We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had multiple rooms reserved for a long period of time. Could not get keys until after 5 pm. Kitchens had no pots, pans, utensils. We were offered to get some from the next room that checked out if they had them. Roaches! Front staff was arguing with a guest because the guest had things go missing from their room. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam P
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

For the price, the free internet was too slow but you got the option to pay for an enhanced one, beds are confortable, the room is quite spacious, frontdesk lobby is very small but staff was great, I mean, what else do you need right? It has kitchen, microwave and a refrigerator everything is very clean and comfy. Near I75...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eyisus
Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed September 19, 2016

stayed at hotel for Saturday night of a late Gator game. Person at check-in for extremely friendly and professional. The room had a full kitchen which we didn't use. The room was very clean and quiet. Nothing fancy but nice. Bed was comfortable. Check-out was very easy and fast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
Cocoa, Florida
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Made reservations in advance, requested 1st floor rooms, we have children and my father is in his 80, which first floor access would have been nice! NO first floor rooms, they said we never made arraignments with them, funny a reserved 3 rooms!!! They charged my card for three rooms and then charged my son for the same room I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cok28thgainf
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that we were unable to locate you on the first floor. Shands Hospital occupies about 80% of our first floor rooms because they are handicapped rooms. Hopefully, with the elevator and the fact that we were able to assign all of...

Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed August 22, 2016

The rooms in the back of the property, facing I-75, are not sound-proof or sound-deadening, in any way. The traffic noise for the on-ramp to I-75 kept me up most of the night. Although we paid a premium for the room (over $160 per night) because of the demand for rooms during this particular weekend, commonly expected amenities were missing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We regret that we cannot control the sound from I-75. As we replied to you in your prior Medallia survey, August is the busiest month here in Gainesville. Our rates are commensurate, if not lower, than our nearby competitors and every hotel was at 100% occupancy. We have...

katy, TX
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Finding myself needing a hotel for 17 days while moving from one location to another, I choose extended stay solely because of price. Since I am very familiar with the Gainesville area, I knew that the location was both convenient to services and safe. I was given a first floor room on the back side of hotel near interstate and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beds1996
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Had to go to Gainesville for an emergency visit. Our son, a student at UF, had a fire and needed help finding a place to live. We were there for two nights. We took our small Maltese dog with us. They are a pet friendly hotel. They charge $25 per night for the dog. I don't have a problem paying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seadiverjim
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at out hotel. The housekeeping issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I have talked to the staff about these cleanliness issues and I can assure you that we will be doing further coaching and training with our housekeeping staff to make sure your experience is...

florida, usa
Reviewed June 30, 2016

The hotel seemed to be high quality, the location was nice. However when we got to the room the AC did not properly cool the area, as well as having black hairs left in the shower and bathroom floor. I went to the front desk and they politely put me in a different room. The AC worked however there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thecatwhotravels
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the problems with your room. I am glad that we were able to move you to another room. These issues will be discussed with our housekeeping staff as to make sure each guest is checking in to a clean room. Your comments were...

orlando
Reviewed May 6, 2016

Our room was clean, the carpet was new. The bed was comfortable. There was a full size refrigerator, microwave and even a two burner cooktop. The wi-fi worked fine and we had a new flat screen television. The staff was exceptionally attentive and checked on us during our stay. We requested no feathers in the room with our reservation and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodtogo33
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! I’m so proud of our staff for providing you with wonderful customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having...

THE VILLAGES
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Stayed for my husband's medical needs & I felt safe in the environment. The staff was excellent & if I stayed again, I would stay longer and use their coffee maker, dishes, etc., services to cook my meals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRANDMASANDYJ
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice comments about our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be a great value and enjoyed our friendly customer service! Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#11 of 44 in Gainesville
514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 44 in Gainesville
363 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW
1.5 mi away
Value Place Gainesville
Value Place Gainesville
#25 of 44 in Gainesville
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75

Address: 3600 SW 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2394
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range: $68 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Extended Stay America Gainesville
Extended Stay Gainesville
Gainesville Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Gainesville - I-75 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room toward the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldg578, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“We had a first-floor with parking outside door because of our handicaps.”
 of 5 bubbles GRANDMASANDYJ, Apr 24, 2016 | Read review
“First floor can be a little loud in the mornings by the stairs.”
  • Kitchenette area
  • Dresser/flat screen tv
  • 1 of two full size beds
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Tub
 of 5 bubbles Sahsy31, Jan 7, 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay