We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Gainesville

Booking.com$79*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Gainesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,276: English reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Been visiting this hotel regularly for the past seven months. The staff at the front desk, especially Travis, who usually checks me in, are always professional, courteous and informative. The maintenance staff, such as John in engineering, are quick to respond to any needs or repairs. The housekeeping staff is very responsive always (Vantos, who took care of my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steveo10162
Jarred M, Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

We are always delighted to have guests come back and stay with us again and we are always happy to accommodate. We hope to see you again soon!

Norfolk, VA
Reviewed September 16, 2015

We visited the UF campus for a football game, and found this hotel to suit our needs well. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the wifi worked great. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast each morning and found it to be a good deal. there is a shuttle to take you to the airport, the campus, etc. The pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank genglertNorfolk_VA
Jarred M, Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

It says a lot about our hotel when almost every review we get comments on how wonderful our staff is. We take pride in having friendly and caring employees here at the Paramount. We hope you come back to see us again soon!

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed September 11, 2015

I came here on a short family trip and we had a great time. The rooms were very clean and the staff were extremely helpful. I worked with Kristen and Travis and they helped to answer all my questions about my stay and about the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan D
Jarred M, Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

I'm glad that our front desk was so helpful during your stay. We do our best to help out our guests with whatever they need and being knowledgeable about Gainesville is a trait of all of our front desk agents. Come back and see us again soon!

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed September 9, 2015

We do not have enough room for the grand kids when they visit. We went motel shopping to make sure they had the best that was close and affordable. I personally talked with the staff at the front desk and they allowed me to inspect one of the rooms, no problem. I did my usual room check, under the mattress,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hankmary
Jarred M, Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that their stay was so enjoyable. We take pride in being the only lake front hotel property in Gainesville, you can't get this view anywhere else in town. Come back and see us again soon!

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed September 8, 2015

Decided to change hotels for Florida Gator Weekends after spending years at a Courtyard.The reason we changed is price was way too expensive for a room and breakfast. I put a deposit on weekends we will be in Gainesville for Gator Football. Our first weekend we stayed in a suite at end of hall with separate living area and balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barbiegator
Jarred M, Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

It means a lot to us that you went out on a limb and gave our hotel a shot for the first time. On top of that you even loved your stay, which is great news. Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

I would like to give a review if I could for a Sean McKenna who is a server at paramount Plaza Hotel and suites restaurant. I would just like to comment that Sean is an extremely good worker made our trip there a very pleasant .3 different times as matter fact we came to your facility there and really enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jarred M, Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and Sean is a wonderful employee whom we are proud to have as a staff member. Come back and see us again soon!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed August 26, 2015

I have been coming from Tampa and staying at the Paramount Plaza for several years for follow up appointments at the Davis Cancer Pavilion.Excellent Service. Love my room , balcony and view. Really like the convenience of an excellent restaurant (the Lakeside Grill) on site. I think, best of all, I like the shuttle service to the Cancer Pavilion. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna S
Jarred M, Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

We're glad that you make great use of our shuttle service. We always do our best to accommodate Shands patients and give them a wonderful experience. We hope you come back and stay with us on your next visit to Gainesville!

Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Reviewed August 25, 2015

I have stayed in the Paramount Plaza twice now on visits to see my daughter at UF. The location is perfect-halfway between the downtown restaurants, UF campus, and the Archer Road-I 75 congestion of stores. It is secluded and peaceful. The staff, especially Godfrey and John L. were extremely helpful and accomodating as we arrived at an odd time. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FCBDVM
Jarred M, Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

It always makes us happy to hear that you enjoy your stays with us. We are ecstatic that you love the hotel so much and we hope you continue to come stay with us whenever you are in Gainesville!

Jersey Shore
Reviewed August 24, 2015

The hotel is a dated, to the eye, sliders are old doors are old. The rooms however had updated furniture and very comfortable beds. We stayed in a 1br suite which was very large compared to a Hilton brand. We had a very nice water view. Breakfast was a small buffet of hot and cold and was decent. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megilla
Jarred M, Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our location, being so close to the campus as well as being the only lake front property in Gainesville. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed August 24, 2015

Room was dirty, beds not comfortable, a lot of humidity. For the price (more than $ 100.00), I expected something much better. I always stay at Reed Roof but was all booked. This hotel is close to UF and Archer Road, but other than that I wouldn't recommend it at least there is no other options available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcialAdriana
Jarred M, Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review

We apologize that our hotel did not meet your standards for the price that you paid. We are always working on improving the grounds to provide the best experience possible for our guests. We are addressing the issues that you mentioned and we hope that you keep us in mind if you come back to Gainesville.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

219 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (200)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#12 of 44 in Gainesville
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#28 of 44 in Gainesville
124 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wyndham Garden Hotel and Conference Center stands out amongst the best accommodations in Gainesville, Florida. Bordered by the picturesque Bivens Arm Lake Nature Preserve, the hotel is Gainesville's only lakefront hotel, offering a taste of Florida the way it used to be. The Wyndham Garden Hotel & Conference Center offers full-service Gainesville hotel lodging at surprisingly affordable rates. The Wyndham Garden is ideally located only minutes from Gainesville's most important and popular attractions and venues, such as the University of Florida, the Butterfly Rain forest, Paynes Prairie State Park, the Phillips Center for the Performing Arts, and Shands Teaching Hospital at The University of Florida. The hotel is a short drive North of historic Micanopy and antique shopping, and just a few miles from downtown Gainesville. Each of our 197 large NON-SMOKING, comfortable guest rooms and suites are designed to meet your Gainesville accommodation needs. Our guest rooms are larger than most hotels in the area, which leaves you with plenty of space to create your home away from home. In-room guest amenities include coffee makers, wireless Internet access, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Unwind on one of our comfortable pillow-top beds and catch up on your relaxation with remote controlled cable television. The Wyndham Garden offers free shuttle services from 7:30 a.M. To 5:30 p.M. Daily upon scheduling at check-in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Gainesville

Address: 2900 SW 13th Street, Gainesville, FL 32608-3015 (Formerly Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range: $73 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Plaza Hotel Gainesville
Paramount Plaza Hotel And Suites
Paramount Gainesville
Gainesville Paramount
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#14 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Gainesville staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Gainesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a room away from the current construction activity, quiter rooms.”
CMichelle44, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Get the lake view”
LindaW387, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for lake view”
flyboy4fun, Mar 20, 2017 | Read review
“don't ask just avoid the hotel”
RogerPsz, Mar 2, 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here go to another hotel”
914bethcc, Feb 28, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$79* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$79
Orbitz.com$79
Expedia.com$79
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates