We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hollywood Beach Tower

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hollywood Beach Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Cross Junction, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The resort is doing a fine job improving its services, facility and appearance. The resort is well kept. But more importantly, it's right on the beach, with access directly to the boardwalk's restaurants and shops. It is minutes from downtown Miami. Malls, theaters, state parks and other activities are in close proximity to the resort.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We wish to express our gratitude for your recent review. It is always gratifying to see guests enjoy their vacation with us. Please return and visit with us soon! More 

Little Silver, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at Hollywood Beach Towers (not to be confused with Hollywood Towers) for 2 consecutive years. We love it's location, parking and family friendly atmosphere. We rent through our timeshare and thus are considered owners with the perk of a reasonable rental fee and a parking space at no additional charge. The hotel room is spacious and clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank SunSonia
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for your recent positive review. We strive to make all guests feel ‘at home’ when they spend their vacation with us. Please return again to visit with us soon! More 

Hialeah, Florida, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would like to start off by saying that I give reviews on two conditions: Either I REALLY enjoyed the service or I had a terrible experience and this was just one of those terrible times. 1. I've never heard of nor stayed at a hotel where it didn't have housekeeping included. If you wanted your room cleaned, you need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sady A
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for your recent review. We apologize if you did not realize that we are not a hotel but a timeshare. We do not have daily housekeeping but as you stated, have a towel exchange on Wednesdays. This is all thoroughly explained on all rental websites so we are surprised you did not know. The misunderstanding... More 

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
326 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was not the worst place I have ever stayed at, but that's about the kindest thing I can say. The parking situation was a real pain in the neck, the room was unimpressive, the price was a bit high, and I will not ever go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank bruce l
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We would like to express our thanks for taking the time do a review. We apologize if you feel that your vacation with us is less than satisfactory. We always strive to make our guests comfortable when they vacation with us. The parking situation can be difficult at times but additional parking has been arranged for in the public parking... More 

Crofton, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Let me start by saying that I typically don't leave public reviews unless a place has been a nightmare and this place is looking to be the start of a vacation from hell. Are the rooms pretty? Yes. Is it right on the beach? Yes. Why am I so mad right now on day 2 of a week long stay?... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nat L
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize if your stay with us was not satisfactory for you. Check-ins on Saturday can run late due to high occupancy. This is not an excuse for your pillows not being changed. We have taken this up with our cleaning agency as the housekeepers should have... More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

This resort is mainly booked with time share holders. It is run by its General Manager " Yva Saint Louis". She listen to our suggestions on the resort. The Entertainment staff was Jimmy. He plays the role of cook, bartender, and person to complain to if you have problems. The rooms were clean with a Kitchen in A part of... More 

Helpful?
Thank WisconsinGorilla
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for your recent review. It is always gratifying to see that guests enjoy their stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Great rooms with the most Amazing Pool on Hollywood Beach. Staff were helpful, kind, and all-around fantastic. Wonderful location, just a short walk to all of the action on this world class, family-friendly beach!

Helpful?
Thank Skip R
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We always love to hear that a guest has had a wonderful vacation with us. Please return to visit with us again soon! More 

Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

I was a little concerned about this place because of some of the reviews. But it's been totally renovated and it's beautiful. Our room had everything. We didn't have beach view but it was still nice. Just a walk right out the back door to the beach. The pool was warm and not very refreshing. Parking is a bit of... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrsthomas2015
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for your recent review. We always strive to make our guests’ vacation with us a great one. Please do return and visit with us again very soon! More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Very clean and casual...nice resort right in front of the beach and fun in the sun activities within steps from the resort. Lots of shops and restaraunts nearby. The rooms are nicely decorated and the customer service were very accommodating. I highly recommend this location for casual fun in the sun.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club

Helpful?
Thank Luvkathey
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We would like to express our gratitude for you recent positive review. It is always gratifying to see guest truly enjoy their vacation with us. Please return soon to visit with us and let us make your vacation memorable! More 

Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

It is located right on the beach. Accommodations were great. Nice, clean and kitchen well stocked, not w/ food of course. Lol . I was constantly running in and out so I can't really say how the gym, or bar was. But the employees were courteous and helpful at all hours. the one thing that was a pain is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank tmiranda88
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We would like to express our thanks for your recent review. We strive to make our guests feel ‘at home’ and for them to enjoy their vacation time with us. When we are busy, parking can be a bit difficult but we do have spaces reserved in the public garage to accommodate any overflow. Please do return to visit with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (161)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#8 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.9 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Tower

Address: 301 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1721
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: $105 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hollywood Beach Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Tower Hotel Hollywood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay