We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Walton Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach
Panoramas (21)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Tennessee
Reviewed June 7, 2016

This is my favorite place to stay in Ft. Walton Beach. But this time, not so much. First off they charged $250 security deposit, which I don't remember them doing before. Then we get to the room and the couch is dirty. I put a blanket over it and refused to sit on it. The wifi password doesn't work after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magic1987
Manag_Breakers_, General Manager at The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Our goal at The Breakers is to exceed our customer's expectations and to create fond memories. We have obviously fallen short of this goal with your stay. As you have been a customer of ours for years I'm sure you recognize this is not the normal service and accommodations that we provide. We would appreciate the opportunity to regain your...

Carriere, Mississippi
Reviewed June 3, 2016

We had been going to Sandestin Westwinds every May for past 3 years. This year we decided to try the breakers. We were very pleased with our 2 bedroom deluxe. The rooms were very large. The Patio was almost double the size. It was closer to the Ocean. The cookout and outside eating area was very nice. The Umbrella and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crookso
socialmedia2016, Public Relations Manager at The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing review. Happy to hear that we have won you over and look forward to providing another pleasant experience during your next stay.

Claremore, Oklahoma
Reviewed June 2, 2016

We had drove 15 hrs to get here. We check in and go unload all our luggage and get it upstairs. I start checking our bedding as I always do at every location we stay at. I start with the kids room and pull back the comforter. I see blood on the comforter in more than one spot. I go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcmullin4
Kissimmee
Reviewed June 2, 2016

This is our family yearly family reunion/Vacation destination, we try to change this year but there is nothing as convenient at this place,price,location always enjoy the cleanliness and great kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gladys O
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed May 31, 2016

This property is right on the fort Walton beach and all rooms have balcony facing white sand beach. We got 3 bed 3 bath room, very specious, big kitchen and in-room laundry unit as well. Two reasons for 4 out 5 stars; a) bit costly, b) room AC was, I guess, not working properly as night was bit hot. Otherwise,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PranavBansal
socialmedia2016, Public Relations Manager at The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback.

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Wonderfull view on beach, well maintained unit C405. Bathroom is tiny (even for Europeans as we are...) as well as the separate toilet room (very very tiny). Also the balcony had two tiny, uncomfortable, chairs. We enjoyed our stay at the Breakers, but if we would return we definitely want a different unit that at least has the same comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
socialmedia2016, Public Relations Manager at The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Hi Patrick, Thank you for the feedback, we will be sure to pass this onto the owner. We hope you come back for another visit.

Clovis, New Mexico
Reviewed May 26, 2016

More like a time share then a hotel once a week cleanings, full kitchen and washer & dryer. The views from the balcony on beach side are great. The pool has a barbeque area with gas grills and a walkway to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittany A
socialmedia2016, Public Relations Manager at The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Hi Brittany, We like to refer to our condos as your home away from home. Thank you for your review.

Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Spent a week at the Breakers with my wife. We stayed in a one bedroom condo. The condo was spotless and had all amenities. It was great to have breakfast every morning with a view of the ocean. My wife is a runner. This was a great location for her to run. Close to dining and shopping. Extremely helpful staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
socialmedia2016, Public Relations Manager at The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you Ron. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have heard many times that runners love a great morning jog on the beach. We look forward to having you back.

Inverness, Florida
Reviewed May 9, 2016

We held a Rehearsal dinner in the Community Room. Jennifer was SUPER helpful. Everyone loved the venue. We had several rooms for family. They were perfect! Brittany at the front desk was wonderful! The view from every room was beautiful. The little ones enjoyed the pools and ocean. The outdoor grills and tables were wonderful for a large gathering Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank estaten2016
socialmedia2016, Public Relations Manager at The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for that glowing review! It was our pleasure to make your special event a special stay. We hope to have you back soon!

Vidor, Texas
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Very impressed with the staff. The lady was kind enough to print out my adult sons names for our door, since they have developmental delays. This made it easier for them to find our room. Heck it made it easier for me too, since I soon found out the room numbers are the same on the C & W buildings!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loridori4
socialmedia2016, Public Relations Manager at The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Hi Lori, I'm happy to hear the positive feedback and suggestion on pillows. We will take this suggestion to the proper channels. Thank you for visiting and we hope the drive wasn't too bad. We hope to have you back again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

535 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (168)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
East Pool (15)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Three Bedroom, Three Bathroom Condo (69)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Condo (59)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Standard Condo (46)
Viewed
West Pool (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,205 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
545 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
667 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach...
#6 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of our units have a view of the Gulf of Mexico. We have 1,2 and 3 bedroom units. Stay like a hotel with all the accommodations of home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach

Address: 381 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-3144
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $105 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 145
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Breakers Fort Walton Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Franklinton, Louisiana
over a year ago
New Orleans, Louisiana
Illinois

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Breakers at Fort Walton Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The Breakers offer special discount for event on premise if you book a room with them.”
jter, 2 days ago | Read review
“All rooms overlook the beach”
garymiley, Mar 22, 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great and have balconys facing the Gulf”
carolkalan, Mar 22, 2017 | Read review
“Great view of Gulf. Well appointed rooms and up to date appliances.”
DavisD99, Mar 8, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the 2 BR deluxe”
BizTraveler58, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question