We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Save
Share
1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314-6407
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$297
Traveluro
Booking.com$389
Hotels.com$297
FindHotel
Agoda.com$445
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1349)
Room & Suite (138)
Dining (69)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 10/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Updated 10/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 80 in Hollywood
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.1
Value
3.8
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Game room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Waterslide
Nightclub / DJ
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
3315Reviews138Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,675
  • 753
  • 386
  • 206
  • 295
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Daniel wrote a review May 18
1 contribution
The hotel was busy, room ok, but service was nil. We tried to get our room serviced and it was impossible. I was paying a daily rate of 900.00 and nobody gave you service. I wont stay here ever again. Furthermore, you could hear everything outside the room and on the room next to you.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Loud and noisy, poor service
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Responded 6 days ago
Hello Dbettsak, We strive to provide amplified service during every interaction, and it certainly is disappointing to read that you were not happy with the quality of service that you received during your recent stay. Your description of your experience is well below the high standards that we set for ourselves and we would truly appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your feedback. Please email us at feedback@shrss.com with more details including your full name and contact information. Please reference your TripAdvisor review. We look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
klarabelle1 wrote a review May 12
Tavernier, Florida1 contribution
The Ukrainian bartender Natalia at their center bar definitely does not belong in the service industry. Never had a bad experience there but she definitely turned that around for us👎🏻 I would avoid her if you want to enjoy your stay ….. On a positive note their managers are amazing and so are all the servers. Cocktails waitress at the high limit slot made our night! She was an absolute sweetheart!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Responded yesterday
Hello Klarabelle1, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We strive to provide amplified service during every interaction, and it certainly is disappointing to read that one of our Team Members may have missed the mark during your recent visit. We hope that you may spare a few moments of your time to speak with us regarding your feedback. Please email us directly at feedback@shrss.com with your full name and a contact phone number. Please reference your TripAdvisor review. We look forward to speaking with you soon.
Read more
thepounders5 wrote a review Apr 2022
Memphis, Tennessee4 contributions2 helpful votes
First of all, I came to attend a conference and had to call to make my reservation because I had issues online. I was told I would be in the guitar in a nonsmoking room. Imagine my surprise when I arrived and I’m in the North Tower, supposedly in a nonsmoking room. The room wreaked of smoke…a mixture of cigarette and pot. No offer to change rooms…should have known by the ashtrays in the room and hallway. The rooms are “safe and sound…sanitized and sealed “. Ummm. Old tape on the walls, spider webs, and pills on the floor. Seriously, don’t think the cleaning is up to par. Last, but certainly not least, they don’t clean your room. What the hell am I’m paying a premium resort fee for??? I was here 5 days and had two washcloths, two towels, one hand towel…WTH?! Go somewhere else and get what you pay for!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Fun casino with great restaurants but don’t stay here!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Responded yesterday
Hello April, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We want to take this opportunity to express our sincerest apologies for the disappointment you encountered during your trip. More specifically, we were concerned to read of your disappointment with your guest room. We advise you to please report any issues to our Management Team immediately, so we can better assist you with an immediate resolution. If you would like to further discuss your experience please email us at feedback@shrss.com with more details including your full name, contact information and reservation confirmation number. Please reference your TripAdvisor review. We look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
William N wrote a review Apr 2022
New York City, New York40 contributions39 helpful votes
Received an invitation from casino to stay at this property. Booked a 2 queen bed non-smoking room for 2 nights in Guitar Tower. When we arrived, we were told the room we had reserved was not available and they can either give us a smoking room in Guitar Tower or a two queen bed room in Hollywood tower. Anybody who has ever stayed here would agree that it’s a major downgrade. They didn’t offer any kind of apology or compensation. They acted like I was a nuisance for wanting the room type I booked. They informed me that I could not change rooms once checked in. I asked if I could please see the smoking room in Guitar to see how badly it smelled of smoke but the front desk manager wouldn’t let me do that. We flew from NY to come stay at this property and booked very far in advance. I am so disappointed with how we were treated at check-in. This is not how you keep guests returning, especially invited casino guests.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Arrive early to get the room type you want
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Responded yesterday
Hello William, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We’re sorry to read that we were not able to accommodate your requested room type during your visit. Please know that we strive to accommodate all our guests wishes and requests, however, when booking a complimentary room offer room types are based upon availability on the day of check-in. Feel free to email us directly at feedback@shrss.com if you would like to further discuss your feedback. Please reference your TripAdvisor review and include your full name, contact information and reservation confirmation number. We look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
Kristin S wrote a review Apr 2022
San Francisco, California1 contribution
Went to Hard Rock Seminole, and it was quite frankly one of the worst travel experiences I've had in quite some time. Let's recap! Check-in The fun started at check in after a VERY long travel day due to airline delays. Since I knew we wouldn't get to the hotel before midnight, I specifically called the hotel directly to let them know this & to have them NOT cancel our room. As I had no idea what time we'd arrive, the customer service rep assured me we'd be fine. Remember this moment... Fast forward, we finally arrive at the hotel around 3:30am to check into the Hard Rock hotel. Due to either the time of day or potentially staffing shortages (understandable), there was no one at the front desk, and they had signs to check in at the Guitar Hotel. Not a big deal, but trying to get from the Hard Rock hotel to the Guitar hotel when you're exhausted and there's pretty poor signage is a bit of a challenge. Finally made it to the Guitar hotel check in desk pretty much at 4am on the dot. At this point, I was told to wait as their systems 'reset' at 4am. Hang out for a few minutes until about 4:02am, to be told my reservation was cancelled by the system automatically at 4am! Since the reservation was made by a 3rd party of course there was nothing they could do, except make me re-book directly with them. As I had already paid for the reservation up front, I was a wee bit peeved by this, and the overall lack of empathy or attempt at fixing it by the front desk team (including the manager). Long story short, I rebook with them, and get 'early' check in. End part one... Room & cleanliness Had a king 'deluxe' room, and it was fine from a space perspective and the bed was comfy (one star for that!). All of their talk about sanitation & cleanliness during the time of COVID is a joke. The floor had tape stuck to it, there was a dirty towel thrown over the shower curtain, trash from a prior guest in the bathroom, and dirty towels in the towel rack - not exactly giving credibility to their sanitation protocols. Spa The whole reason we were at this hotel was due to a work event, and I wanted a blow out for it. Booked the service a week prior, and showed up for my appointment. Woman at the front desk checked me in, and sent me back to the salon. Salon was pretty empty and no one was at the front desk. Literally stood there for 10 min, and finally had to go around the corner to get someone's attention. Clearly they were short staffed, but had to wait over 20 minutes for my service, which made me late for my event. Service was fine, and certainly no criticism of the staff trying to take care of the clients. Food Hope you like salt. Seriously, everything we ate tasted like it had been coated in salt. Room service was pretty bad, and we couldn't even eat the steaks at Council Oaks they were so horribly salty. Our server there was great - so kudos to him for salvaging part of the evening. Pool Is the Hard Rock pool open on Thursdays or not? Kinda seems like a weird question to ask, but my husband needed to sit in a hot tub to help some back spasms, and their website indicates the pool is not open Thursdays. As this is a bit odd, I called customer service who assured me the pool was open - lovely! Unfortunately open might mean different things to people as when he went down, no one was there, and the jacuzzi was cold & non-functional. Sooo...long story short. I'd highly recommend avoiding this over-charging, over-salting, under-cleaned, lacking in customer service establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Kristin, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We strive to provide amplified service during every interaction, and it certainly is disappointing to read that you were not happy with the quality of service that you received. We apologize for missing the mark during your visit. We would truly appreciate the opportunity to discuss your feedback. Please email us at feedback@shrss.com with more details including your full name, contact information, and be sure to copy and reference your Trip Advisor review. We look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
Derrylee M. Rankin 🇰🇾 wrote a review Apr 2022
Grand Cayman210 contributions83 helpful votes
Our first trip back after 2 years of covid delays. The hotel and casino were packed and we had lots of fun. The food court never disappoints, even though the lines was long. The slot machines paid out well, I won a jackpot eventually !!!!! The waitresses were very nice and friendly. We cannot wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
298ALG wrote a review Apr 2022
Seattle, Washington, United States7 contributions3 helpful votes
First, let me caveat with stating I tried to resolve issue with hotel who could have cared less and defended their actions. I paid $850 for a room for 4 and was provided 2 sets of towels. No worries, we call for additional towels when we noticed in the morning. It took 4 calls and 1.5 hrs, despite being told 15 min, 5 min, on their way, etc. I tried going to pool to get towels for the room and was told no, they are for pool only. We ask for an extended check out as at this point as we couldn't shower (guest services asked why, apparently we were supposed to drip dry?) and request denied as they are sold out. So we rush out of room, irritated with morning wasted due to their inadequate staffing/error, unshowered, and accidentally leave a small bag behind in room. Later on, we call lost and found who will not even take our info, rather bag isn't there, also rude. Terrible customer service, inadequate housekeeping and apparently thieves! I travel a lot and I am still baffled by this experience.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Responded Apr 20, 2022
Hello-- We are very disappointed to hear about your experience. This is not consistent with our high brand standards. Please contact us at feedback@shrss.com with your contact. Please be sure to include your reservation confirmation and refer to your review on TripAdvisor. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Read more
Caribbean S wrote a review Apr 2022
Richmond, Virginia, USA76 contributions18 helpful votes
My teenage son and I stayed one night. We had a double queen room. The view wasn’t all that great but we both really liked the room. It was clean. Beds were comfortable. The bathroom was really nice with a deep soaker tub and one of the best hotel showers I’ve ever had. It was somewhat of hike from Winners Way parking garage to get to the elevator to go to the room. Late night eating options are slim. We ate pizza at the food court since it was the only place open. Customer service was very pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Responded Apr 13, 2022
Hello Caribbean_12! We appreciate you giving us such a thoughtful review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood! Be sure to treat yourself to a massage or spa service at our new Rock Spa & Salon on your next stay! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
maria wrote a review Apr 2022
Downingtown, Pennsylvania5 contributions
Day 1: check in was not an issue at all. There’s no housekeeping but we were able to request some for Wednesday. I’m a clean freak so that doesn’t bother.. I’d you need anything else you just have to request what you need. Parking and unloading: I expected a little more…parking is a bit chaotic, we drive a Subaru with a car carrier so we had to park like a mile away from the hotel entrance. Valet wouldn’t take our car because of the car carrier on the top however there were plenty of other cars in the valet garage taller than my car. .(next time I’ll try not to bring my so loved mom car, I have a feeling my Mercedes SUV would have been treated much better) Traveling with kids ages 2, 11 with autism & 13 can be a bit of a hassle.. you know we carry a lot. Bells man came over helped with our bags but bags weren’t delivered for 1:30 hrs later. After my husband had to call around and be transferred around to finally get our bags. After driving 1200 miles for a nice and relaxing week a bit of assistance would have been nice. Kids needed to get out, go to pool and relax. Yea that had to wait. Need cash $ make sure you bring some, ATMs give you vouchers that you need to take over to cashier 1/2 mile away, with 3 kids, blankets and other crap on your hands I just didn’t have time for that… night time came, kids finally fell asleep.. hubs and I wanted some drinks, we’ll he was only able to buy 2 tiny drinks at the time.. being that my children are young we were not able to enjoy any more than 1 drink each (their loss, will take my money to another bar next time). 2nd day: breakfast @ the Rise was nice. Chocolate milk is to die for!! I’m having that next time! No complaints there, great service. Took a nice walk around hotel and pool areas to learn our whereabouts, hotel is so large it’s easy to get lost. An online map app of the hotel would be nice! After our walk we decided to head over to pool! Got a nice spot, towels for everyone. All was well and kids had a great time.. My husband and I however wanted a few drinks and order some lunch, however because we were only carrying our room keys(like in any other hotel in the world) we were not able to order drinks or even order food for the kids because I just didn’t want to walk back a mile back to my room to get my ID. By the way, they need a photo ID.. lesson learned.. we just packed up our kids and headed out to Hollywood beach and spent our money at another restaurant since a lot of the places at the food court were closed come lunch time. Understanding this is a casino walking through the smoke filled slot machine areas doesn’t really bother me.. what bothered me was the weed smell around certain areas of the pools… For dinner, we are just going elsewhere tonight… I’ll continue to post our #gabbaispringadventure Pros: pool area is awesome! Cons: everything just requires a lot of work!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Seems like a great hotel for an older crowd..
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Responded Apr 14, 2022
Hello, Thank you for the thoughtful review and constructive feedback. We're happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us thus far however, it is disappointing to read that you are not completely satisfied with the level of service you have received during your stay. We are always working on better ways to improve our guest experience, and we would truly appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your feedback. Please email us at feedback@shrss.com with more details including your full name, contact information, and confirmation number. Please remember to reference your TripAdvisor review. We look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
Melissa W wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I don’t write reviews normally… I have been here before in the guitar hotel with a great experience with a corner suite. (On a Tuesday) Well I booked a weekend and I upgraded to a junior suite with the balcony for $1400 a night. Well I am here now, I checked in yesterday and the “suite” looked just like a regular king size bedroom with a balcony stuck on . My friend and I had to look because we couldn’t even tell there was a balcony just from walking into the room. No couch as well. Basic seating area with 2 chairs I went to the front desk and explained this was not the room that was shown on the website or even like the last suite I stayed in (for half the price ) and they said I was out of luck and that they were all booked up. I was extremely upset as this room was NOT worth paying $1400 a night by any means ! I went again this morning and spoke to somebody else and showed them all of the pictures on the website and how this room was not portrayed correctly. No couch & The bed was against one of the windows so there was no panoramic view. She had advised me that depending on the floor, some of the junior suites can be much smaller due to the size of the guitar hotel shape. And also the website stated that rooms are not guaranteed. I double checked the booking and there was nothing stating that the room size could be “different”. I could see if you got there and maybe they were booked up and gave you a different type room (for a different price ) but they should NOT give you a smaller room and charge you the same price . They wound up accommodating me on day two and moved me to a lower floor into a junior suite like the picture and much bigger however it’s 3 AM and even from the 21st floor you could hear the loud club music all night long so I’m not getting any sleep at all. I honestly am so very disappointed. I’ve never even spent this much on a room even at one of the most popular hotels in Vegas. In the first room as well the balcony was a little dirty and had only one lounge chair. Yet on the lower floor for the same exact price they were two lounge chairs and much cleaner…. Understandably due to construction some rooms might be smaller than others, but they should not be the same price and should not have a picture that is misleading. The person booking should know exactly what they’re going to get. Very pissed off for the money that I paid . For this price they should’ve done more from the very first time I complained to make it right for me. Even if there was not another room they should’ve done something monetarily or comped something
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$334 - $694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seminole hard rock hotel and casino hollywood, seminole hard rock hollywood, seminole hard rock hotel hollywood, the hard rock hotel casino hollywood, hard rock hotel hollywood fl
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBroward CountyHollywood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
481
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Which popular attractions are close to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood?
Nearby attractions include Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood Casino (0.2 miles), Seminole Classic Casino Hollywood (0.5 miles), and Hard Rock Cafe (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kuro, Hard Rock Cafe, and Council Oak Steak and Seafood.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.