We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Every Gainesville hotel in this price range was booked so I decided to stay here. I stayed in a king room, firm mattress, clean linen, microwave, ice maker and soda machines. The parking lot is pretty open and easy to navigate. I had to drive to the backside of it to my room. There is a restaurant attached to it... More 

Helpful?
Thank C. S
Mike P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear C.S, Thank you so much for your time to rate us and your stay. We try our best to provide clean comfortable room at affordable price in our comp set. We are glad that you found us the same way. We look forward to serving you, your family and friends. We want you to have good stay each trip.... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Once again I always look forward to my visit here. Staff are always pleasant. I consider here my home away from home. Over the years I have a developed a repour with staff and management. If there's ever a problem it's always handled in a timely manner. So once again my experience was a good one.

Helpful?
Thank Jana P
Mike P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jana, Thank you for your positive feedback. We do our best to make our Guests stay comfortable and pleasant. We also enjoy having you at our hotel all the time. Its always good to see your smile. As you mentioned, we have a 24 hour Front Desk Help for the guests to report any problems or inconveniences they face.... More 

Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room stunk of cigarettes and a musty smell. The locks were the older locks. The light in the vanity blew out. The light in the bathroom constantly flickered. The bed was like a rock I'm glad I brought my bed topper but threw it away after I used it yuk. Under the sheets about made me sick. The water... More 

Helpful?
Thank dolphin_watcher19
Mike P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dolphin Watcher, Thanks for your stay and feedback. We are sorry that you had unpleasant experience. looks like you had not brought any of this issue to our attention to resolve this matter which would have helped you and us both. If you felt the bed was harder(like rock)then it can't be older that makes me wonder what do... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gainesville hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

The rooms are old and the air conditioning is really loud. The fridge and microwave are old and dirty too. The bathrooms need renovations. The beds are so old and you can see that because they are from the Marriot. I wouldn't be so mad if it weren't for the fact that I payed the same price for a wayyyy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julia V
Mike P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you felt it was horrible. Yes we are old property but the essentials needed to serve our guests are well maintained and our true reviews can speak for itself. However all our guests have choice to report their concern to our front desk and we take care of... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Lots and lots of bugs. Looked nice but had one in the bathroom one in the fridge and a huge dead one on the floor. But I did like how the guy was understanding and refunded my money, he gets a 5 star for being so nice.

Helpful?
Thank hockanator
Mike P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hockanator, Thanks for reserving your room at our hotel and bringing to our attention upon checking the pest issue. We are very sorry for the unpleasant experience. I was glad to refund your money. we routinely spray our rooms by the professional pest control company and in spite of that you had noticed the bugs. Once again I am... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

Not your upper level type of hotel/motel but it the basic amenities that I needed Wi-Fi, cable, microwave, mini fridge, and a clean, comfortable bed. Desk clerk and staff were also very accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank Gary P
Mike P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thanks for your stay and feedback. WE ARE DELIGHTED TO KNOW, you liked our service, rooms with basic amenities. We appreciate your stay and looking forward to serving your needs again. Alan P, General Manager. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

Not a Ritz Carlton. HOWEVER,it was a very nice, clean and quiet room, located 300'back from the road. It had a New "Ice-Cold" refrigeration & microwave. Carpet just updated. Great Thai restaurant next door. Located on the corner of the University. I do all of my doctoring up there at the U.of.F and head up there 4- 5 times a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rolex32
Mike P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rolex32, Thank you for your valued opinion. We are thrilled to know that you liked our nice clean, quiet and affordable ,rooms with refrigerator and microwave. We want to promise all guests the same good value and we want to thanks for the future visits and each visit we want you to enjoy. Alan P General Manager More 

New Boston, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

Room was clean and reception staff very pleasant! Definitely a bit outdated for the price, but $$ was in line with what was available on short notice. Breakfast options were limited. Tiki bar seems like it was hopping, but I did not use my complimentary drink coupon since it was a quick stop over.

Helpful?
Thank Karin12363
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

We made reservations online with a low cost website that assigned us this hotel. We went to check in down the street was a strip club. My husband wouldn't let us stay the night. The hotel main area was a wreck, hanging wires, renovation. The room we were given had a board between the adjoining room and the room we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carla S
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carla, Thank you for making reservation with us and writing your concern for us.I am very disappointed that you did not come to front desk and report anything which we would have refunded you money or moved to other room to make you happy.We clearly stated that we were renovating the property and you did not seem to understand... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

The hotel was great for the value. Near university and the staff was very nice. It was exactly what I had expected for a motel. I stayed there for two nights and I felt very safe there during my stay.

Helpful?
Thank Corgimamma
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your stay and we are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We see that you got what you expected and that matters to us and you felt safe and liked the staff services. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again for taking time and let us and the traveling... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
1.4 mi away
Gainesville Lodge
Gainesville Lodge
#26 of 44 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#27 of 44 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
#17 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,128 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gainesville University Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is conveniently located within half mile of well known SHANDS AND VA HOSPITAL AND university of Florida. we have all groundfloor room with refrigerator and microwave, expanded cable with HBOmovie channel, courtyard pool and Good Fortune Buffett restaurant.we are within walking distance of Subway, 24 hr .Steak and Shake,24 hr.open CVS Pharmacy store and Dollar general store.we are only 2 mile toGainesville Downtown.The hotel take pride in providing clean, well maintained and affordably priced rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1900 SW 13th St, Hwy 441 & Archer Road, Gainesville, FL 32608-1531
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range: $57 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay