We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

807 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 689: English reviews
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is our third visit to this property. We have never been disappointed to date. Given prior reviews; it is right to say that this property is 'aged' but it is also safe, pleasant, clean, and the staff is great. Yes, there are many areas that may need a good Spring cleaning, but if you measure a good night's sleep... More 

Helpful?
Thank oursidewalk
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear OurSidewalk, It’s always a pleasure to welcome you to the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port, and we thank you for sharing your review! It’s great to hear that you appreciate the value of our hotel and are comfortable in our rooms. It goes without saying that the best part of a beach vacation is THE BEACH and we love... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wanted a place on the beach so the children would not have to cross busy A1A. This was perfect. A private beach. The only thing I would like to recommend is more activities for kids other than a wading pool and small playground.

Helpful?
Thank Sue G
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue, It was a pleasure to host you and your family, and we appreciate you sharing your review! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and that your children got to play at the beach and pool. We appreciate your added suggestions and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our... More 

Travelers Rest, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was awful the rooms is nasty nothing like the pictures They charged me $22 for parking and charge a $20 resort fee not worth the money I would either stay in a motel 8 This place sucked never again

Helpful?
Thank rachelsnow08
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Like most beachfront hotels, we too have a resort fee which includes complimentary wifi, pool towels, use of the pool, an in-room safe, and local phone calls. While this is highlighted on our website and our hotel profile on travel sites, we apologize if this was a surprise... More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wish we read yhe rebiews prior to booking. This the most disgusting, uggliest and boring hotel we have stayed at. Outdated. Our A/C was one of those you move around wuth the vent stuck to the window with tape. Looks like they are renovating but no one seemed to know when asked. Pictures of the room are nothing compare... More 

Helpful?
Thank nmunozus
Hotel_Mgr_365, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nmunozus, It was a delight to welcome you to Hollywood Beach and we appreciate you sharing your review. We apologize if you found our hotel boring. While we appreciate other properties may have more restaurants or attractions, our pride at Hollywood Cruise Port hotel is the value we offer to guests with affordable rates and complimentary WiFi included. As... More 

Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was at 4pm; registered at 1pm and left at 3pm. They did not reimburse my money. I arrived needing to use a restroom to find all of them out of order. Finally made it to one that was filthy to say the least. The entire facility has an old musky smell, the walls are cracked and bubbled from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luis V
Management_Team_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Luis, Greetings from Hollywood Beach. It was a delight to welcome you for your beachfront get-away and we thank you for sharing your review. While we always value guest feedback, and while we appreciate there are areas where we can improve, we must respectfully disagree with some of the comments shared within your review. First, we can assure you... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at, and I've had my fair share of bad. Check in took FOREVER. Once we got our room, it was locked from the inside by the chain lock thing. Went back to desk for new room and attendant didn't understand, but finally gave us a new room. Between the sink and run there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Red3185
Management_Team_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Red3185, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. While it was a pleasure to welcome you, we regret to learn that we did not impress you. The details you have shared are not typical of our standards and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Should you decide that you are in need of more sun and sand,... More 

Atlanta ,Ga
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

THE OVERVIEW The hotel is far from being a resort. My husband and I chanced it for our first few nights in S. Florida. We were willing to take a chance simply because we knew we had planned a schedule of busy day excursions. Upon entering, the hotel will smell of mildew and age. Our initial room was quite aged... More 

Helpful?
Thank JOJO6
Management_Team_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JOJO6, Greetings from Hollywood Beach. It was a pleasure to host you and we’re pleased to receive your detailed review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time on the beach and exploring the boardwalk, and a bike ride is a great way to spend an afternoon. We apologize for any disturbances caused by the work being... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Worse Hotel I have been for a long time. Super dirty, my room was not ready at the time of check in, very smelly place, and the worse of all the people there starting from the Valet parking, the front desk even the custodian person, they were very rude. Not friendly at all. Not going there ever in my live.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dayana E
Management_Team_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dayana, We value guest feedback and thank you for sharing yours. We regret to learn that you were disappointed with your stay, especially as it relates to the hospitality received from our team. This is certainly not typical of us and I’d very much like to speak with you so that I may learn more about your experience and... More 

Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Constant construction going on, ancient property, combination hotel/condo with too many people. No free parking! Hotels charging for parking... The air conditioning is unreliable, and did I mention the constant noise?

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

798 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (360)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (427)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Studio City View (95)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Premium Studio City View (61)
Viewed
Premium Studio Ocean View (62)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.6 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.8 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#25 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#8 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,332 reviews
0.4 mi away
St Maurice Inn
St Maurice Inn
#37 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Address: 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: $68 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Hollywood Beach Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort
Hollywood Ramada
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay