We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,954 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,500: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel in the past, but I have never experienced anything remotely close to this. I was settling down for the night and decided to get a quick shower. What I found were these little black worms crawling around (check out the picture attached). I was moved to a new room, but there was no effort... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
Erika L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review

Dear Patricia B, Thank you for taking the time to address this concern. We would like to start off with a huge apology. This is an unknown issue to us but please be advised that we have forward these concerns to our management team so it does not become an on going issue. We appreciate your loyalty to us and... More 

Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place has its drawbacks (not a lot of shops and restaurants within walking distance and construction going on in the area), but the service was friendly and professional and the room spacious, clean and comfortable. I slept very well. The room had a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker, so one could save on food and bev by stocking some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hillgirl8024
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed at this location every time we visited this area. The service is perfect and location to the beach is great even thought it is on the opposite side of the street. There is beach access right across from the hotel. The staff is always courtesies and on top of things if there is an issue.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall the hotel is nice and in a nice location, across the street from the ocean. The staff were pleasant and the rooms clean. The food was good but the drinks were expensive. One thing they didn’t tell me was that there was an 18% service charge automatically added to everything – room service I understand, that is pretty typical... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Willy46
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

nice pool. small room, double size beds too small. bathroom sink NOT inside the bathroom leaves nasty doorknob germs. Mandatory paid parking $23 EACH night for self parking around the side of the building with no side entrance was inconvenient and added on the high price already paying for this less than nice "upgraded" room for my platinum elite ihg... More 

Helpful?
Thank janet d
Hialeah Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a beautiful Saturday at Rapids Water Park in West Palm Beach we decided to stay at this hotel for one night for my daughter 13 birthday weekend with the family, we arrive at the hotel Saturday at 4 pm and it was as I had book water view (not ocean, no beach access to this hotel, ever) you will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ysayus
Lumberton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room overlooked the pool and waterway. It was beautiful. The room was gorgeous. The sink was separated from the shower and toilet. We had a separate area with the coffeemaker, sink and a lot of cabinets. The bathroom had a walk in shower and plenty of towel bars. The carpets were a little dirty. We enjoyed the area very... More 

Helpful?
Thank DianeB730
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In 2016, it's pretty much de rigeur that a hotel this expensive would have internet service. This hotel in fact advertises that it does. I was traveling on business and unable to access the internet due to their issues, not mine. A call to the front desk was met with a suggestion that I call their tech support line!! After... More 

Helpful?
Thank John B
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Personally would not recommend this hotel. Location is awful and they do not offer a shuttle to and from the main strip. You can take the Hollywood Beach Shuttle, but that only runs on the hour. Valet is an extra $25 and if you want to self park you can save a WHOPPING $2 and they will only charge you... More 

Helpful?
Thank AmyZach1119
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review

Dear AmyZach1119, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you liked the size of our rooms. On the other hand, we are sorry you were not satisfied with the fees and check-in policy. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The pool, tiki bar, restaurants and location were very nice. However, the guest rooms need some serious improvements. First room we were given had a putrid smell and a dirty bathroom with black mold in the ceiling above the shower. The room they moved us to had worn out beds that caused me and my husband to roll to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Candace S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review

Dear Candace S, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that our location worked for your needs. However, I understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the condition of the room and the housekeeping service. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. I have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,434 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (890)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (196)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (166)
Viewed
View from Room (88)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (268)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (449)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (89)
Viewed
King Corner Room (53)
Viewed
King Executive Room (60)
Viewed
Pool (66)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Two Bed Executive Room (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,366 reviews
2.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
2.6 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reserve a welcoming stay at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort, one of the premier Fort Lauderdale hotels. Our ideal location among Hollywood, Florida hotels situates us conveniently between luminous beachfronts and stellar Ft. Lauderdale attractions like Gulfstream Park and Miami Dolphin Stadium. Experience lodging that befits the stunning surroundings. Utilize our state-of-the-art fitness center, taste South Florida hotel cuisine at Elements Bistro or sip a cool cocktail from Lava Tiki Bar & Grille. After a spectacular day of fun in the sun, retire to our richly-appointed guestrooms at one of the leading hotels in Hollywood, FL. Don t miss a gorgeous sunset from your balcony, and take advantage of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave and free premium cable. Upgrade to one of our three elegant suites and enjoy the comfort of a private bedroom and the refreshing feel of modern design. Plan your South Florida travel around a luxurious stay at one of the newest Florida vacation resorts. Discover chic, yet affordable waterfront lodging with one of our Hollywood, Florida vacation packages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Address: 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3010
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: $145 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#15 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay