We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hollywood Beach Tower

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hollywood Beach Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 234: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My stay was 4 nights. The room and accommodations were as expected. The room faced the parking lot, and near the elevator, but was still relatively quiet. The pool offered a view of the ocean, and there were daily barbecue and activities for patrons. Not sure about the value, as my stay was an extra week add on from a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Otis H
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We would like to express our gratitude for taking the time to post a review. It is very gratifying to see that a guest has enjoyed their vacation time with us. Please return and let us make your next stay a memorable one. More 

New City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

My wife, son, and I spent a wonder week at the Hollywood Beach Tower ("HBT"). We have been making annual visits to HBT for over 20 years. We are very impressed with the transformation on HBT and its surrounding community. HBT renovated the facility a couple of years ago, and did a terrific makeover of the property. The staff are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harvey G
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for your recent review. We always strive to make our guests feel ‘at home’ when they vacation with us. Please return to visit again soon! More 

South Point
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

This hotel has no balconies which is the best part of early morning coffee. No maid service unless you pay up to $75 extra. Towles are switched out one day a week other than that you buy tokens and wash your own. Parking is limited. You need to bring or buy your own toilet paper. Pool and hot tub closed... More 

Helpful?
Thank 480ADA480
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your recent review. We are puzzled by your complaint of no balconies as it is obvious from the pictures on all the booking websites that we do not have them. Since we are a timeshare, we do not have daily maid service and do not supply many items that a hotel may supply.... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

To begin, this is not truly a hotel. It is a time share that makes available units to non-owners. Parking is very difficult. There are limited spaces outside the front entrance but to park there requires you to carry your own bags up several stairs to the front door. You can enter through the parking garage without negotiating these steps.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beachnative23451
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We would like to express our appreciation for taking the time to post a review. We apologize if you did not realize that the Hollywood Beach Tower is a timeshare. It is true that if you park in the lower garage there is no elevator to the first floor, however this is because the water table is too high at... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

We payed 7 months ago in January 2016. Getting here in August.And we were located into apartment with such a great view...PUBLIC GARAGE VIEW... I was ok if I was booking couple weeks ago...I understand. But taking my money months ahead and not giving us a right apartment was a big disappointment... Never come back... also no balcony on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank leinad1971
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize if you felt that the view was not what you expected but it would have been for the type of unit/view that you made the reservation for. We are puzzled by your complaint of no balcony as it is obvious from the pictures on... More 

Cross Junction, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

The resort is doing a fine job improving its services, facility and appearance. The resort is well kept. But more importantly, it's right on the beach, with access directly to the boardwalk's restaurants and shops. It is minutes from downtown Miami. Malls, theaters, state parks and other activities are in close proximity to the resort.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We wish to express our gratitude for your recent review. It is always gratifying to see guests enjoy their vacation with us. Please return and visit with us soon! More 

Little Silver, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

We have stayed at Hollywood Beach Towers (not to be confused with Hollywood Towers) for 2 consecutive years. We love it's location, parking and family friendly atmosphere. We rent through our timeshare and thus are considered owners with the perk of a reasonable rental fee and a parking space at no additional charge. The hotel room is spacious and clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank SunSonia
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for your recent positive review. We strive to make all guests feel ‘at home’ when they spend their vacation with us. Please return again to visit with us soon! More 

Hialeah, Florida, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

I would like to start off by saying that I give reviews on two conditions: Either I REALLY enjoyed the service or I had a terrible experience and this was just one of those terrible times. 1. I've never heard of nor stayed at a hotel where it didn't have housekeeping included. If you wanted your room cleaned, you need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sady A
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for your recent review. We apologize if you did not realize that we are not a hotel but a timeshare. We do not have daily housekeeping but as you stated, have a towel exchange on Wednesdays. This is all thoroughly explained on all rental websites so we are surprised you did not know. The misunderstanding... More 

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
326 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

This was not the worst place I have ever stayed at, but that's about the kindest thing I can say. The parking situation was a real pain in the neck, the room was unimpressive, the price was a bit high, and I will not ever go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank bruce l
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We would like to express our thanks for taking the time do a review. We apologize if you feel that your vacation with us is less than satisfactory. We always strive to make our guests comfortable when they vacation with us. The parking situation can be difficult at times but additional parking has been arranged for in the public parking... More 

Crofton, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

Let me start by saying that I typically don't leave public reviews unless a place has been a nightmare and this place is looking to be the start of a vacation from hell. Are the rooms pretty? Yes. Is it right on the beach? Yes. Why am I so mad right now on day 2 of a week long stay?... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nat L
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize if your stay with us was not satisfactory for you. Check-ins on Saturday can run late due to high occupancy. This is not an excuse for your pillows not being changed. We have taken this up with our cleaning agency as the housekeepers should have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (161)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,368 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Tower

Address: 301 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1721
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: $116 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hollywood Beach Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hollywood Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Tower Hotel Hollywood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay