We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pierview Hotel & Suites

Hotel website
1160 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Special Offer
CALL FOR LOWEST RATE!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pierview Hotel & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Goshen, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pierview Hotel was a great bargain for the location. If you like being right smack in the center with easy proximity to what's happening in FMB and on a tight budget, then you'll not find a better option than Pierview. Look, all you really need is a simple place to sleep since the rest of your time should be out... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank trondeau
Colchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

When we arrived we were greeted by very helpful staff in reception, we had booked and paid extra for a larger ocean view room. Our room was located on the top floor, there are no lifts and an extremely difficult job to carry the suitcases on steep narrow stairs and long corridors. The room while large had recently been poorly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue E
Racine, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Pierview while visiting from Wisconsin and everything about the place was more than great! Not to mention that the Salty Crab is right next door with great food and service and makes a perfect place to watch the sunset and have a few drinks!! Can't wait to return next year for my vacation!

Helpful?
Thank sunshine492
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks for the great review! We love when people come and stay with us at our beachfront location! It is right in the middle of everything! We are happy that you enjoyed the Salty Crab and the beautiful sunsets! We are looking forward to your return next year! More 

Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel at the last minute. The only rooms left were the "budget" rooms. I always use tripadviser when I book hotels and in the past the reviews have always been right on the mark to what my experience has been. Not so this time. I am the first person to say it's not the room that makes... More 

Helpful?
Thank tootsinillinois
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

It is so disappointing that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. We do have a few different room types some face the pool, some face the beach. We would love for you to come and see us again and exceed your expectations. We want to be your gem! Thank You for your review. More 

Minooka, il
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is an older hotel. It is not a 5 star.. but we absolutely love it!! We were here for 1 night (Stayed 1 night last year also) It is steps from the beach and restaurants. Our room overlooked the pool and had a wonderful view of the sunset! Very clean, remodeled from last year. Front desk girls were very... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank KellyT2011
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for the wonderful review! We love to see returning guests. We are also glad that you like the renovations! We are you happy that you like to visit us and are looking forward to your next stay with us! Thanks again!! More 

Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I saw several bugs during our three day stay. The room was like a cement cell block and I could here the man in the next room snoring all night. I did not complain, because the day that we checked in the woman at the front desk was so nice, and let us check in early. it was pouring down... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann D
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had these issues in your room. And we also wish that you had come to the desk and let us know. That's why we are nice, we want you to be comfortable and happy and enjoy all Fort Myers Beach has to offer. We would love it if you gave us a second chance! More 

Clark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First time to Fort Myers, location is very short walking distance to Times Square. Didn't even use rental car everything in walking distance..room clean and nice....heated pool was a treat....definitely going back for another visit....right on the beach....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rosanne731
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for the amazing review! We love returning guests, we have quite a few! The location can not be beat if you don't want to drive or come without a car. We are pleased that the room was nice and clean. And the heated pool that sits directly in front of the beach is great too! We are looking... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

You could tell Pierview has gone through a major overhaul. This hotel is located in a prime location close to the Fort Myers Beach pier and all the action. We got to the hotel early, but couldn't check in for several hours. They let us keep our luggage behind the counter and we walked just a few steps to their... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nbuckley21
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are so excited that you like the improvements we have recently made to our property! We are very happy with the final outcome, and appreciate your positive comments!! It is great to hear that you were treated well by our team of associates as well. We want everyone to be comfortable and happy while they are staying with us!... More 

Newark
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff at Pierview were very nice and helpful. The location is perfect being on the beach and near the pier and Time Square. The room was adequate but extremely small for the price paid per night. We had a King bed that about filled the room and paid $250/night (with taxes). The amenities in the room were sufficient with... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vic998
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are very close to Times Square which has lots of shops and entertainment. The beach is beautiful with jetski and para sail right in front of the hotel. And all our rooms have a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room. Thank You for the... More 

Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
162 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not that that is saying a lot. This hotel tries but may just be too old. Location is good - right in the middle of the action. Staff is very nice and efficient enough. Rooms are large enough and beds are good. But the rumor is that a developer has bought both sides of the street and will soon tear... More 

Helpful?
Thank EBPandDSP
Jessica B, Guest Relations Manager at Pierview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that we missed the mark with you. We do strive to have happy guests and reading your review was upsetting. It does get loud at times because the hotel is in a prime location with lots of shops and restaurants in a close distance. Thank You for your review! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#23 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,044 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,362 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#13 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#28 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#11 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay