We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island Echos Condominiums

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Island Echos Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Island Echos Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

We have stayed in several different places on our yearly Florida vacations, but I can honestly say that Island Echos is my absolute favorite. This year unfortunately we decided to try somewhere new and boy are we regretting it. We will most definitely be back to Island Echos next year !!!!

Helpful?
Thank dphillips3006
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Island Echos in 2014! Your guest experience is our top priority, and knowing that you loved our property is wonderful news; we will certainly share it with the team. We look forward to seeing you in 2016! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

Very please with room. Clean. Great view of gulf. Sitting on balcony in the morning and saw 4 dolphins swim by. Water pressure for shower not very good but would not deter me from staying there again. Close to great restaurants and short drive into destin. Great vacation.

Helpful?
Thank michelle2052
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Island Echos! Your guest experience is our top priority, and knowing that you loved view and location is wonderful news; it’s always a great day when you see the dolphins swim by! We did contact the water company about the low water pressure and they are working on correcting... More 

Columbus, MS
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

We are here for a girls week and very disappointed with the services provided. This is the first condo that we have stayed in where you have to wash towels with no washer-dryer provided in the condo. We were provided a set of towels for each person but after that we had to buy detergent and spend $4.00-$7.00 each time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bullie9876
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Island Echos. Please know we regret that your experience was not as you had hoped, however, as your reservation was booked with another accommodation provider, we are unable to resolve these issues for you. The units managed by ResortQuest provide complimentary beach service for our guests use. Also, all of... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in unit 2BC. It was very large & our family of 7 fit comfortably with room to spare. We had 4 adults & 3 children. The master bedroom had balcony access as well as the living room. I liked how the kitchen was setup & stocked with all the cook & serve ware you would need but not... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Maggie C
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Island Echos! Your guest experience is our top priority, and knowing that you loved your condominium and beautiful beach is wonderful news; we will certainly share it with the team. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your vacation after you returned home.We look forward... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Unit 5F is an updated and clean two bedroom condo that is managed by Resort Quest, which is on site. It has a beautiful ocean front living room and balcony with a spectacular view. The unit has updated furniture and a very comfortable sleeper sofa. The balcony has two small high top tables with four chairs which gives an unobstructed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John L
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Island Echos! Your guest experience is our top priority, we will certainly share it with the team. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your vacation after you returned home. We are committed to making sure our guests have positive beach memories for years to... More 

Farmington, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I loved condo #2H! Great view and super nice layout. The only drawback was the fact that it was located directly above the door that all residents used to enter the building upon returning from the beach. However, the front door of the condo was only steps from the elevators and the stairs. The condo was clean and comfortable, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank smeyers2014
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Island Echos. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. Supplies of inventory items such as toilet paper, garbage bags, dish washing liquid, etc. are included in the initial set-up as a courtesy for each of our guests. Generally, after the initial set-up, it is each guest’s responsibility to provide... More 

Southern MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

We arrived June 2015. Compared to other condos on Okaloosa, this one is overpriced, DIRTY and we have bugs. Totally creeped out by the filth and the winged ants. Bathrooms are weeny and small. If they were clean it would be more tolerable. I had to clean the bathrooms before we could use them. I do not think the toilets... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank CocaColaGirl66
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos Condominiums, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences and disappointments you encountered during your stay. While unit 3G is not managed by ResortQuest, we do manage the property, and sincerely apologize for the disappointment you experienced while visiting us. The association office has been notified that you experienced a problem with pests while in the unit and we will arrange for our... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Condo needs repairs and renovations but the location, view, and value were great. The decorations and style in the condo we stayed is very dated but it was really clean. We'd stay there again, but I do hope the maintenance staff fix the several flickering door lights. It made the front of the building seem quite creepy.

Helpful?
4 Thank Lsutigerbait
Md
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

We walked into the seventh (top) floor condo and looked up the beach and down the beach as far as we could see and it was all beach and then we looked out at the Gulf and all we could see was water. This resort doesn't haave a lot of frills but it is just great for prople who can... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Travelismyforte
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

A group of us went on a little beach getaway we stayed here. There was nothing real fancy about the facility, the pool was mediocre but it was very clean. The beach area was great and the attendants on the beach were very helpful and friendly.

Helpful?
5 Thank kelmckin
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,071 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#7 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,364 reviews
1.3 mi away
Waterscape Condominiums
Waterscape Condominiums
#2 of 15 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This all-time favorite family resort will dazzle you with its 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom deluxe units. Offering special property amenities such as an excellent gulf beach access, seasonally heated gulf-side swimming pool with over-sized sundeck, lighted tennis court and kayak rentals, you'll know why this 7-story gulf-front condominium is an extremely popular family getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Island Echos Condominiums

Address: 676 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $173 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Island Echos Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Island Echos Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Rentals At Island Echos Condominiums Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Island Echos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay