/C plus you can enjoy hot coffee and cookies in the lobby every morning. Hit the beach, just a few steps away from your room or take the free Trolley to explore the whole Island. In our landscaped courtyard area enjoy a game of Shuffle board or grab a pool towel from our office and take a dip in our heated pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Water Beach Club

Address: 6306 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1619
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Price Range: $119 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Blue Water Beach Club Hotel Holmes Beach
Blue Water Beach Hotel
Blue Water Beach Holmes
Blue Water Beach Club Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing