We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 617: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Needs updating. Needs new carpet, bathroom update, new beds, etc. Has a musty smell. Too expensive for the quality. Staff was nice. Location seems good...I was there for business so the beach didn't matter. Directly across from a big bar, ABC store, and strip club...that's not great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ashleydK5442MU
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here before & hope to continue to do so on trips but improvements are needed. Fixable things that needs attention. Breakfast manager was a great lady! Reasonably chatty and super helpful. Room not the cleanest (sand & hairs not from us in beds) and other hotel workers gave forgettable service. Hallways stifling and slight mildew smell. Leaking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lisacY3674NR
Lexington Park MD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service excellent, very clean & beds so comfortable!! Complimentary breakfast was excellent with staff friendly & immaculate environment. Location was very good with beach access! You can always count on Hilton hotels for consistency!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Montgomery, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was one of the best business stays have experience. The room Air conditioner was not a cool as would liked but it did the job. I will definitely book this hotel when I return to Ft. Walton. I am planning a family vacation in the future and this will be one the primary hotels me and my family will... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eddie T
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This location was great I would give it 4 stars. Great Breakfast, different options daily. Clean rooms, old style, balcony view, only 5 beach view rooms but going out the back and you are on the beach. Nice stay for business or leisure. Give them a try!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynnae H
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

dirty bathroom and room issues upon arriving. Unpacked and finally got bathroom cleaned, had to move to another room the next day. Had to pack up, miss a scheduled appt and bring all luggage down to front desk and wait for another room to be prepared for us. Quite the hassle. I will say they refunded our money for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank hapoyhix
Rhiannon R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear hapoyhix, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate all feedback as an opportunity to improve our guest experience. I'm so sorry that you had to move rooms, I know that is a terrible inconvenience. I hope the next time you're in the area you'll provide us with an opportunity to improve your experience here. More 

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at the Family of Hilton Hotels throughout the US and I honestly can't believe that Hilton has not required the owner to upgrade this hotel. It's obviously an older Hampton and that is pretty evident from the 80's carpet, the very low toilet, and other telltale signs. The furniture is relatively new and it looks like the walls... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Polareyez1
Rhiannon R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Polareyez1, Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate all feedback as an opportunity to improve our guest experience. We do have some exciting renovations scheduled for this fall, including new carpet! Which, while not from the 80's, is scheduled to be replaced in the next six weeks. I hope you'll visit us again soon and provide us... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love this hotel -- have stayed many times! Location is great, right on the beach and close to shopping and resturants. Safe for families and women traveling alone. Staff is exceptional -- I will be back!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 421derricka
Rhiannon R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear 421derricka, Thank you so much for your great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, our great location and amazing staff! We all look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Memphis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

3rd time booking this hotel. Seem like I got a really dirty rest room this time..Only the shower curtains. Also hair blow dryer had hair from previous guest that stayed in.. Just kind of gross. Overall everything is OK. As long as they just clean up the rest room a little bit.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Hau N
Rhiannon R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Hau N, Thank you so much for your response. I'm so sorry that your last stay wasn't as perfect as previous stays. I look forward to you returning soon so that we might provide you with a lovely clean room. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this property on a business trip. Checked in August 29 for 3 days. When I returned to my room after 6 PM on Aug 30, there was a note under the door that the water would be shut off from 9 PM until 5 AM. Front desk admitted this had been scheduled for a week, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don D
Rhiannon R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this review

Dear Don D, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all feedback as an opportunity to provide our guests with the level of service they deserve. I apologize again for the water shut off to the hotel. While we knew we had been experiencing water issues at the hotel for several days we were anxiously awaiting delivery of a new... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#12 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6120
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $120 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay