We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 515: English reviews
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

In town for UF preview and second stay at this Red Roof. Not a brand we usually consider but the reviews were all so positive decided to try it. Very clean, had everything we needed. Only recommendation is to bring your own pillow as theirs are small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovewpb
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear lovewpb, Thank you for being the first time guest, writing a review and recommending our hotel to other travelers. It is always wonderful to hear a positive experience from our guests, especially from the first time guests. Cleanliness is our top priority and we will continuously work hard to exceed your expectation. Our friendly staff is always ready to...

NONE
Reviewed May 17, 2015

The reservation desk personnel were polite and professional. We were allowed to check in early. We brought our family dog which was no problem. I booked a basic room. The room was clean and no funny hotel smell. The grounds were well kept. No carpet in the room. I am sure this is not by accident since we were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William L
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear William L, Thank you for writing a review and recommending us to family and friends. It is our daily mission to accommodate and assist all guests as best as we could. We truly appreciate you for recognizing our efforts. It means so much to us. Please know that Red Roof Inn is pet friendly chain and your pet stays...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 14, 2015

This is the first time that we had stayed at a Red Roof Plus Motel. The motel looks impressive from the outside & doesn't disappoint on entering the reception. The rooms were modern & clean, although I would have liked some coffee making facilities in my standard room. There was a permanent supply of coffee opposite the reception area, although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth P
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth P Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience. We understand that you have many lodging choices in Gainesville and truly appreciate you being the first time guests with us. It is wonderful to know that we have your business and you have enjoyed our nice, clean and modern rooms. We also appreciate your very kind...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed May 5, 2015

Nice clean decent room for the money. The staff was very friendly. Close to I-75 and any restaurant you could want. Free coffee/tea anytime in lobby. The hotel was very busy with young kids apparently participating in sports tournaments. Beds are full (not queen). Hallways are stuffy (no air?). Costs $30/nite extra to upgrade to 'premium' that gets you 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue R
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Sue R, Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending us. We truly appreciate you staying in our premium room. All our guest rooms are equipped with an iron, an iron board and a hair dryer. Providing very clean, quality rooms with a very reasonable rate is our on-going efforts. Our premium room provides extra amenities with little extra...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Nice and clean hotel. My experience with Red Roof Inns has been years ago and I was ok with them but not impressed. This was a Red Roof Plus and worthwhile. A little bit back off the highway but no big deal. Clean and pleasant in all respects. Good staff. Worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed_Mahon
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Ed_Mahon, We appreciate you writing a review on your recent stay with us. It is so wonderful to know that we have gained back your trust and confidence in our hotel. We also thank you for noticing the efforts we have put in to improve the overall quality and service over the years. It is our hope to serve...

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed April 24, 2015

This hotel was beyond expectation. The front desk clerk was awesome. We arrived late only to find out I had messed up the reservation I made online. (Don't book when you are sleep deprived :-) ). He was quick to fix my error without any complaint. The room was so clean and modern. I wished we could have stayed a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Jessica L, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectation. Providing super clean rooms and superior service is our on-going daily mission. Thank you for recognizing our efforts and praising our staff and facility. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our...

Cold Spring, NY
Reviewed April 24, 2015

I rate this property as 3 stars in absolute terms, and 4 stars taking into account the low price. The towels get 1 star (thin and rough), so bring your own unless you want a major exfoliation. Check in was quick, and the staff was friendly and informative. There is a Cracker Barrel restaurant very close by if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lenarama1066
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear lenarama1066, I appreciate you sharing your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn, Gainesville. We always enjoy hearing about the experiences our guests have at our hotel. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Please let us know your preference during reservation and we will do our best to accommodate your request....

ALABAMA
Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

Stopped for 1 night. This hotel was very clean, front desk friendly. Only one attendant at 7pm. Room was clean & comfortable. A Positive to me was room had vinyl "wood" flooring so in my mind easier to keep clean. A carpet is around the bed area only. Coffee ok in room but better downstairs. No breakfast but no big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJWW
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear MJWW, It is wonderful to read a positive review like yours. We appreciate you sharing your experience and complimenting very clean rooms and friendly staff. Guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We thank you for the opportunity to serve you and...

Hernando, Florida
Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

They only have coffee, no breakfast. By the time you add the amount for breakfast in a restaurant, it costs what a better quality hotel will cost. We were disappointed by the smell - they had just cleaned the carpets and the place smelled powerfully of citrus. The beds we're not comfortable as we other hotels. The pool was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear JamesRWhite, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our nice clean outdoor pool. Providing clean, nice and affordable rooms are our daily mission. We do schedule and perform a/c and carpet cleaning on a regular basis to maintain the quality of rooms. We would like to apologize...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 4 days for a wedding. Facilities are quite limited so it's OK for a short stay. Rooms are clean with good bathroom facilities, beds are decent. Some noise heard in hallways. A few minor things I felt could make our stay better - a box of facial tissues (they only give you a pack of tissues which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SSKanani
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear SSKanani, Thank you for sharing your experience and we appreciate your detailed feedback. As a leader of limited economy lodging, we try to improve our quality and service on a daily basis to exceed our guests’ expectation. Thank you for praising our clean rooms and please do not hesitate to let us know if we could be any assistance...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#5 of 45 in Gainesville
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
#14 of 45 in Gainesville
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 45 in Gainesville
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Address: 3500 SW 42nd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range: $86 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Ormond Beach, United States
Miami, Florida
Atlanta
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We have had rooms in several places and had no problems with any of them.”
 of 5 bubbles hysmithcu, 2 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a room away from I-75, if the noise might bother you.”
 of 5 bubbles Frommer_R, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We stayed on the 2nd floor and had no problems”
 of 5 bubbles W7211FWamandah, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Even the first floor rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Mongado22, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“I75 isn't that far from the hotel by location or noise.”
 of 5 bubbles trevorst159, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question