We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1900 SW 13th Street, Hwy 441 & Archer Road, Gainesville, FL 32608
Special Offer
New Vantage Hotels App
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

Not your upper level type of hotel/motel but it the basic amenities that I needed Wi-Fi, cable, microwave, mini fridge, and a clean, comfortable bed. Desk clerk and staff were also very accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank Gary P
Mike P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thanks for your stay and feedback. WE ARE DELIGHTED TO KNOW, you liked our service, rooms with basic amenities. We appreciate your stay and looking forward to serving your needs again. Alan P, General Manager. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

Not a Ritz Carlton. HOWEVER,it was a very nice, clean and quiet room, located 300'back from the road. It had a New "Ice-Cold" refrigeration & microwave. Carpet just updated. Great Thai restaurant next door. Located on the corner of the University. I do all of my doctoring up there at the U.of.F and head up there 4- 5 times a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rolex32
Mike P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rolex32, Thank you for your valued opinion. We are thrilled to know that you liked our nice clean, quiet and affordable ,rooms with refrigerator and microwave. We want to promise all guests the same good value and we want to thanks for the future visits and each visit we want you to enjoy. Alan P General Manager More 

New Boston, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

Room was clean and reception staff very pleasant! Definitely a bit outdated for the price, but $$ was in line with what was available on short notice. Breakfast options were limited. Tiki bar seems like it was hopping, but I did not use my complimentary drink coupon since it was a quick stop over.

Helpful?
Thank Karin12363
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

We made reservations online with a low cost website that assigned us this hotel. We went to check in down the street was a strip club. My husband wouldn't let us stay the night. The hotel main area was a wreck, hanging wires, renovation. The room we were given had a board between the adjoining room and the room we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carla S
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carla, Thank you for making reservation with us and writing your concern for us.I am very disappointed that you did not come to front desk and report anything which we would have refunded you money or moved to other room to make you happy.We clearly stated that we were renovating the property and you did not seem to understand... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gainesville hotels

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

The hotel was great for the value. Near university and the staff was very nice. It was exactly what I had expected for a motel. I stayed there for two nights and I felt very safe there during my stay.

Helpful?
Thank Corgimamma
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your stay and we are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We see that you got what you expected and that matters to us and you felt safe and liked the staff services. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again for taking time and let us and the traveling... More 

Jupiter, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

We had a decent stay here over Halloween weekend. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The grounds were a little strange... Broken furniture and old mattresses in the hallways, but it didn't really bother me. There were also some shady characters hanging around day and night (this seems to be the case for any hotel in Gainesville in this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LLeighmur
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lleighmur, Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you liked our clean room, friendly staff with the service they provided. As we are renovating, you found our ground not as clean and neat. We are sorry if it caused any inconvenience. We are delighted to know that you will return again and stay with us.... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Simple motel, Nice staff. Rooms have Fridge and Microwave. Near University, Restaurants. Downtown is very close. Wish they had a better Continental breakfast, all they had were store bought rolls and coffee.

Helpful?
2 Thank RestlessDaveSyndrome
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and share your opinion with us as well as the traveling community. We are glad that you liked our location near university and downtown. Sorry that we limit our breakfast variety watching our pricing to lowest possible. Hope to serve you again. Alan P, GM More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

Don't know why anyone who books a room in a college town motel would make a fuss. We were there last weekend for three nights. The room provides exactly what you need. We had two clean comedy beds, a hot shower, a fridge and a TV. Room was close to school and the price was fair. If you're looking for... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Diane C
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us and review our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your THREE NIGHT stay. Pleased that you like all the amenities we offer and glad that you will return. We want to make sure that each stay our guests are satisfied and if there are concerns, please take advantage of our... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

the motel is very average. the room was adequate with no extras.-- noisy outside with people out all the time---0--a low price means no amenities. the pool was not functioning---there are soap dispensers--not actual bars---shower curtain could have been a little cleaner.

Helpful?
Thank markE6482CG
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We are so sorry to learn that people were noisy during night time we do not know whether you were there for football game in town, but there was a game that weekend and it was the late night game. Our night staff attends this kind of issue... More 

Navarre, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

I took 2 families (2 rooms) to a UF game. Most of the rooms are under reconstruction. One of the rooms had leaking sewage out of the toilet. After calling manager, he applied some caulk to some of base of toilet while we were at game. He said they had no other rooms available. Sewage is liquid, so it just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken S
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ken S, Thank you for your stay and we are sorry that your stay was not as you would have expected. Upon check inn you reported at about 630Pm the leakage at base of the toilet. You were given a choice of near by rooms which were the only available rooms to move to as it was football game... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
1.4 mi away
Gainesville Lodge
Gainesville Lodge
#26 of 44 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#28 of 44 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
#17 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,109 reviews
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is conveniently located within half mile of well known SHANDS AND VA HOSPITAL AND university of Florida. we have all groundfloor room with refrigerator and microwave, expanded cable with HBOmovie channel, courtyard pool and Good Fortune Buffett restaurant.we are within walking distance of Subway, 24 hr .Steak and Shake,24 hr.open CVS Pharmacy store and Dollar general store.we are only 2 mile toGainesville Downtown.The hotel take pride in providing clean, well maintained and affordably priced rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1900 SW 13th Street, Hwy 441 & Archer Road, Gainesville, FL 32608
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range: $59 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay