We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pierview Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pierview Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pierview Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
New Florence, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

LOved staying there, would do it again tomorrow, but, it was far from perfect. The parking situation was impossible, there were no assigned parking places and it was not enforced that non-guests could take up a parking place from an already limited selection. They were very understaffed, both at the desk and the housekeeping department. The rooms were sufficient for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank malinoskicynthia
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review! We are happy that you loved staying here and would do it again tomorrow, but we are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. We are happy that you enjoy our location and that you were able to go all over on your Vacation. We would love for you to come and... More 

Grove City, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Over all the stay was good, enjoyed the door going to the beach, the porch was good too. Nice pool, clean and a good size for the space available. The price was reasonable. Bathrooms are a little to small, but you can work that out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review of our property! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We are also happy that you liked your room that faced the beach and had a porch to sit on and enjoy the beautiful views of the beach. The bathrooms are a little small and we are sorry about that we... More 

Plantation, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Many people bashed this hotel saying rooms were small and not clean however that was not my experience. I found the room to be as advertised. Room was clean, staff was helpful and the location was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank thehostcobra
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review! We are very pleased that you found the hotel to be better than you may have expected. We are pleased that the room was clean. And very happy that you found the staff very helpful. And the location is great you can walk to Times Square and lots of restaurants and Shops. Thank You for... More 

Munhall, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

We had a pool room on the first floor. The first night it was a little noisy but after That we had a great time. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was A little small but we were not in the room very much.

Helpful?
1 Thank robertstiles
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay while you were here with us. We have a great location that is beachfront and the pool sits facing the beach as well so you can sit at the pool and check out what's going on at the beach too. There are plenty of activities in... More 

St Petersburg FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

We reserved a double room, and were given a room on the third (top) floor with 2 double beds. There is no elevator and I have a broken foot, so when we arrived, we asked for a room on the first floor. They said they were entirely sold out and initially offered us either a tiny room in the back... More 

Helpful?
Thank MD4P
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us! We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay at our beachfront location. All of our rooms have mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and a hair dryer. And we are one of a few pet friendly hotels on the beach. We are sorry that we do not have an elevator we understand... More 

wichita ks
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Girl weekend with 5 of us in the beachfront suite. The staff was amazing and I am sure we drove them crazy with all our needs: more towels, more tp, more sheets, and also mailing a full size patio umbrella back home which we won next door at the Salty Crab. Darren(Manager) had even saved us an extra room for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LouAnne P
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you. We have very high expectations for our staff and we are very proud of them as they consistently are going above and beyond to cater to our guests. I will make sure to share your comments with the whole team as well. We appreciate the review! We hope you choose to visit us a gain. Thank you. More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

I am reviewing this while still here. We have a beach front, bottom floor. Staff that met us and anyone we have encountered have been extremely friendly. The room, while smells musty, was clean. It's Florida. I always do a barefoot test on tile floors and my feet didn't turn black. Good sign. Close to everything. Very family friendly. Pet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank surfingramma
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you. We have very high expectations for our staff and we are very proud of them as they consistently are going above and beyond to cater to our guests. We appreciate the review! More 

Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Cute little hotel directly on the Gulf of Mexico. Rooms were clean and updated. Pool is very small but warm and clean. Very "island-y" beachy feeling. Can rent jet skis, go parasailing or just lay on the beach under a umbrella and relax. Friendly staff. Great restaurant called the Salty Crab directly across with great food and drinks and live... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you. We have very high expectations for our staff and we are very proud of them as they consistently are going above and beyond to cater to our guests. We appreciate your reviews. Hope you choose to visit us again. More 

Kings Bay
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful stay! My family and I had a room facing the beach and it was incredible. It was a average beach hotel and the staff was very friendly. The only thing that we didnt like was we were on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator, so you have to lug all your luggage up 3 flights of stairs.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are very happy that you and your family had a nice room with an incredible view! We are sorry that we don't have an elevator we would love to have an elevator as well. And parking sometimes is a problem but if you have to park somewhere else we will give you the... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Great staff, simple place, good coffee and really fantastic location. Nice beach access and tiki bar right next door with good food and live music. Budget motel accommodations. Thin walls so you can hear other rooms tv if loud. Not an issue unless trying to sleep. Pool yet small. Only would stay 1-2 nights max again then move on. Cute... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the fantastic beachfront location. We are happy that you liked the staff and the coffee in the lobby. We are located right in the center of all the great food and live music that you can find at lots of the bars and Tikis. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,285 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#15 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 854 reviews
0.3 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Pierview Hotel & Suites located on beautiful Fort Myers Beach in southwest Florida! Our hotel is just feet away from the Gulf of Mexico and miles of white sandy beaches. Guests can watch nightly sunsets from the hotel's heated beachfront pool.This hotel offers 58 guestrooms in a three-story building with exterior corridors. All rooms provide refrigerators, microwaves, Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs and our suites have all this and kitchens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pierview Hotel & Suites

Address: 1160 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2626
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $141 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pierview Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pierview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierview Hotel And Suites
Pierview Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay