We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Days Inn Gainesville I-75

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Gainesville I-75
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 327: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

this is a relative , nice place to say the housekeeping is a bit noisy but the internet and tv are the major problems the pool is great the staff with the exception of one or two is suberb if you have a problem contact the mgr or assit mgr and they WILL MAKE IT RIGHT,,, GIVE IT A CHANCE

Helpful?
Thank ckrie s

Travelers are raving about these Gainesville hotels

Richwood, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We usually stay at Days Inn when we travel and have not had any previous issues. We were exhausted and needed a place to stay and we found this one in Gainesville...the room was dirty and had large holes in the wall. We checked the beds and they were clean, which at that point was all we needed.. If we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Allison H
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

other than the migrants ,screaming the rooms were clean under new owner ship and they are trying , our room was clean and new beds no bugs,,, thats a great start, for new ownership, the staff with the exception of one or two bad apples is excellent the mgr went abovce and beyond and the 11 pm group was nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank susieb0nb0n
Graham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

The motel was ok, and very reasonably priced. Didn't see all that much of the area , or outside of motel as there was a pretty good rain almost the whole time we were there. It did seem neat & clean. The staff was very courteous and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Mikeslots
Mark M, General Manager at Days Inn Gainesville I-75, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you so much for your 4 Star Review! All of the employees were thrilled to hear your kind words. The staff works very hard to make this hotel the best it can be. I am very happy you found the hotel neat, clean and with a friendly smile! Hope to see you back soon! More 

Melbourne, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

This was a mistake. I would have rather slept ar a rest area. Broken bed..dirty floors..exposed wiring..coffee pot shorted out. And so on..

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lora V
Mark M, General Manager at Days Inn Gainesville I-75, responded to this review

Dear Lora, I am very sorry to hear of your experience while staying at our hotel. I will look into the issues you mentioned today and make sure they are resolved. On behalf of the entire staff, please accept my sincere apology. We work hard each day to try and make this the best hotel in Gainesville. I would love... More 

Seminole, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

We stayed here for soccer tournament weekend so we did not book this hotel by choice. Our room was disgusting - we actually found cockroach legs in our bathroom and bathroom tub. The flooring and carpet were so filthy that we just decided to wear our shoes the whole time we were in the room. My daughter and I went... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimber2016
Mark M, General Manager at Days Inn Gainesville I-75, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly, I am very sorry to hear your stay with us was not an enjoyable one. I will address these issues with the staff to ensure we improve. We do shampoo our carpets each week and inspect each room after being cleaned. However, we obviously failed in this case and I am at a loss for words why it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gainesville Northwest
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#30 of 44 in Gainesville
3.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand
BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand
#6 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
11.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Alachua
3.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Gainesville I-75

Address: 7516 Newberry Road, I-75 & SR 26 Exit 387, Gainesville, FL 32606
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range: $74 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gainesville I-75 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Gainesville I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay