We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Fort Wainwright, Alaska
Reviewed September 27, 2016

7/16 - 8/16 I resided at Value Place Inn during the high season. My stay was very pleasant and the accommodation was clean and neat. Service depends on the level of service a resident desire and can choose the level of service required from full service to none and in my case I selected none. I found the management Tim...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicfrn324
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

We are glad Value Place provided you with an enjoyable stay. We, as a team, strive to provide guest the best experiences possible when staying with us. We thank you for your positive review and hope to see you back with us again.

Reviewed September 20, 2016

My wife and I spent ten weeks there while I had a short-term contract at Eglin Air Force Base. It is like 5-10 minutes to the base, and there are lots of great restaurants around there. 10 minutes to Okaloosa, 15 to Destin. We had a lot of fun, and Tim is the best manager you could ask for. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Value Place. No matter what brought you to Value Place, we are glad that you encountered our respectful, helpful and friendly team that is dedicated to making your stay live up to your standards. Thank you for the positive review. We wish you well in your future travels and hope...

Searcy, Arkansas
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We went in June and this is the second time we have stayed here.....clean, friendly staff and is close to everything....the price is wonderful compared to everything else in town....it does fill up fast so book early...and all rooms have a full kitchen...no pool but ok with us because we only sleep there, we went for the BEACH !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trish570
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. It is nice to see your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the property and our friendly staff.

Valdosta, United States
Reviewed September 8, 2016

I travel for work at least 11 days at a time. My visit to this property was "uneventful", which in my estimation is a great thing! The staff was very attentive and professional. I will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

We make an effort to provide excellent service at an affordable price to our guests, and we are so glad we were able to do that for you. Thank you for your kind words in this review. We are pleased to see positive feedback from our satisfied guests.

Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Value place is perfect for a vacation it is conveniently located for a nice trip. Also it is easily accessible to the interstate. it is also a very clean hotel and right beside a CVS. Well had a awesome stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob c
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide some great feedback. We are pleased that overall you had a nice stay with us and that you felt comfortable. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Greenwood Lake, New York
Reviewed August 23, 2016

My Wife & I looked for a place to stay while visiting our Son who is stationed at Duke Field. We chose Value Place because of the low price, but have never stayed at a no Frills Hotel before. We read all the reviews both positive and negative, and decided to try it. Our first thoughts were the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laker10925
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 star rating and your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us at Value Place. So glad the location was convenient for you and found the staff eager to please. It is our goal to exceed your expectations and we’re glad to hear we did just that. We hope you will choose to...

Newport News, United States
Reviewed July 31, 2016

If you're looking for a low-cost, no-frills extended-stay hotel while you're transitioning to or staying in the Ft Walton Beach FL area for an extended period of time, I highly recommend Value Place. I was struggled to find an affordable place to stay while I transition into a new job and new life in FWB and was stumped until a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry L
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

We are glad Value Place provided you with an enjoyable stay. We, as a team, strive to provide guest the best experiences possible when staying with us. We thank you for your positive review and hope to see you back with us again.

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Upon arrival I was reserved about the place, however after a couple of days I grew comfortable. My comfort came from the interaction with the staff. The room was nice and clean and you were about 30 minutes from Destin or Navarre. About 10 minutes from Hurlburt Field and Eglin AFB. The price was reasonable for the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremiah902
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

We are glad you had a great stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we appreciate it!

Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a week and we were extremely satisfied. The staff was wonderful, Tim, the general manager was super helpful and polite, and the hotel was extremely clean. Each time we needed anything the staff was prompt about getting it for us, and the room came already supplied with enough stuff to almost get us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. Value Place strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed July 21, 2016

When I booked our stay at the Value Place in Fort Walton Beach, FL, my wife was furious! We had never stayed at one before, but she was sure that it would be "another bad experience at a cheap hotel". When we checked in the staff was friendly and had our reservation and got us checked in quickly. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank desoto49
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review

Value Place strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#12 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
183 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#10 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
178 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
1,142 reviews
3.3 mi away
Roya Hotel & Suites
Roya Hotel & Suites
#20 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Be...
#5 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach (formerly Value Place Ft. Walton Beach) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. Call to learn more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach

Address: 915 Harrelson St, Racetrack Rd & Eglin Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547-2525 (Formerly Value Place Fort Walton Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $43 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Buffalo
20 days ago
Clearlake
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay above the 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles nicfrn324, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor is quieter than the others because there is no one on top.”
 of 5 bubbles G872PMjohnl, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“Close location to necessary businesses.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonj915, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor, that way you do not hear people above you.”
 of 5 bubbles Laker10925, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Just let Tim know what your looking for and he'll do the best he can to accommodate.”
 of 5 bubbles 806barryl, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay