We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

836 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 711: English reviews
Greenfield Center, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Can't understand what all the complaining is about!! Stayed here twice.. it is RIGHT on the ocean people!! The hotel is just fine! Staff is helpful and very nice.. Im about to book our third stay, it is my go to place as soon as we leave the airport and I would refer Hollywood Beach Resort to anyone!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Suzanne M
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne, We’re delighted to have welcomed you back and appreciate your great review! We strive to offer clean and comfortable oceanfront accommodations at a great rate and we’re happy you appreciate the value of your stay. It’s our people that really set us apart from the competition and it’s great to read that you enjoyed their hospitality. We’re already...

Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

I can't believe I even rated it at all. The pictures on the website are beyond misleading, kitchenette that the stove didn't work and after calling to report on the third day was finally told oh yeah, there's a problem with the gas line, so you can move to another room if you want, why would you even book someone...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Nora S
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nora, We were delighted to host you as our guest on your recent trip to Florida and we appreciate you sharing your feedback. We regret to read that your overall experience fell short of your expectations and our own high standards. We apologize for any inconvenience incurred due to the maintenance issues in your room, and we thank you...

Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not the best hotel but it has its advantages. I stayed three nights here. Reception employees were nice, I was disappointed that the hotel has no parking. Their parking is actually the public parking right next to it and it is $18 a day. The hotel is very outdated. There was no breakfast with our reservation, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank asarruda
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Asarruda, We were delighted to host you on your recent beach vacation and we thank you for sharing your review! We’re lucky to have an amazing team at the hotel and we’re thrilled to hear that you appreciated their hospitality. It’s always great to hear how our guests enjoy the flexibility and comfort of having a full kitchen when...

Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

Came back from a wonderful cruise with my family and thought it would be nice to spend the last day of our vacation at the beach so I booked a night at Hollywood Beach Resort. From the moment we arrived we realized this was not the hotel for us. The lobby is dark and run down with an abandoned mall...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Christopher B
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, We thank you for giving us a try and taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that our hotel wasn’t for you and glad you found comfortable accommodations in one of our neighboring properties. Our goal is to offer clean and comfortable accommodations and welcoming customer service at a great rate right on the...

Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Reviewed November 20, 2016

We came back because the price and location was perfect.This was our 2nd visit & yes I read the reviews. Our 4 days was relaxing and fun. The room was outdated but clean. Had an issue with the tv-maintance was there immediately and fixed it. Very personable and efficient.Everywhere we were was clean and everyone was friendly. I sure don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kingent2012
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kingent2012, We were delighted to welcome you back, and we really appreciate you sharing your review! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed our beachfront location and the great value of your stay. Our team strives to offer clean and comfortable accommodations and friendly hospitality, and it’s great to hear that their efforts didn’t go unnoticed. We passed your kind words...

Osoyoos, Canada
Reviewed November 15, 2016

We just checked out Friday Nov. 11th. after an. 8 night stay. We must admit we were pleased with our overall experience. This was our second time here , last was 2009 in a private studio. The negative reviews are unwarranted, we found check in staff friendly the overall condition of the 1920s hotel acceptable. Yes there is room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark Q
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark Q., We were delighted to welcome you and we appreciate your positive review. We thank you for your extended stay with us and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We do our best to provide clean and comfortable accommodations at a great rate so that our guests may enjoy a relaxing beach vacation,...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed November 9, 2016

The front desk is so slow, elevators broke, charge you $18 a day to park, $10 for resort fee (which is nasty pool with old broken chairs), They rooms are owned and rented out, its just a joke to them to help you. The hours begin at 9, unless they decide to sleepp in and come in at 10, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BikerTina
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BikerTina, It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we thank you for your feedback. It was certainly not our intent to surprise you, but as you will notice on our website, like most hotels in the area, we do collect a resort fee which includes pool access, pool towels, beach chairs, wi-fi, the in-room safe...

BARABOO,WI
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

We had a problem with Expedia and spent a night here. Not good. You have to out in your own air conditioner, no window screens. Floor was not clean, my 11 month old crawled around and got black feet, smelt of mold, dirty!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiLAVENDAR
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wiLAVENDAR, It was a pleasure to welcome you and we thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on attention to detail as it relates to the upkeep and housekeeping of our rooms and we are surprised to learn that we overlooked some of those details in your experience. We offer our sincere apologies and hope that the oversight...

Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

The location is awesome. Pool is very nice....and that's about it. Hotel is old and needs tons of help. Appears in disrepair. Bad smells. Frequently non functional elevators. Emergency exits open all night. A little scary.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan3218
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Jan, We were delighted to welcome you to our hotel on your recent trip to Hollywood Beach, and we appreciate your feedback about your stay. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed our oceanfront location and our sunny pool, the two essentials of a memorable Florida getaway! We’re terribly sorry to hear that there were other aspects of our property...

Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewed October 10, 2016

I am a tough cookie to crumble or get to feel uneasy, this place did it! At first I was excited, the outside of the hotel is nicely kept. The architecture of the place is quite charming with an old Spanish style to it. The grounds of the hotel are also well kept, and the location is very beautiful right...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cecily C
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cecily C., Our hotel team values guest feedback and we thank you for sharing yours in the form of a review. We were so happy to hear that you liked the exterior of our hotel and our location right on the beach! However, we regret hearing that your overall stay was not the typical Hollywood Beach Cruise Port experience....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

804 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (368)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (427)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Studio City View (95)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Premium Studio City View (61)
Viewed
Premium Studio Ocean View (62)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.4 mi away
St Maurice Beach Inn
St Maurice Beach Inn
#17 of 66 in Hollywood
152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.8 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#27 of 66 in Hollywood
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.3 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#30 of 66 in Hollywood
53 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 66 in Hollywood
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Address: 101 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-1728 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: $84 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and HotelsClick so you can book your Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Hollywood Beach Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort
Hollywood Ramada
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel staff and other travelers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“its on the beach, if the ugliness of hotel doesnt bother you. My room was fine, had small kitchen, but getting to it is embarrassing.”
 of 5 bubbles BikerTina, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Level 3 is for those who enjoy substance abuse, 7th floor was better. NONE GOOD”
  • YOU HAVE TO SET THIS UP!
 of 5 bubbles cecilyc2015, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“good for people who are more concerned with location and convenience. there is nothing fancy abuot rooms or hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 908davez, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“You are in luck if you are offered a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles javiergX1189PR, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“Double check your email confirmation included the breakfast, otherwise call website to fix it”
 of 5 bubbles jancylt, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay