We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,017 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hollywood Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 904: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Shall I start with the roach I found on the bathroom counter? Or should I mention the encounter I saw on my way to dinner; a "working girl" standing in the door of a room, accepting cash from a man. They quickly stepped in the room and shut the door when they saw me. Or should I describe the housekeeping...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susankN831LI
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review

Hello susankN831LI from San Diego, California Wow, I was shocked to read about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry your stay with us was not what it should have been. Had we have known about these things while you were here my team what have addressed these issues immediately. We do not condone working girls conducting business here...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 495petero
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed October 12, 2015

The location was perfect. There are many great eateries within walking distance. The grounds itself were mediocre. Nothing really to rave about. The rooms seemed fairly clean and the bed was comfortable. The shower had low pressure, which I cannot stand but other than that, it was a nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank October2015guest
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you October2015guest from Hollywood, Florida for giving us the opportunity to serve you. I am sorry your experience with us did not completely meet your expectations. Had we have known about your the shower pressure not being strong enough for you a maintenance team member would have addressed it. We do have water saving shower heads as per the...

Deerfield Beach, Florida
Reviewed October 1, 2015

I had a delight mini vacation/staycation at the Ramada Inn on Harrison Street in Hollywood Blvd. Clean, spacious rooms, accommodating and helpful front desk staff. This hotel is a gem in funky, fun downtown Hollywood! A walk to everywhere necessary for a relaxing, fun filled time!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCruzing
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you MCruzing from Deerfield Beach, Florida for giving the ramada Hollywood Downtown the opportunity to serve you during your staycation and letting my team and I know that we met our goals of providing you safe, clean and comfortable accommodations with a touch of fun. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are looking to get...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed September 29, 2015

I chose this hotel because it had a pool bar but when we got there it was closed for renovations although no work was being done. The room a/c was set at 66 degrees but it never got cool inside. And the smell was terrible. It was musty and the rug was filthy and wet. I would never stay there...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinerZ7943PT
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you christinerZ7943PT from Naples, Florida for choosing the Ramada Hollywood Downtown. My team and I strive to provide you, our guest safe, clean and comfortable accommodations with a touch of fun. I am sorry we fell short of our goals with you during your stay with us. The Ramada Hollywood Downtown is in the planning stages of a major...

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

I guess you get what you pay for. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. They change our room from a smoking to non smoking which was great. Rooms was not great but OK. Didn't like how we paid for the hotel stay for 5 nights but still had to pay for the hotel parking. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jewels1974
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review

Hello jewels1974 from Freeport, Grand Bahama Island Thank you for giving us at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown the opportunity to be your home away from home. I am sorry your stay with us was not what you expected. Our hotel is in the planning stages of a major renovation that should begin in the spring of 2016 and completing by...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Great experience, Catilin, the breakfast server was extreamly friendly and professional every day. thank you

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 668beatac
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you 668beatac from Hollywood, Florida for choosing the Ramada Hollywood Downtown for your lodging needs and telling everyone about us and Catalina. We may not be a five star hotel but we try our hardest to make everyone happy! My team and I look forward to serve you again next time. Daniel AngressGM Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewed September 27, 2015

After researching hotel reviews for the Hollywood area I settled upon this location. My stay was thankfully only for one night. Honestly, it came down to the price. But, next time I think if it were the case I may pay a little extra for a better stay. The best part about this entire hotel is the location. At least...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Kevin F from Fort Mill, South Carolina for the opportunity you gave us at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown. Our nostalgic hotel is eclectic with the spirit of fun. I am sorry we did not meet up to your expectations. We are currently in the planning stages for renovations that will begin in the spring of 2016 and should...

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Great location... That's about it. The room I had was not the best. Roaches running around, sticky carpets that made your feet black and dirty when you walked on it, moldy a/c, shower handel was a wooden kitchen cabinet nob. The pillows were sponge filled and uncomfortable. The lobby smelled like raid bug spray. Overall price did not match the...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZBaksh
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review

Hello ZBaksh from Poughkeepsie, New York Thank you for choosing the Ramada Hollywood Downtown for your lodging needs. I am sorry your stay with us was not what it should have been. Had we have known about the experience you were having for the 4 days you were here we would have addressed the issues and made it right by...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed September 23, 2015 via mobile

I was here September 15-17 2015 with a friend because she was having surgery. The first night we checked in we found a dead bug on the sheets. We notified front desk and they moved our room. Today is September 23 and my friend called me and told me the bug that we seen was a dead bed bug. Now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peanut1tiffany4
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review

Hello peanut1tiffany4 from Detroit, Michigan. Thank you for giving my team and I an opportunity to serve you while you were in Hollywood for your cosmetic surgery. I am sorry for the experience you had with us. When you informed us of your concern of a bed bug being in your room we immediately contact our pest elimination company to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.1 mi away
Downtown Hollywood Boutique Hotel
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
2.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#27 of 66 in Hollywood
259 reviews
1.9 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#26 of 66 in Hollywood
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 miles from Hollywood Beach / 40 restaurants within walking distance / free wireless internet / free continental breakfast / 6 miles from Hollywood International Airport and Cruise Port. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Address: 1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: $108 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hollywood Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Hollywood Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Hollywood Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Hollywood
Hollywood Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hollywood Downtown staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, Massachusetts
8 months ago
Kearney, Nebraska
over a year ago
Lakeland, Florida
12 days ago
Lakeland, Florida
12 days ago
24 days ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hollywood Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“My Tip: Don`t stay , find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles lorettam641, 5 days ago | Read review
“One of the few hotels that still has "smoking" rooms, so specify when you book.”
 of 5 bubbles KrystinM276, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“The 3rd floor has the pool...rooms a bit noisy. For me it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Guyanesegirl2013, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“I guess non smoking”
  • These are the towels I spoke about and the burns in the main bed spread
  • These are the towels I spoke about and the burns in the main bed spread
  • These are the towels I spoke about and the burns in the main bed spread
  • These are the towels I spoke about and the burns in the main bed spread
  • These are the towels I spoke about and the burns in the main bed spread
  • These are the towels I spoke about and the burns in the main bed spread
 of 5 bubbles cuddlebunni, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise”
 of 5 bubbles jrich1969, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question