We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Haleys Motel and Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Haleys Motel and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Haleys Motel and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed July 11, 2016

We were celebrating a family event- there were 12 of us all together (all ages). Haley's was such a great place to stay - the rooms are immaculate, the pool was great and a short walk to a lovely beach. No need to pack anything for the beach, Haley's provides wagons, clean beach towels, chairs, umbrellas and beach toys for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valerie6972
Tom B, Public Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have your wonderful family as our guests. Hope to see you all again in the future! Thank you for choosing us.

Munich, Germany
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

We made a reservation through their website online. On arrival we were told by staff member: "sorry, there was a mistake with the website as the discount you were given does not apply to an (allegedly) already reduced rate". when we said that the website took the the discount and nowhere did it say anything about already reduced rates we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank McAJ42
Tom B, Guest Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this review

Our website clearly stated that discounts could not be combined - they are for the normal standard rates only and there may be rooms offered at a special rate that the discounts cannot be applied too. No fraud at all and nothing alleged. You were notified of this by email prior to your arrival and given what the price would...

Reviewed May 15, 2016

A little pricey but otherwise clean and wonderful. Staff was very helpful, whic made up for the tiny bathroom and shower. Would have been perfect with a large bathroom with a tub. But the salt treated pool was nice and the grounds were beautiful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya L
Tom B, Public Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your stay. Our motel is over 60 years old - no way to increase the bathroom size. So we try to provide the most modern, comfortable amenities possible and do all we can to make your stay enjoyable.

Burnt Hills, New York
Reviewed May 1, 2016

Stayed at Haleys Motel this past weekend. It is a very eclectic little motel in the middle of beautiful Anna Maria Island. A short walk to the beach, a short walk to restaurants and shopping. Perfect! Our room was clean and neat. The accommodations are not luxury, however, the staff and owners go out of their way to be hospitable,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ElizabethM51
Wise
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Our stay at Haley's motel was fabulous! Anna Maria island is my favorite getaway and the motel is in the perfect location! It offers a variety of room types and is very clean and well kept. They provide beach chairs, umbrellas, carts, towels, buckets, etc. Anything you could need for a relaxing day by the water. The staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiffany D
Tom B, Public Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this review

And we can't wait for you to return! Thank you.

Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

We came down on a much needed vacation from Virginia and stayed 4 nights at Haley's. We were looking for a decent place to stay at a decent price. Using a special coupon code on their website we were able to book studio number 4 at $129 a night (weekday night rate). Shortly before our arrival we noticed that we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Adam J
Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

We got married in St Pete Beach in November 2015 and took a drive down to Anna Maria. Staying here was the best surprise. I loved the bed and we will definitely return. The beach is closeby (only a short walk) and our room was renovated. The only thing I didn't like was the AC in our garden room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara P
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

I Love love looove this place. It's like my home away from home. Super clean and the folks are friendly and they make the stay so easy. I have already made reservations to go back for 2 weeks in August.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JP P
Tom B, Public Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this review

Look forward to your return as always.

White Rock, Canada
Reviewed March 8, 2016

This accommodation was soooo Anna Maria Island. Back in time. Loved the beachy feel. The hosts are fantastic with loads of helpful info and recommendations. Arriving late on a rainy dark night worked out even though the office was closed. My room and key were available as promised. There are chairs and beach equipment available to guests. I would return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cdb15427
Tom B, Public Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this review

Glad you could visit - look forward to your return.

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Stayed 10 nights in a single room. It was super clean and stayed that way all 10 days. The staff were friendly and accommodating...extra towels, more coffee...whatever we needed. Love the retro feel and friendly owners. Met lots of people who return year after year to the same rooms. The rate was excellent for my tight budget and it's just...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MargaretKalamazoo
Tom B, Public Relations Manager at Haleys Motel and Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay. It was our pleasure to have you with us.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

298 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Standard One Bedroom Apartment (53)
Viewed
Standard Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.7 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
870 reviews
3.6 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
546 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.7 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Haley's offers two room studios, motel rooms, one bedroom cottages, 2 and 3 bedroom homes. Entire property is SMOKE and PET free. The sandy path to the Gulf of Mexico is only about 100 yards from your door. No roads to cross (except from the Gumbo Limbo House) Free use of beach chairs, umbrellas, towels and beach carts. Heated Pool, AC/heat, basic cable, TV, gas grills. All rooms and property have secured wireless Wi-Fi. Free island wide trolley to dinning, shopping and all kinds of activates. Coffee makers with coffee and bath amenities. Most units have full kitchens except for a few motel rooms. They include Cook top or stoves, dishes and serve-ware and more. All rooms have a minimum of coffee maker and small refrigerator. Family owned and operated Book Direct for Best Deals. See "Specials" on our website ... more   less 

Additional Information about Haleys Motel and Resort

Address: 8102 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Price Range: $146 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haleys Motel and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Haleys Motel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleys Hotel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel Holmes Beach
Haleys Motel And Resort Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Haleys Motel and Resort staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Haleys Motel and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Only can recommend Room 4. Air conditioner was quiet and room was very clean”
 of 5 bubbles cruzgirl68, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“All of their rooms are nice - some with small kitchenettes.”
 of 5 bubbles valerie6972, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“Room # 1 is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethM51, May 1, 2016 | Read review
“Better to get a large room”
 of 5 bubbles Barbie519, Nov 16, 2015 | Read review
“suite 7 seems to be the closest to the main room, a bit noisy at night, so get a room on the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles B7769UKlisam, Oct 19, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay