We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

967 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 949: English reviews
Monroe, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Overall, the hotel is in need of updating to remain competitive. Great location for a Florida Gators game. Service in the bar downstairs was terrible. The hotel offered no "perks" for the price as many other hotels do such as free breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alissa G
ChrisMFOM, Front Office Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. I was happy to hear that you were treated with friendly service, as we always strive to meet our guests every need. I was however, disappointed to hear that your service in the bar was less than satisfactory. I will be forwarding your comments onto our... More 

Mclean VA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been frequent guests here over many years. Now there is new ownership. They have eliminated the early morning lobby coffee stand which was very helpful for us since we often needed to leave the hotel between 6:00 and 7:00AM. This amenity was missed. The restaurant is now closed for dinner but there is food served at the bar.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank myjourney
ChrisMFOM, Front Office Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. I was happy to hear that your room and housekeeping met your expectations. I am however, disappointed to hear that your recent stay, overall was less than satisfactory. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. Please be assured that I will be sharing... More 

Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
172 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were visiting friends in Gainesville which is a very spread-out city. The Hilton was okay, not bad, not great. The pool was good but the hot tub was, bizarrely, not hot. The bed was very comfortable.

Helpful?
1 Thank jlle
ChrisMFOM, Front Office Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that the beds and pool were satisfactory, but were disappointed to hear about your experience regarding the hot tub. I will be sharing your comments with our management team, so that they can review them and look into ways to improve our hotel... More 

West Palm beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

TV did not have ABC or CBS, sink drain was clogged. Towels are thread bare. Hall AC did not work. This hotels keeps increasing price and reducing service. They used to provide newspapers and complimentary coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Cruisecathy
ChrisMFOM, Front Office Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us! We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs in every way possible. I was dismayed to learn that your did not feel that you stay was of good value. Please know that I will forward your comments on to our executive team, as they... More 

Pompano Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A perfect place to spend a gator football weekend! Friendly, customer-focused staff, great "Two-Bits" sports bar with great food and libations, super comfortable bed after a long day in The Swamp, location is superb...what's not to like?

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank susancR5381GK
ChrisMFOM, Front Office Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We always strive to ensure that our guests needs are met. We are happy that our location worked well for you as well. We hope that your next stay is just around the corner! More 

Orlando
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Rooms clean and fresh. Good location in Gainesville. Nice breakfast (not free). But be careful - checked in next to a room with dogs barking nonstop. Called the front desk who simply said that they are 'pet-friendly'. What? This is not an inexpensive hotel - these people could have easily paid for a sitter or a kennel. Thankfully,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank abcdef999
ChrisMFOM, Front Office Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us! We always strive to ensure that our guests stay is the best possible. I appreciate your thoughts about the dogs and will share that information with our executive committee for review, as they always value constructive criticism. We do hope that if you are back in the area,... More 

alpharetta, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoy staying at this hotel because it's just blocks away from the stadium and campus. Our college-student enjoys staying with us. The beds were softer than I typically like but overall the room was clean and the maid service was great.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Betty Lou A
ChrisMFOM, Front Office Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a great review. We appreciate your wonderful comments and we look forward to your next visit. We look forward to your next visit to town, so that we can welcome you back! More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there for 2 weeks while husband was at Shands. They were very accommodating and I felt safe there. Hotel was clean. Bar food good. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Never a disappointment at any Hilton brand.

Helpful?
Thank Barb G
ChrisMFOM, Front Office Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments! I am glad to hear that you felt safe and that your stay met your expectations. We appreciate your recommending our hotel to other travelers. We do hope that if you are back in the area, you will stay with us again, as we would be excited to welcome you back again! More 

Macon, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel totally unnderdelivers on what I would imagine as a Hilton experience. The tv signal was broken on several channels (second week in a row different rooms) even after I had mentioned it the week prior. There are no fridge amenities in the rooms. Also, and most upsetting was that I sat down at the bar and was ignored... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank josephhY7010UB
ChrisMFOM, Front Office Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was far less than satisfactory. Please know that I will be sharing your thoughts with our management teams so that they may address these issues as we are always looking for ways to improve our guests stays. I understand that... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No comp breakfast and no fridge in room. I asked the front desk about it since my kid needed it for her medication and they brought a free on for us. The service is very friendly and helpful. Room was quite must and smelly though. The best part of the hotel is the pool, one of the nicest I've seen.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven S
ChrisMFOM, Front Office Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a great review. We appreciate your wonderful comments! I'm sure our entire staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. I am glad that your family enjoyed the pool! We can't wait for you to return to our hotel so that we can welcome you back. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Gainesville University Center
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the Southwest corner of the University of Florida campus, in the heart of “Gator Nation”, Hilton University of Florida is the perfect spot for conducting essential business without missing out on the pleasure. This property has been completely renovated in the last three years, offers complimentary wireless internet in our lobby, complimentary parking, and a complimentray business center for guest use. A full service restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Two Bit's lounge or room service can make your day easier. Visit the Olympic size outdoor pool or our complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Address: 1714 SW 34th St, Gainesville, FL 32607-4138
Location: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range: $125 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay