We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Garden Gainesville

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Gainesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,211: English reviews
Cornelius, North Carolina
Reviewed April 8, 2015

My husband and I spent only one night here but loved our experience. We asked for a water view room. One was available but we had to pay $10 more for it. It was the best $10 spent. We overlooked the lake, saw a gator and different types of birds. It was beautiful. The room was clean and nice. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SlaterBurroughs
Billy K, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites and for taking the time to review our property! It's great to hear you enjoyed your time with us and were able to experience one of our lake-view rooms overlooking Bivens Arm. It is a lovely sight. From everyone at Paramount Plaza, I thank you for your business and look forward...

Jamaica Plain
Reviewed April 3, 2015

The Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites is notable for its service. The desk staffers were friendly and efficient, shuttles are available if you need this. My room was large and comfortable, quiet and clean -- it had all that I needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaraJamaicaPlain
Billy K, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Sara, Thank you for choosing Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites and for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to make use of some of our amenities, such as our shuttle service. From everyone at Paramount Plaza, I thank you for your business and look forward...

Madison, MS
Reviewed March 31, 2015

I am disabled and got an ADA room, but it was at the farthest reaches of the hotel. There was NO BELLHOP. Service to the room (except food) took 2 hours. Housekeeping made my bed, but did clean the bathroom, take towels off the floor, replace towels, or take dirty dishes out or wash coffeepot. There was NO SAFE or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hdmatthias
Billy K, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Mathias, I apologize for the issues you mention. The reason for their being no closet in your room is because the room was modified to meet ADA standards. Needing a larger bathroom necessitated the elimination of the closet, hence the bar for hanging clothes. The Wi-Fi password is usually written on the key envelope provided at check-in. If...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Emily checked me in, she was clearly having a challenging evening but was handling it with aplomb. Strange configuration of buildings and a little dated room as others have said but everything worked, the shower was great, new TV, great bed and very clean so it works for me! Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veganguy
Billy K, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites and for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you found your stay to be enjoyable and were able to make use of our amenities. From everyone at Paramount Plaza, I thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Enfield, New Hampshire
Reviewed March 30, 2015

I would agree with other reviewers that this hotel is on the older side and needs some work. However, we paid less than $70 for one night so we got what we paid for in a sense. The rooms are dark and it is not easy to navigate the hotel to the lobby, restaurant, pool, etc.. The pool hadn't been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne Y
Billy K, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We will certainly look into addressing the issues you mentioned. Regarding the pool, because we sit on a state-protected lake surrounded by trees, there are sometimes leaves that fall in the pool during windy days. I can assure you the pool hadn't gone without cleaning for as long...

Iowa
Reviewed March 29, 2015

our stay was nice. we had a second floor room. the view was awesome also the staff were very helpfull. i would recomend this hotel to anyone . very clean the bed was awesome. the check was very easy and fast .a very secure hotel. we had a pizza delievered the front desk gave us a good recommendation and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthia d
Billy K, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to make use of our amenities. From everyone at Paramount Plaza, I thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you next time!

Reviewed March 28, 2015

This is the first and only time we'll stay here. We were in the back of the hotel, away from traffic, so we expected a quiet night. Wrong. The walls are so thin, we heard every conversation and sneeze from every guest in a 10-room radius. Bedside light and table only on one side of the bed, and no lamp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adventurerteacher
Billy K, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction, and I apologize for our falling short of the mark. It seems you had an atypical experience as our property, and I'd like to hear more from you about the particular room you stayed in. We are always...

miami,fl
Reviewed March 26, 2015

I needed a 1 night stay to visit UF with my wife and daughter. I called Erica and she gave me the internet rate.The hotel was well worth it. High praise goes to the morning shift. I checked out and Matthew at the front desk was kind enough to answer about 50 questions I had about Gainesville and UF in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rom45
Billy K, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to review our property. It's great to hear our staff was helpful and able to answer your questions about Gainesville and UF. We are located just 1.5 miles south of the University of Florida campus and regularly accommodate students and their...

Reviewed March 25, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Paramount as I had appointments at Shands. The front desk especially Billy gave us directions not to one address but three. It was so easy to find the different buildings at Shands. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There were plenty of towels and washcloths, they even supplied soap, shampoo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srubles
Billy K, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Ruble, Thank you for choosing Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites and for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you've been able to enjoy your stays with us during your visits to Shands. On behalf of everyone at Paramount Plaza, I thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed March 25, 2015

The service was excellent. The room clean and a very comfortable bed. Our room faced the lake and was very quiet even though the hotel was booked solid that night. We stayed there for an event in the hotel but will certainly consider the Paramount if we have another reason to stay in Gainesville. We have no complaints about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juburgess
Billy K, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and were able to experience one of our lake-view rooms overlooking Bivens Arm. On behalf of everyone at Paramount Plaza, I thank you for your business and for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to seeing you again!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

211 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (192)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#11 of 45 in Gainesville
523 reviews
5.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#10 of 45 in Gainesville
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wyndham Garden Hotel and Conference Center stands out amongst the best accommodations in Gainesville, Florida. Bordered by the picturesque Bivens Arm Lake Nature Preserve, the hotel is Gainesville's only lakefront hotel, offering a taste of Florida the way it used to be. The Wyndham Garden Hotel & Conference Center offers full-service Gainesville hotel lodging at surprisingly affordable rates. The Wyndham Garden is ideally located only minutes from Gainesville's most important and popular attractions and venues, such as the University of Florida, the Butterfly Rain forest, Paynes Prairie State Park, the Phillips Center for the Performing Arts, and Shands Teaching Hospital at The University of Florida. The hotel is a short drive North of historic Micanopy and antique shopping, and just a few miles from downtown Gainesville. Each of our 197 large NON-SMOKING, comfortable guest rooms and suites are designed to meet your Gainesville accommodation needs. Our guest rooms are larger than most hotels in the area, which leaves you with plenty of space to create your home away from home. In-room guest amenities include coffee makers, wireless Internet access, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Unwind on one of our comfortable pillow-top beds and catch up on your relaxation with remote controlled cable television. The Wyndham Garden offers free shuttle services from 7:30 a.M. To 5:30 p.M. Daily upon scheduling at check-in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Gainesville

Address: 2900 SW 13th Street, Gainesville, FL 32608-3015 (Formerly Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range: $79 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Plaza Hotel And Suites
Paramount Plaza Hotel Gainesville
Paramount Gainesville
Gainesville Paramount
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#14 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Gainesville staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Gainesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do Not Forget Valuables in Room”
 of 5 bubbles nurscherrie, 3 days ago | Read review
“choose a room with the lake view, should not disapoint”
  • view of the lake from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles Ladyintheknow, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Request room near parking or lobby if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles dh0414, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“if you have to stay here ask for an updated room”
 of 5 bubbles playa4ever, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Wait until the construction is finished.”
 of 5 bubbles tbarker13, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay