We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pierview Hotel & Suites

TripAdvisor$108*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$130*
$108*
Great Deal
$130*
$130*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Pierview Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pierview Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 324: English reviews
North Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Close to beach pier and right on beach. Rooms were not too soundproof but we had a blast and will definitely stay here agsin. Staff was great. Parking scarce but some across street. Tv did not work but we did not need as we were outside the whole time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review! We are sorry to see that your tv didn't work while you were here, and we are sorry about the rooms not being more soundproof. Parking is tight on the beach but we do have one spot per room. We are glad to see you thought highly of the staff and we can not wait...

Knoxville, Iowa
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Overall very nice place to stay. Enjoyed being able to look out at the Gulf. Rooms were clean and very friendly service. Entertainment nightly and right in the center of places to eat,drink and shop. Trolley was very helpful in getting around and the price was cheap.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tleechenet
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us and for giving us a review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that you found the staff to be friendly and the rooms to be clean. The trolley is a great way around the beach and you can walk everywhere the trolley won't take you. We hope to see...

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed April 17, 2017

1211 Shower leaked and there was an inch of water in the bathroom each shower. Told we could only have one towel each. Needed five for the floor!! At least provide a mop!! Also sticking us in a one bed room, refusing financial compensation for change

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLDJR
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review and we appreciate your bringing this very important issue to our attention. It is extremely disappointing to read about the low level of customer service you experienced upon check-in and that you were unable to switch rooms as requested. Please know that this is definitely not our standard of service. You certainly COULD have...

Reviewed April 13, 2017

We left our other hotel which was really bad and they took us last minute with no prior reservation during spring break week which was so lucky. Staff was great anything we needed was a call away and food and shopping was right there. Could not have worked out better. I will deff always stay there now I know! Beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review! We are pleased that we were able to get you into a room that was a better fit for your vacation! We do have a perfect location as far as you do not need a car to get around plenty of shopping and great food all around. Thank You for staying with us and we...

Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

Amazing location right on the beech! Two minute walk to the pier. Five minute walk to Town Square shopping. Convenience store close by. Staff was courteous. I loved it! I would definetly stay again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael W
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review! We are going to agree with you that we do have an amazing location right on the beach! Thank You for the nice comments on the staff we like to take care of our guests. We are proud that you loved your stay and we can't wait until you come and see us again soon!!...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed April 10, 2017

We didn't enjoy our stay & won't be back. Overpriced for the size of the room. I went down to a condo building & it's the same price for a 2 bedroom 2 bath full kitchen beach front condo. No water sports out front. Free lounge chairs on beach. Already made reservation for 2018.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacie_holley
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us. We are deeply sorry that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We do have a great beachfront location and are very centrally located.

Lauderdale Lakes, Florida
Reviewed April 10, 2017

This hotel for a room a room the size of stamp charges more than $200 a night for a view of a parking lot. The bed was so uncomfortable you would have thought you were in a $30 a night motel in the worst part of any city. The sheets were stiff and scratchy and the pills had nothing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaleenclaytor
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

It is disappointing to read your comments regarding you stay with us. We value your comments, as they only enable us to further improve our services. This review will be shared with our management team for them to follow up with and please accept our apologies. We are deeply sorry that our hotel did not live up to your expectations.

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

Clean room with two pools. The location is excellent because it's next to time square and the bridge. The layout of the hotel is perfect for large family vacations. We had 3 rooms and had a blast. Kid friendly environment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigwham
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review! We are pleased that you found the location to be excellent close to Times Square and the bridge. We are glad that our location worked well for your large family vacation. Thank You for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon!!

Hudson, Wisconsin
Reviewed April 6, 2017

Had an awesome time at Pierview! The room was everything we needed, and we were so close to the beach, and a lot of awesome restaurants. I will definitely go back there to stay. They have an awesome little second floor " patio" where we could sit at night and listen to music from the restaurant across the way. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sami G
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have an awesome location so you can walk everywhere. And the patio on the second floor is a really cool place to sit and check out the beach or even watch the street and all the people. We hope to see you again soon! And...

Norwood, Minnesota
Reviewed April 3, 2017

Understanding this is a beach hotel, sand is prevalent, but the two rooms I rented were absolutely filthy and smelled like mold, particularly in the kitchen area. Maintenance was lacking throughout the facility. Pool was dirty and small.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 221unhappy
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re very sorry we didn't meet your expectations during your visit. We appreciate you alerting us to these issues, we are sorry that they were not addressed while you were here with us. We do Thank You for staying with us.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,574 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,731 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
564 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,114 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Pierview Hotel & Suites located on beautiful Fort Myers Beach in southwest Florida! Our hotel is just feet away from the Gulf of Mexico and miles of white sandy beaches. Guests can watch nightly sunsets from the hotel's heated beachfront pool.This hotel offers 58 guestrooms in a three-story building with exterior corridors. All rooms provide refrigerators, microwaves, Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs and our suites have all this and kitchens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pierview Hotel & Suites

Address: 1160 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2626
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $129 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pierview Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Pierview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierview Hotel And Suites
Pierview Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pierview Hotel & Suites staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
iowan
Madison, Wisconsin
4 months ago
Madison, Wisconsin
4 months ago
26 days ago
Durham, North Carolina
4 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Pierview Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room was cleaned at bare minimal. ”
, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms facing the beach. Period”
Pitty19, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“ocean view, beautiful sun set.”
marlenefitz, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Our room was right next to the road, so did have some noise, but we ran a fan and everything seemed to slow down around 10pm. ”
wendyn342, Apr 21, 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are very nice.We stayed in an economy room with no view but steps to the ocean!”
35sues, Apr 19, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$108* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$130
Travelocity$130
Orbitz.com$130
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates