We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Travelocity$100*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

877 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 742: English reviews
Start your review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel
 Click to rate
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was not finished! Portable air conditioner was noisy and not clean The hotel is very well location for beach, flight, cruise,restaurants, exercices (walk, swim, show,......). Free shtles to and from the airport and cruise port. The swming pool is very good and clean. water temperature is ok. the breakfast is included in the price and served nearby. Good access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank locong
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Its best you book through the actual hotel website. There is NO FREE BREAKFAST you have to pay for it .no free parking either valet or city. There is a resort fee and deposit fee .. My room 660 was nice but at the same time you have pros and cons. Just book through the actual site 😒😒👀

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeVine L
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DeVine, We were delighted to have you as our guest and we thank you for your feedback. We’re pleased to see that you were comfortable as our guest and enjoyed your accommodations. We hope you found your stay in our oceanfront property to be an excellent value; we’d love to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Richard S. Operations...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This review is specific to room #703. We booked through Home Away and after reading so many reviews we were really expecting the worst, and even had a back up plan for 'just in case'. There is no denying the building is crying out for some updating and renovation. Muggy and smelly when you first walk in, whole 1st floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeany H
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aracely, It was a pleasure to welcome you to our property and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed your room! Those ocean views sure are amazing and we’re glad you appreciated this highlight! We’re sorry if our pool security guards seemed uptight during your visit; they do take their jobs seriously and we’ll chat with them about keeping in mind...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The parking is 18.00 a day. Outrageous! The hotel is dirty. U must ask for maid service. My room was updated but small. No dressers and place to put your luggage. Toaster was broke. Shady things going on at night near the pool. Please stay elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian d
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marian, Thank you for being our guest and sharing a review about your recent stay. We’re sorry if our parking fee caught you off guard, but you’ll find it’s quite competitive with other local oceanfront properties, as there is no free beach parking in Hollywood Beach. We thank you, as well, for your added comments, and we hope you...

Elkton, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Need I say more?!?! Believe the reviews, everyone! This is the first bad review I have ever written. I am a person who is much more likely to write a positive one, as I like to give credit where credit is due. THEY should have paid ME to stay there. They sell this place as a "resort" with pool bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julemw
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jule, Our hotel team values guest feedback and we appreciate you sharing your review. We’re terribly sorry to learn that your recent stay with us fell short of your expectations. We want all of our guests to be comfortable with us, relaxing by the pool or on the beach, and we’re sorry that this wasn’t your impression. Once more,...

Erie, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a dump. In need of updating and cleaning. We stayed for one night before catching a cruise. Tub was so disgusting we didn't even shower the next morning. Spend a little more money and get a better place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank powellfelicia23
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Felicia, We appreciate you being our guest and taking the time to share your review. We’re terribly sorry to see that our accommodations and housekeeping service fell short of your expectations and we apologize for any inconvenience. We hope you had an unforgettable cruise and a safe journey on to your next destination! Warm regards, Richard S. Operations Manager

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible service. I went to spend my holidays thinking that everything was like this in the photos and it is not like that. The hotel inside is old is dirty and only has a part that have been remodeled. I went to talk to the people in the lobby to let them know ,I did not want to stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luzaguiral
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Luza, Our team values guest feedback and we thank you for sharing yours. We’re sorry to learn that your recent stay wasn’t what you’d envisioned, and we regret if our team was unable to provide a satisfactory solution. We’ll review your comments with the parties involved in hopes that our future guests don’t share in your experience. Once more,...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were looking for a place where to spend 5 days in Hollywood Beach, we choose this hotel for the location. I even up grade my room with an overview to the ocean, if that is a more expensive room, don't know what we can expect for the less fortunate. We had a terrible experience with the check in (...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bradygustavo
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brady, It was a pleasure to welcome you to Hollywood Beach, and we appreciate your feedback about our property. We’re sorry that our facilities were not as you’d expected, and we regret that you departed before we had the chance to win you over. We hope you enjoyed your beach getaway and had a safe and pleasant journey home....

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I tend to see things in a positive way so this was a perfect getaway for Me and my husband. At one time this hotel must have been amazing. I can picture the rich and famous in this huge Art Deco hotel in the 1920's and 1930's. In fact Al Capone lived in this hotel. Today, we stayed in an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Queenpugglepoo
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Queen, It was a treat to have you and your husband here with us, and we love your positive take on things! We’re delighted that you two enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations and appreciated the overall value of your stay with us. It’s our hope that our kitchen amenities provide added convenience for our guests, and we’re so...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed April 10, 2017

This place is extremely dirty and smells terrible.Everything is dated and worn out.Do not eat in here.I got sick on their food because it was stale dated.I had breakfast before checking in.The people are not friendly.I checked in and I checked out in a matter of five minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank facebookToronto
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Toronto, Our hotel team values guest feedback and we thank you for sharing yours. We are sorry to read your account of your most recent experience with us. We wish you would have stayed with us longer so that we would have had a chance to win you over with our oceanfront location and our spacious and well-appointed accommodations....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

843 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (407)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (149)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (427)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Studio City View (95)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Premium Studio City View (61)
Viewed
Premium Studio Ocean View (62)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.8 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#29 of 66 in Hollywood
271 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 66 in Hollywood
1,507 reviews
0.8 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#22 of 66 in Hollywood
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Address: 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-1728 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: $65 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Hollywood Beach Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort
Hollywood Ramada
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel staff and other travelers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Congers, New York
2 months ago
6 months ago
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Sherbrooke, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good location”
locong, 2 days ago | Read review
“#703 corner top room, peaceful and clean!”
jeanyh2014, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms are bad”
facebookToronto, Apr 10, 2017 | Read review
“Sleep in your car before staying here”
pbscraig, Apr 9, 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 632 this past weekend - ocean side”
dorid62, Mar 16, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Travelocity
$100* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$108
Orbitz.com$100
Booking.com$107
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates