We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

638 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 561: English reviews
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2016

I enjoyed my stay! Customers were nice, the place is tidy clean, the kitchen is great and it's 1 minute from the beach! The place is cleaned every day and there are a lot of things like free coffee, free ameneties rentals and stuff like that that made it even better! Only thing, the bunk beds were too low to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank maxoushis
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Smashing! How great to hear from you with your lovely and fantastic feedback on Hollywood Beach Suites. We are so glad you enjoyed such a lovely experience, the perfect 5 star one. It will be our pleasure to host you for future visits here. All of my best, Katrine More 

Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2016

This was a great location right off the boardwalk. I loved the sitting areas and free bike rentals! It's part hostel, part hotel. I loved that it had the common areas and kitchen like a hostel, but was quiet and relaxing unlike some hostels i have stayed in before. Another plus was their was an air conditioner in the room...And...the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank marianda
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for writing to us! We are very happy you took the time to share with us all of your fantastic feedback on Hollywood Beach Suites. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for highlighting the aspects you loved. All of my best, Katrine More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2016

This is our first time to stay at a Hostel. This place far exceeds our expectations. The front desk staff was courteous and efficient. The suite room we stayed in was clean and had four beds good for a big family. Close to beach, boardwalk and a lot of restaurants nearby. Hotel provided bike and beach chair free of charge.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SMRT001
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Splendid! It's so lovely to read that you all enjoyed your experience with us at Hollywood Beach Suites. We appreciate and value your feedback! We hope to be your first choice each and every time you visit the area. Kind regards, Katrine More 

Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2016

I stayed for a night in a dorm. Nice neighbours, clean clothes and clean bathroom. Room was Secured with an individual e-key. Safe and comfy. Staff was friendly and very helpful with extra blanket due to a chilly night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank SveKo
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Woohoo! Fantastic! It's a joy to hear you had the very most amazing 5 star experience with us at Hollywood Beach Suites. We appreciate and value your opinion. We will hope to see you again very soon. All of my best, Katrine More 

Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2016

Manager is the most responsible and your crew follow her. Congratulations for all friends that work there! I stated for three nights and I loved to be treated with much respect. The room was cleaned and my roomates like it too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank ozirism
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Stellar! It's so great to read your review! We thank you for mentioning all of the details you loved. We're stoked you had the perfect 5 star stay. Kind regards, Katrine More 

Lake Saint Louis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2016

the hotel worked out great for our vacation the employees are fantastic and the hotel is very well maintained I would book this location again. the location is great for walking to many places and the beach boardwalk is very nice

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike W
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Stellar! Hello there! Thank you for writing to share your opinion on Hollywood Beach Suites. We appreciate and value you letting us know of your experience! We love to hear it, every time! We can't wait to welcome you back in the future. All of my best, Katrine More 

Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Great location..short walk to the boardwalk and the beach. They have two distinct properties, one is several one story bungalows and the other is a couple of multiple story building. We were on the ground floor of bldg H and the room was adequate. Clean but quite small. No phones in the rooms. Reception was friendly and quick. Our only... More 

Helpful?
Thank steve58224
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there! Thanks for sharing your thoughts and observations on Hollywood Beach Suites. We're sorry to hear you found your room to be a bit noisy. Please next time, let us know while you are still in house and we would be happy to rectify the situation for you or get you moved to a new room. Kind regards, katrine More 

Hingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Staff very nice and helpful. Boardwalk and beach just yards away. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Could have used one more suitcase stand, but I'm sure they would have given me one if I had asked. Staff very accommodating.

Helpful?
2 Thank 714bbird
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Awesome! Hello there and thank you! We are so delighted to hear you had such a great experience with us at Hollywood Beach Suites. We are glad you enjoyed such a fantastic visit, and that everything was perfectly suited to your needs. Come back and see us again soon. Cheers! Katrine More 

Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2016

It is a beach property....so you expect people to have fun. But the neighbors this time went into 1 a.m. and were beyond loud...drunk....really loud...really drunk...went to management but they didn't do anything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MarcSGold
SBG_GuestRelations, Director of Sales at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Oh no! How disappointing to hear you didn't feel you were treated with the 5 star service we always aim to provide our guests with. We do thank you for taking the time to write to us and share. We will be sure to send your review to management so that it can be looked into further. Regards, katrine More 

work
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Great place to stay. Very clean. Updated classic property, so cute. The Boardwalk is right down the street. We ended up in a family suite, sleeps six, has separate bedroom with queen and bunk beds in the front room. We were very comfortable, there are numerous sitting areas in the common area between the buildings. We'll be back.

Helpful?
2 Thank sleepercrna
SBG_GuestRelations, Director of Sales at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Smashing! It's so great to hear from you! Thanks for the glowing and beautiful 5 star feedback! We appreciate and value all of the kind things you have to say. We are thrilled you chose us to make your Hollywood Beach stay such a perfect one. Cheers! Katrine More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

452 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (219)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Family Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Sweet Suite (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.7 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.9 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 70 in Hollywood
1,409 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Maurice Beach Inn
St Maurice Beach Inn
#17 of 70 in Hollywood
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location... on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a "no worries" attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won't be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Address: 334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: $69 - $1,270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid Buildings A and B if you actually want to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles KTBMTravels, 4 days ago | Read review
“There was no coffee maker in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles jolenepg, 1 week ago | Read review
“Book a single room if it's fully booked. Some guests use electronics during the middle of the night.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The bedding and sheets are not very comfortable. ”
 of 5 bubbles maritzac522, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for an extra blanket or two if you have the bottom bunk and you can make a little privacy shield for yourself. Bring your own lock for the lockers. Have fun and meet new people from all over!!”
 of 5 bubbles , Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay