We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,070 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,022: English reviews
Keswick
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in February 2014, in a gulf view room, complete with kitchenette, living room and a huge outdoor deck. The view from our 7th floor room was amazing as we had a corner room so could see the entire beach as well as the causeway and town. The kitchenette was well equipped and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank petcottages
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Petcottages, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as your large Gulf View balcony. The views are some of the best on the island. Yes, traffic can be busy this time of year on Fort Myers Beach. This is our busy season,...

Indianapolis
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We recently enjoyed a 5 day stay, getting a break from the winter cold of home. The property is great...perfect location for walking to restaurants and activities, but not too close to any rowdiness. We enjoyed the beach chairs and umbrellas (at a price) and the pool and hot tubs. The two restaurants on site are great, one very casual...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marcydeee
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Marcydeee, Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm excited to hear you had a great time and enjoyed our location as well as our 1 bedroom suite. Yes, we think our location is perfect as it puts you within walking distance to the Times Square area but far enough away for quiet relaxation....

Clear Lake, Iowa
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This was our first vacation stay at Diamond Head as owners of one of the units and it was wonderful! Our balcony faced the pool but still had a beautiful view of the beach and the Naples. The staff was so friendly and we were made to feel a part of a big family. Early morning walks on the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sue H
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sue H, Thank you very much for staying with and and for being an owner of our vacation club. I'm very pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and that our staff did a great job making you feel like part of the family. We truly do strive to give each guest a special experience. Thank you again...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Very nice hotel, nice room, lovely pool and hot tubs (2). Incredible view of the Gulf. On a clear day you can see Sanibel Island to the north and Naples to the south. We saw dolphins in the water from our balcony. A great screened in balcony, large with a nice table and 4 chairs and 2 loungers with a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michele W
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michele W, Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm pleased to hear you had a great time and enjoyed your room, balcony, and the Gulf view. There's nothing better than falling asleep with your balcony door open and the sound of the waves. Thank you for giving us your feedback on the freezers,...

Parkersburg, Iowa
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We have been coming to Diamondhead for years and always have a wonderful experience! The rooms are very clean, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the amenities are great! We love coming here because it is right on the beach and also has a very nice pool with a wonderful view of the gulf. Cabana's Beach Bar is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chardonnay06
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chardonnay06, Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm excited to hear you enjoyed your experience and am happy we could help make your Fort Myers Beach vacation a good one. Chloes and Cabana's are great places to dine, and now that Cabana's has completed all it's renovations, it is now one of the...

tjk271
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This place has all we need. Our room and view are superb. Staff is very attentive and friendly. I can tell management is very tuned into this place running smoothly because you see management walking around frequently and actually helping their teams! The beach bar is great and Daniel is a superstar! We have enjoyed our stay very much! Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tjk271
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear tjk271, Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm extremely pleased to hear our staff did such a great job taking care of you. Each member of our team truly does strive to give a special and memorable experience to all of our guests. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed January 30, 2014

As stated before, the hotel is in a perfect location - plenty of great places for breakfast, lunch and dinner all within walking distance. The inside staff was very friendly and the pool-side staff was even better; they were constantly circling the pool asking for next orders. Room was spotless upon arrival and cleaned well each day. Gulf Island view...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tim D
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tim D, Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm excited to hear you and your girlfriend had a great time by the pool. Our staff really does do an amazing job serving tropical drinks and putting a smile on everyone's face. Our goal is to give each guest a special experience and I'm...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel is right on the beach and a 10-15 minute stroll along the beach or sidewalk to lots of bars and restaurants in Times Square. Our room was quite large with a nice balcony, but a little dark and the decor and furniture dated. The rooms are cleaned to a very high standard on a daily basis. The corridors...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SJT01
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Si_BecksUK, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and close proximity to Times Square on Fort Myers Beach. I'm happy that our staff was able to take good care of you, we really do strive to give each guest a fantastic experience. Thank you...

Minnesota
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were greeted with the sounds of a jackhammer and construction noise at the pool bar. While checking in we asked what was going on - completely redoing the pool bar, which meant they were offering a very limited pop-up bar at the pool. At check-in, at least 3 other guests were complaining - the only comp they were offering...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank beachluvr13
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear beachluvr13, Thank you for staying with us again, it's always great to see our returning guests again. I do apologize for the renovation we are doing to our Cabana's pool bar. We were suppose to receive our construction permit in December, our slowest month, but due to a delay we had to start in January. Again, I apologize for...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stay at this hotel at least twice a year.. Great location - walking distance to Time Square. Safe area.. Hotel is clean and rooms are beautiful and big. Balcony is huge - love it! Not a bad view from any of the rooms. The beach is nicer farther South down Estero Island, but it's still nice at this hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KarliDee
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear KarliDee, Thank you very much for staying with us again! Nothing makes us happier than giving our guests a great experience year after year. Our pool scene is definitely a highlight for many guests, offering music, games and more. Your happiness is our number one priority. We have made a lot of fantastic improvements to Cabana's Beach Bar, making...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

548 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (373)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Other (154)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Premium Beachfront Pool Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (28)
Viewed
Premium Beachfront Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (17)
Viewed
Premium Gulfview Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (21)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,509 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,691 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
986 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#19 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
306 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DiamondHead Beach Resort is a landmark beach resort in the entertainment district of Fort Myers Beach, featuring spacious 1-bedroom suites, Cabañas Beach Bar & Grille, Chloës Seafood & Steaks, spa services, beachfront pool, guest bicycles, fitness centers, and endless recreation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3215
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $205 - $518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Beach Resort
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms that are beachfront or beach pool view are the best. Realistically there isn't a bad room in the place”
 of 5 bubbles Siperdoodles, 2 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a room on a higher floor if you are facing the pool. The piped in music can get a bit load.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 week ago | Read review
“They're all good.”
 of 5 bubbles 93philh, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Pool facing rooms are cheaper and also face the ocean!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 351scottt, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Gulf-side rooms worth the views”
 of 5 bubbles mikej434, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question