We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Historic Hollywood Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Historic Hollywood Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 356: English reviews
Start your review of Historic Hollywood Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had high hopes for this stay but I was utterly disappointed upon arrival. I walked into the room seeing puddles of water on the floor. Even the power strip was sitting in water, a very serious electrical hazard. There were bugs on the bed and after asking for our condo to be cleaned, we returned to find it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RUTH I
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Historic Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ruth, Thank you for visiting our property and for sharing your review. We’re pleased to see that you enjoyed our location on Hollywood Beach, right on the boardwalk, and we’re sorry that you didn’t have more time to enjoy. As you mention, there are multiple vacation management companies within our complex and guests of these companies or other individuals...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Old solid 8-story building with rooms offering basic service. Kitchenette in all rooms is a great amenity, allows not to depend on the restaurants all the time. Primary location, back doors giving out to the beach, decent pool is also available for the guests. The biggest problem are elevators, all 3 of them are running on the last leg, getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felibek
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Historic Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Felibek, We were delighted to welcome you to our property and we appreciate you sharing your review. We’re so glad that our kitchen amenities made your stay more convenient and enabled you to prepare some of your favorite foods from the comfort of your room! Of course, the best thing about our hotel is what lies just beyond our...

Geneva, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Got there at 1am and got to the room--we thought it would be alright. What it ended up to be: a very weird, very dated, run down hotel (mall?). Our toilet never stopped running, AC loud, room musty, beds uncomfortable, microwave didn't work, no steady shower temperatures, and the fire alarm went off over 30 times (when we were actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dobie0009
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Historic Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dobie, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We were sorry to learn about the maintenance issues you experienced during your time with us, and we want to assure you that this is not part of a typical stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the disturbances and consider a...

Grimes, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a historic hotel but it is very run down and needs a lot of work. Our room was clean, beds were comfortable and we had an ocean view room and that was very nice. The little shop that provided breakfast sandwiches to the hotel guests was great. Their fresh made bread is terrific and they are very accommodating....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lake_Gal_777
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Historic Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lake_Gal, We were delighted to welcome you and we thank you for sharing your review. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations and the beautiful views from our oceanfront location. We regret that our housekeeping team didn’t make it to your room earlier in the day and that the amenities supplied for your weren’t...

Staten Island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Check in is at 4pm. Did not get my room till after 5pm. I arrived really early and let them know, if possible to get me in room a little earlier sure just leave your # we will.call when ready. Call never came. Finally check in, and room is still wet from cleaning, and odor of a cheap Motel. Both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cosmo1328
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Historic Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cosmo, It was a pleasure to welcome you and we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We’re sorry to hear that your arrival got off on the wrong foot, and we apologize for the inconvenience. We regret to learn that we fell short in meeting your expectations as it relates to our housekeeping service. On behalf...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The lack of luster was shared by staff and decor alike. Checking in was not pleasant. Needed to give my I.D. to get a luggage cart. And pay in advance in full, then cash payment to park my car to the valet outside. I booked an Ocean view suite. It ended up being a old outdated room at the end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Historic Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, It was a treat to have you here with us and we thank you for sharing your review! We’re sorry to hear that we fell short of impressing you on your recent visit, as we want all of our guests to feel welcome and well taken care of. We have found that many of our guests prefer the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was awful from the check in that was over an hour later than the posted hours. NO FREE PARKING. Room was not very nice actually felt dirty when we left. Charged a deposit that I was not expecting. Pretty much the whole experience. Next time I will stay at the ghetto looking motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie B
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Historic Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jodie, Our team values guest feedback and we appreciate your review. We’re sorry to learn that your arrival got off on the wrong foot, and we apologize for this inconvenience. We do collect a deposit upon arrival that is held for any incidental charges billed to the room. This deposit is refunded upon departure, less any incidental purchases that...

New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a group of 26 people recently stay at this hotel . Although this hotel is old , it is clean . The staff friendly and curtesy . Checkin was breeze . Fast and efficient . No problems .You can't beat the location on the beautiful Hollywood Beach Boardwalk with the ocean a few steps out the back door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charleyann
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Historic Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Charleyann, Thank you for choosing us to host your group and for sharing your positive feedback! We’re delighted that your arrival was smooth and that you were made to feel welcome by our team. Guests often think that the best thing about our hotel is what lies just beyond our back door. From our sun-drenched pool to the sandy...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I just wanted to say thank you for the amazing time we had staying st your hotel before our cruise. The desk staff were great and the room was fabulous. It's obvious an old hotel but boy does she have character. It must have been something back in her day. Keep up the good work we will be back. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Historic Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, It was a treat to have you here with us and we’re thrilled to read that you had such a nice time! We strive to offer comfortable accommodations and memorable experiences to our guests, and it’s wonderful to know that you appreciated the character of our historic property. We hope you had an amazing time on your cruise...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff need to smile og be friendly ! It's a shame to see such an old historic hotel with beautiful architectural interior features fall into this type of poor business management and customer service!!! It could bee so perfect. The room was ok, and the swimming pool was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Svava S
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Historic Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Svava, It was a pleasure to welcome you and we appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay with us. While we’re tickled to read that you enjoyed our sunny pool and the comfort of our accommodations, we regret that we fell short of impressing you with our customer service. Providing warm and friendly hospitality is one of...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

229 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (207)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.8 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#28 of 66 in Hollywood
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 66 in Hollywood
1,469 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#22 of 66 in Hollywood
179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#27 of 66 in Hollywood
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Hollywood beachfront hotel voted by Travel & Leisure as one of "America's Best Beach Boardwalks" and Fodor Travel Guide's "Best Beach for Families." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Historic Hollywood Beach Resort

Address: 101 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood Blvd & Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-1728
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: $76 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Historic Hollywood Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Historic Hollywood Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Historic Hollywood Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Historic Hollywood Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No higher than 3rd Floor, ocean view, suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Felibek, 1 week ago | Read review
“Any hotel but this one.”
 of 5 bubbles tiffanyp143, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles LoryM245, Feb 3, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for no carpeting”
 of 5 bubbles VickyMarsch, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“one that allows ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles 565BarryH, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question