We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Desoto Inn

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
315 Desoto Street, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly The Desoto Oceanview Inn)
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Desoto Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
Westminster, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I just returned from my second stay at The Desoto Inn in the last three months. What a wonderful, quaint, and relaxing place to stay! The garden grounds are beautiful and well maintained, the rooms are well appointed, spotless, and have stocked kitchens in the studio and one bedroom units. The rooms are steps from a beautiful, guarded, private beach.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bhealthy
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We spent four nights here . Everything was spotlessly clean and the kitchen was fully equipped with top of the range cooking pans etc., a lovely change to be able to self cater after two weeks of travelling and eating out . Lots of comfortable seating outside and the birds were an unexpected bonus . Beach chairs supplied and bicycles... More 

Helpful?
Thank collings224
beachnbum, General Manager at The Desoto Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Brian and Lynn, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we're glad you noticed how clean things were, it's our passion! I am also happy to know you enjoyed the kitchen, we try to equip it just like home. We look forward to your return, and we are grateful for your lovely... More 

Fremont, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

The DeSoto Inn was perfect for a getaway. My husband and I were very pleased with the amenities and service. Perfect quite spot near the beautiful beach. The Desoto offers towels, sheets, wifi, bicycles, beach equipment, kitchenette. Great spot close to the beach. Absolutely lovely gardens.

Helpful?
Thank tprunty8
beachnbum, General Manager at The Desoto Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review of the Desoto. I am so happy you chose to getaway with us, and even happier to know that it was perfect. That's our sole purpose at the inn, to make sure you enjoy your stay, and that things are perfect. We hope that you will come back again soon, and we wish... More 

Fall City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

This inn is a great little escape. Upon our late afternoon arrival, the owner mentioned don't worry about fully checking in right now, go enjoy yourselves! What a great concept right off the bat since he already had most of our booking information. He toured us around the Inn, which we found to be very charming and there was an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
beachnbum, Manager at The Desoto Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the "very nice" review of your stay with us Mark B. We are so happy that you enjoyed the casual approach to check-in, and all things business, you're on vacation, and that's how we want you to feel from the moment you arrive. I am sorry that we didn't get to warn you about the... More 

Johnston, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Perfect weekend stay! Our second stay in 2 months. Only 10 min from the airport, adorable rooms with full kitchens, bikes,fishing gear, beach towels and beach gear all included. Very clean! Thanks again! Tracey Johnston, Iowa

Helpful?
Thank Travelgurl1971
beachnbum, General Manager at The Desoto Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Travelgurl (Tracey), you made my day. I hope that you guys come back often, and you'll be happy to know we've added a few new fishin' poles. Steve More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Only one minute from the beautiful Hollywood beach and on a great more quite spot.The apartment was very clean and the garden is in a very calm environment.The people who manage it are very welcoming and helpful.Over all we had a great time and we got the chance to relax.It's a great place.

Helpful?
Thank MKarydi
beachnbum, General Manager at The Desoto Inn, responded to this review

Your kind review is just what we strive for at the Desoto. If you're happy, we know, no matter how far you travel, that you'll come back for a little relaxation when you're in the states. We're very happy that you noticed how clean the inn and the rooms are, we've just won another coveted award for cleanliness, and we... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

This is our second time here and it is just a nice little place. It is old Florida with just the right amount of modern amenities. The rooms a spacious and quiet, the ocean beach is 60 steps away and Jimbos bar is a five minute walk to the intercostal. There are bikes and beach chairs to use or just... More 

Helpful?
Thank john p
beachnbum, Manager at The Desoto Inn, responded to this review

Thanks "john p", you've captured the exact spirit of our place in your review... "still great, very comfortable and slightly funky". The eclectic, old-Florida feel is just what we're going for, and we're happy you appreciate it. The best part about the funky is our obsession with clean. Who knew that funky and fastidiously clean went hand in hand! Now... More 

Neerpelt, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

clean cleaner cleanest , helpfull. friendly . At night the lovely seabreeze in our appartment . The yellow cab we called never showed up ,but Steve brought us to the cruise terminal. Real hospetality Thanks to you all . next time we make sure we stay longer. in between flights and cruise

Helpful?
Thank 265fritsz
beachnbum, General Manager at The Desoto Inn, responded to this review

Clean, cleaner, cleanest... that's what we're all about. If it's not clean, it's not ready for our great guests. I am so happy you noticed the clean, we love being clean, and we love it when it shows. Hope your cruise was wonderful, and we look forward to your next visit to the states, we'll be ready when you get... More 

Serengeti National Park, Tanzania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

We enjoyed our apartment, which had a fully stocked kitchen. The grounds are beautiful and they proved access to a Keurig in the public area if you don't want to make coffee in your room with the provide coffee maker. They also provide bicycles for riding down the Broadwalk in about 10 minutes, beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, and access to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justin Q
beachnbum, General Manager at The Desoto Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Justin, your review pretty well sums up the best of the Desoto From location and beach access, to everything you need to have a memorable vacation, we will always be here for you... no surprises, just meticulously clean, and around when you need us. Come back when you can. Steve More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

My family just stayed 3 nights here, and we love this place. The room is clean, nicely decorated and green (environmental friendly and solar power), just like home. The garden is fabulous with flower trees, shells, water fountains, and it is beautiful when string lights on at night. The location is perfect, just 2min walk to the quiet and gorgeous... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Yan L
beachnbum, General Manager at The Desoto Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Yan, I am thrilled that you enjoyed the inn, and even happier that your sweet little girl made friends with Joey. We hope that the next time you visit, you'll be able to stay longer. Thank you again for the lovely review, we are working to make your next stay even more memorable. Steve More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (175)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
2.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,325 reviews
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.7 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovely seaside inn, nestled between beautiful parks, the intracoastal and the azure Atlantic. Footsteps to a very private beach. Minutes from attractions. Extremely clean, award winning studios, efficiencies and one bedroom apartments. Free parking, bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas and towels. Tropical gardens with gazebos and bbq. Many amenities. Warm and friendly staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Desoto Inn

Address: 315 Desoto Street, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly The Desoto Oceanview Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: $139 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Desoto Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Desoto Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Desoto Oceanview Hotel Hollywood
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay