We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Fort Walton Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Fort Walton Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Fort Walton Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Milon, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Where to start? My normal hotel was booked and so i was told this place wasnt that bad! Well in order to get to the rooms on the other side, you have two choices, 1, through the pool or two around the pool. The first time we walked through the pool and had to walk through what smelled like fish... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank carolynbrownrose
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. There are mulitple access to the other side: through our main from office; from the front of the side of the motel; the back side of the motel and through the pool area. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during... More 

Destin, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Please do not book a room here! Run as far away as possible. I booked my room with Hotel.com, big mistake! This room is nasty, nasty, nasty and it stinks! $140 wasted and they would not cancel my room

Helpful?
2 Thank LARONIKA M
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I would like to extend our apologies, for any inconvenience you may have had with your stay at Days Inn. Our cancellation policy is 24 hours prior to reservation. We are sorry that we were not able to assist you with your reservation due to our policy. I would... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

My husband kids & I checked in to find the most unfit place to stay that we had ever stepped foot in. Tried to cancel they would not allow it. We were there on vacation. Our daughter became very ill. Had to be hospitalized. So we needed to leave. We payed for a room we did not stay in. Not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Halisha B
Mesquite, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Days Inn - Fort Walton Beach Fort Walton Beach, FL, US The attendant was rude when I arrived. I asked if possible for a king size bed he said yes, then gave me double beds. The walking area in room was too tight, desk chair in the middle cant walk around without getting hurt or have to move it around.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ana M
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize that you were not pleased with your stay. Our staff works very hard to provide the best service and clean service. I will get in touch with my housekeeping staff and share your input, so we can become better. In the future, if there are any issues with the room... More 

Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

So you are thinking "I have stayed at Days Inns before. There are nice ones and mediocre ones. Well rest assured this AIN"T one of the nice ones. Mediocre room? Check. Inbred looking guests next door? Check. Over whelming desire to make sure your car doors are locked? Check. Musty smell from the room? Check. Welcome to an affordable room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James T
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. First of all we would like apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. We are sorry to hear we were not the hotel what you expected. Our staff works very hard to accommodate any needs our customers may have. We are happy to hear... More 

Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014 via mobile

This Days Inn needs upgrades, seriously! Although the bed was comfortable needs new pillows. Room was very clean with refrigerator, microwave, TV etc. bathroom was very small needs to be repainted. Breakfast foods were very sub-par. Only powdered creamer! Really! Limited choices even for continental style. Have stayed often at Days Inns, this one is not to the standards of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rbusse
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and want to thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay from our brand new Serta beds to our Continental Breakfast. I will pass along your kind words about our clean rooms to our housekeeping staff. Our staff works very hard... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

My husband and I decided to extend our stay at the beach and came upon the Days Inn. We have stayed at nicer ones than this. There was a musty smell to the room, looked like mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, and just felt yucky upon walking in. We decided it would be okay to just get some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline C
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I would like to apologize that your stay was not as you hoped it would be. We did offer you to move to another room, hoping your stay with us could be more comforting, but you declined our offer. So we were limited on option to provide you. We try very hard to accommodate our... More 

Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights. It had a clean pool, plenty of parking and bedding was reasonably comfy. It is a rundown place, carpet was sticky, room had a dirty feel to it, we didn't take our shoes off in the room, no coffee and milk at breakfast when we went and the breakfast is very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and want to thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our pool facilities, and our brand new Serta beds. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. For future when you make your next visit please let the Front Desk... More 

Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I've stayed in much better Days Inn's. It wasn't the worst but I will never stay here again. No walking access to a public beach. Nowhere close to walk to eat. Continental breakfast was decent. Beds were comfortable enough.

Helpful?
Thank vickilynaz
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. It is our goal to make sure that you are satisfied with every aspect of your stay here at Days Inn from our brand new Serta beds to on Continental Breakfast. We are sorry to hear that our location wasn't what you expected, we are within half... More 

Earlville, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night. We did not get the room we reserved. It was very dirty, food on floor, cobwebs hanging from ceiling and on the walls. Wi Fi did not work, asked for a reboot and it worked for 10 mins before going down again. I went next door and used the comfort inn computer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana P
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review; I am deeply sorry that your experience was not what you expected on your stay. I will get in touch with our housekeeping staff and pass the message along so our services our best provided. Our staff works very hard to accommodate any needs our customers may have. On your next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
1.6 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#14 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bayside
Quality Inn Bayside
#21 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#10 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#12 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Walton Beach

Address: 135 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Hwy 85 & US 98 West, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6614
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $64 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Walton Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay