We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waterscape Condominiums

Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Waterscape Condominiums
Waterscape Condominiums
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Waterscape Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 366: English reviews
Sulphur, Louisiana
Reviewed August 29, 2016

We booked our vacation stay at the Waterscape Condominiums in Ft. Walton Beach through Southern Vacation Rentals. The photos of A619 in the east A building on their website showed a beautiful beach/ocean view from our living room windows. Imagine our disappointment when we arrived a saw a building construction site (6 floors high) and gigantic crane right off our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank o2brnot2b
RQManagement, Manager at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Waterscape. Please know we regret that your experience was not as you had hoped; however as your reservation was booked with another accommodation provider, we were unable to resolve these issues for you. When booking for future, please consider us--ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, Waterscape’s on-site vacation rental...

Cypress, Texas
Reviewed August 23, 2016

ok, we all know how deceiving pictures can be! I was nervous about what our condo would REALLY look like upon arriving. Blown away!! The pictures did NOT do this place justice! It was so much nicer in person, we were so happy! The beds were comfortable and the decor was super nice, we stayed in unit A614. Being on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley W
RQManagement, Manager at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear Shelley, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay with ResortQuest at Waterscape. Our dedicated onsite team works diligently to ensure our properties maintain in top condition for our guests. We are delighted to hear that your stay was memorable and comfortable, as that is our top priority! We look...

Chickasha, Oklahoma
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

This was our first condo experience as we always stay at a hotel on vaca and this has been the best vacation to date! Staying here made our vacation so easy and enjoyable. There were 7 in our party from ages 5 to 50. We all had a blast! We arrived late, the front lobby had already closed but they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marisela3135
RQManagement, Manager at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear Marisela, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review about your stay with ResortQuest at Waterscape. Our onsite property management team works hard to ensure that our guests have the highest quality experience, and I am elated to hear you enjoyed your stay! I will be sure to share your great review with our team....

Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Immediately pulling up to our condo we noticed the gentlemen's club across the street (gross)! The pool area is nice but the place needs to be cleaned up more often there's trash all over the plants. The lazy river was a huge disappointment it's very small and gets crowded quickly (we've only been it once because of this). There is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elizabeth L
RQManagement, Manager at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay, as all input is quite valuable to our consistent improvements towards our guest’s experience. I sincerely apologize about the maintenance issues you encountered during your stay, as this is definitely not the norm. Our onsite staff works hard to ensure we are proactive in our...

Reviewed August 9, 2016

This was the perfect family vacation for us!! Our kids are 2, 6 and 9 and there was something for all of them here! We chose a ground floor condo next to the pool, so there would be no worries of our crazies trying to hang from the balcony. The amenities are endless! The kids loved renting a free movie...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lovemyboys09
RQManagement, Manager at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with ResortQuest at Waterscape. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations, as well as, the amenities and activities! Our top priority is to provide our valued guests a comfortable, memorable, and FUN stay! We look forward to greeting you back to ResortQuest...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in A502 and were very pleased with the unit. The view was fantastic! Sitting on the balcony was almost as nice as sitting on the beach! We had a lovely view of both the Gulf and the pools. Did not hear construction noises from our room. The condo suited our family of 7 extremely well. The kids loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christa1287
RQManagement, Manager at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear Christa, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with ResortQuest at Waterscape. We take cleanliness very seriously and your comments have been sent to our housekeeping department. On the bright side, we’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the 'Key To The Beach' ResortQuest perk! We are committed to making sure...

florida
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

We had a blast. It's so nice to have everything right there. You never need to leave the condo. We saved a TON of $ by bringing our own food. Pros: It's on the beach . You get free beach chairs & umbrellas. Free unlimited DVD rentals. Large nice gas grills to use rt by the pool so u don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank floridagirl83
RQManagement, Manager at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your stay with ResortQuest at Waterscape! We are elated to hear that your stay with us was a blast! Our goal is to exceed our guest’s expectations and help create wonderful family memories. Hearing that you loved the recreation activities provided by ResortQuest, as well as, the property’s amenities is wonderful news!...

West Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Broken toilet that was not fixed when we called maintenance. Bed held up with oversized plywood that stuck out and cut you if weren't careful. Poorly assembled beds as headboard on all beds were loose and leaning forward. For the amount we spent, I would expect nothing short of perfection.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meredith B
RQManagement, Manager at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Waterscape. Each Waterscape’s guest experience is very important to us, however as you booked your stay with another accommodation provider, we were not able to resolve the maintenance issues you have mentioned. When booking for future, please consider us--ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, Waterscape on-site vacation rental company....

Livingston, Texas
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Waterscape is a resort-style condominium that has the best amenities in the area. The pools are amazing for the kids, the lazy river for the adults, the hot tubs & the beach! Most hotels/vacation rentals in the Deston/Fort Walton Beach area only have one plain pool. Waterscape has several and kids & teens love them. Beach service is included in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bpaske
RQManagement, Manager at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with ResortQuest at Waterscape. Our guest's experience is our top priority, and knowing that you loved our amenities is wonderful news! We hope to have the opportunity to greet you back to Waterscape as our very valued guest! Sincerely, Heather Lustgraaf Assistant General Manager ResortQuest...

Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Do you enjoy waking to the sound of the gulf each morning? How about waking to the sound of hammers beating on metal? If you like the latter, 107A is for you! Undisclosed by Southern Resorts, a new resort is being built immediately adjacent to this particular unit. Not cool. Do you want your condo to be clean and 100%...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank scottcbrinkman
RQManagement, Manager at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback regarding your stay at Waterscape. Please know we at ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, Waterscape on-site vacation rental company, will work diligently to right any situation brought to our attention during our guest’s stay. Unfortunately, as your reservation was booked with another accommodation provider, we were not able to resolve the issues you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

733 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (201)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (522)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Cabana Spa Pool (Lower Pool) (7)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (31)
Viewed
Lazy River (30)
Viewed
Lower Pool (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (89)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (77)
Viewed
Upper Pool (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
545 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
667 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
62 reviews
0.7 mi away
Destin West Beach and Bay Resort
Destin West Beach and Bay Resort
#4 of 15 in Fort Walton Beach
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waterscape Condominiums, professionally managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, are located on beautiful Okaloosa Island, which is infamous for its emerald green waters and white sandy beaches. Waterscape was constructed as a U-shaped property to house the "heartbeat" of the facility; the tropical oasis and pools. Waterscape has a two tiered pool deck separated by a 10 foot waterfall. The lower pool deck includes a large zero entry pool with spray toys and lily pads for the young at heart. The resort's lower pool deck features a long lazy river for you to float down on resort inner tubes. The upper deck houses a seasonally heated pool. There is a children's splash area on the upper pool deck that features toys for toddlers and a covered play area for maximum sun protection. There are two hot tubs located in the tropical oasis for your relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterscape Condominiums

Address: 1110 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-3187
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $259 - $814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterscape Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 339
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterscape Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterscape Condominiums Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Waterscape Condominiums staff and other travelers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Waterscape Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I would make sure your view is unobstructed- we loved being on the 5th floor.”
SarahDef, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid B308 at all cost!”
Mich02Texas, Feb 25, 2017 | Read review
“Check the views online to see various views by condo.”
1313Travel, Feb 17, 2017 | Read review
“best view top level rooms, best access bottom floor”
klm155, Feb 9, 2017 | Read review
“This is a condo B214 has a great location!”
214rhondar, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Priceline
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates