We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Waterscape Condominiums

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Waterscape Condominiums
Waterscape Condominiums
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 335: English reviews
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

ok, we all know how deceiving pictures can be! I was nervous about what our condo would REALLY look like upon arriving. Blown away!! The pictures did NOT do this place justice! It was so much nicer in person, we were so happy! The beds were comfortable and the decor was super nice, we stayed in unit A614. Being on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shelley W
RQManagement, Manager at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear Shelley, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay with ResortQuest at Waterscape. Our dedicated onsite team works diligently to ensure our properties maintain in top condition for our guests. We are delighted to hear that your stay was memorable and comfortable, as that is our top priority! We look... More 

Chickasha, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first condo experience as we always stay at a hotel on vaca and this has been the best vacation to date! Staying here made our vacation so easy and enjoyable. There were 7 in our party from ages 5 to 50. We all had a blast! We arrived late, the front lobby had already closed but they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marisela3135
RQManagement, Manager at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear Marisela, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review about your stay with ResortQuest at Waterscape. Our onsite property management team works hard to ensure that our guests have the highest quality experience, and I am elated to hear you enjoyed your stay! I will be sure to share your great review with our team.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Immediately pulling up to our condo we noticed the gentlemen's club across the street (gross)! The pool area is nice but the place needs to be cleaned up more often there's trash all over the plants. The lazy river was a huge disappointment it's very small and gets crowded quickly (we've only been it once because of this). There is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth L
RQManagement, Manager at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay, as all input is quite valuable to our consistent improvements towards our guest’s experience. I sincerely apologize about the maintenance issues you encountered during your stay, as this is definitely not the norm. Our onsite staff works hard to ensure we are proactive in our... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the perfect family vacation for us!! Our kids are 2, 6 and 9 and there was something for all of them here! We chose a ground floor condo next to the pool, so there would be no worries of our crazies trying to hang from the balcony. The amenities are endless! The kids loved renting a free movie... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lovemyboys09
RQManagement, Manager at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with ResortQuest at Waterscape. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations, as well as, the amenities and activities! Our top priority is to provide our valued guests a comfortable, memorable, and FUN stay! We look forward to greeting you back to ResortQuest... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in A502 and were very pleased with the unit. The view was fantastic! Sitting on the balcony was almost as nice as sitting on the beach! We had a lovely view of both the Gulf and the pools. Did not hear construction noises from our room. The condo suited our family of 7 extremely well. The kids loved... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christa1287
RQManagement, Manager at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear Christa, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with ResortQuest at Waterscape. We take cleanliness very seriously and your comments have been sent to our housekeeping department. On the bright side, we’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the 'Key To The Beach' ResortQuest perk! We are committed to making sure... More 

florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a blast. It's so nice to have everything right there. You never need to leave the condo. We saved a TON of $ by bringing our own food. Pros: It's on the beach . You get free beach chairs & umbrellas. Free unlimited DVD rentals. Large nice gas grills to use rt by the pool so u don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank floridagirl83
RQManagement, Manager at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your stay with ResortQuest at Waterscape! We are elated to hear that your stay with us was a blast! Our goal is to exceed our guest’s expectations and help create wonderful family memories. Hearing that you loved the recreation activities provided by ResortQuest, as well as, the property’s amenities is wonderful news!... More 

West Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Broken toilet that was not fixed when we called maintenance. Bed held up with oversized plywood that stuck out and cut you if weren't careful. Poorly assembled beds as headboard on all beds were loose and leaning forward. For the amount we spent, I would expect nothing short of perfection.

Helpful?
Thank Meredith B
RQManagement, Manager at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Waterscape. Each Waterscape’s guest experience is very important to us, however as you booked your stay with another accommodation provider, we were not able to resolve the maintenance issues you have mentioned. When booking for future, please consider us--ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, Waterscape on-site vacation rental company.... More 

Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Waterscape is a resort-style condominium that has the best amenities in the area. The pools are amazing for the kids, the lazy river for the adults, the hot tubs & the beach! Most hotels/vacation rentals in the Deston/Fort Walton Beach area only have one plain pool. Waterscape has several and kids & teens love them. Beach service is included in... More 

Helpful?
Thank bpaske
RQManagement, Manager at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with ResortQuest at Waterscape. Our guest's experience is our top priority, and knowing that you loved our amenities is wonderful news! We hope to have the opportunity to greet you back to Waterscape as our very valued guest! Sincerely, Heather Lustgraaf Assistant General Manager ResortQuest... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Do you enjoy waking to the sound of the gulf each morning? How about waking to the sound of hammers beating on metal? If you like the latter, 107A is for you! Undisclosed by Southern Resorts, a new resort is being built immediately adjacent to this particular unit. Not cool. Do you want your condo to be clean and 100%... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank scottcbrinkman
RQManagement, Manager at Waterscape Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback regarding your stay at Waterscape. Please know we at ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, Waterscape on-site vacation rental company, will work diligently to right any situation brought to our attention during our guest’s stay. Unfortunately, as your reservation was booked with another accommodation provider, we were not able to resolve the issues you... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Surprise!! We arrived to a balcony view of a construction site! They are building a Hilton Garden Inn next door and the sign says it won't open until 2017. It almost completely blocks view of ocean from the "A" building. Also the construction noise starts everyday at about 7am. We stayed in A311. Good location in relation to parking garage,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mrsdunaway
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

715 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (183)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (522)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Cabana Spa Pool (Lower Pool) (7)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (31)
Viewed
Lazy River (30)
Viewed
Lower Pool (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (89)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (77)
Viewed
Upper Pool (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,089 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#11 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waterscape Condominiums, professionally managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, are located on beautiful Okaloosa Island, which is infamous for its emerald green waters and white sandy beaches. Waterscape was constructed as a U-shaped property to house the "heartbeat" of the facility; the tropical oasis and pools. Waterscape has a two tiered pool deck separated by a 10 foot waterfall. The lower pool deck includes a large zero entry pool with spray toys and lily pads for the young at heart. The resort's lower pool deck features a long lazy river for you to float down on resort inner tubes. The upper deck houses a seasonally heated pool. There is a children's splash area on the upper pool deck that features toys for toddlers and a covered play area for maximum sun protection. There are two hot tubs located in the tropical oasis for your relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterscape Condominiums

Address: 1110 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-3187
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $224 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterscape Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 339
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Vacatia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Waterscape Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterscape Condominiums Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay