We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,004 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,823: English reviews
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We've been going there for a corporate event for the last four years AND they never disappoint. The location is amazing and the staff are wonderful ... especially Poppie. He's looked after our group and never let us go without. Thanks again Pink Shell, see you again soon!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to the Pink Shell again this year. It is great to know that you had a successful meeting and our associates were helpful and friendly. We can't wait to have you back. Kind regards, Maredith Rizzo Public Relations Manager More 

Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

This is the fourth year I have held a strategic planning session at the Pink Shell Resort., and each year gets better. The staff is so accomodating (Michelle was our coordinator) and takes care of every detail to make attendees feel special and welcomed. She checked in with us many times throughout each day and any request we may have... More 

Helpful?
Thank cindi k
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Pink Shell as the location for your business meetings. I am happy to know that each time, we delivered the same exceptional service that you have come to expect when staying with us. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit. Kind regards, Maredith Rizzo Public Relations Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a friend's wedding. (we had originally booked at another hotel and left to stay at Pink Shell). First off- parking was not a problem, easy and plenty of spaces. Check In -- tried to check in early but they were still cleaning our room until 3pm, not a big issue as they allow you access to resort and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea N
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our resort. I am happy to read that you found your accommodation to be clean and exactly what you had hoped for while attending a wedding at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Maredith Rizzo Public Relations Manager More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
251 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 via mobile

The good....... 1.Amazing beach. One of the widest I have been to. 2.Amazing view of the gulf from the room(502 in Beach Villas) 3.Excellent lunch at Bongo's(much better than average resort food). 4.Our condo was spacious 5.Plenty of recreational activities on the beach The not so good......Keep in mind that they put us in the Beach Villas tower which didn't... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank oliverlevitt
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with your recent stay. We read all reviews and take all suggestions and critics seriously. In regards to late check out, we offer late check out up to 1pm. We have a limited number of two bedroom villas. So, while the resort may not have been to full capacity, the two bedroom... More 

Fortville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I love this hotel every time that I have stayed there. Over the years I have seen many changes to the hotel from the old cottages to the now White Sand Villas. I am pleasantly pleased every time. Been coming off and on for over 20 years. This is the only place I want to stay when coming to Ft.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sally C
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review

We thank you so much for being a frequent visitor to the Pink Shell. I am pleased to know that we offer the same great service each time you stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Maredith Rizzo Public Relations Manager More 

Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This was the 3rd year my husband I vacationed at the Pink Shell. We love the location, the white sand beach and many restaurants within walking distance, however this year we were very disappointed in the room we received. I booked the 1 bdrm White Sands Villa 8 months in advance and stated we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle W
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for celebrating your 25th wedding anniversary at our resort. Congratulations. I am very sorry that you did not receive the room you had hoped. On your next visit, just let us know and we would be happy to to do our best to accommodate your specific requests. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Maredith Rizzo... More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
484 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My first trip to the Pink Shell was memorable and it has become my favorite place on the beach. I am a local and some girlfriends came into town so we stayed at the beach to add to our fun time. Upon check in the first room we were given had mold issues so we were promptly taken to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank terri E
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our resort. I am happy to read that you found your accommodation to be clean and exactly what you had hoped for. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to correct a circumstance, I am so pleased that we were able to do so quickly and professionally. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

My Wife & I just got married & were on our Honeymoon. My parents paid for our Honeymoon as a gift. When we arrived it was a nice looking hotel. When we went to check in at the front desk the employee was very nice and courteous. Everything went well up to that point. Until the front desk employee informed... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Fox M
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for selecting our resort as the destination for your honeymoon. I apologize that our deposit policy brought frustration to your stay. When a guest does not present a credit card at check in, we are required to collect a cash deposit for incidentals. You will find this policy to be true at... More 

Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I booked services for a pedi-mani. We didn't stay at the hotel this time but love their Spa. After my cousin had a facial from Grace, who did my nails, she raved over it so i had one too. Grace did an excellent facial which included a massage on neck and shoulders. All services were excellent. I would recommend Grace... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne L
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Aquagene Spa and for your highest recommendations. It was our pleasure to provide superb spa services in a relaxing environment. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Maredith Rizzo Public Relations Manager More 

sutton coldfield, west midlands UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We have stayed at the Pink Shell many, many times. This year we stayed in September for sixteen days and feel it is our home from home. Patrick checked us in a pleasant and professional way. He is a credit to the hotel. Bill on reception greeted us very warmly as always. We had a problem with our phone which... More 

Helpful?
Thank susanj0y
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderfully detailed review of your experiences and encounters while visiting the Pink Shell. Thank you for mentioning the associates who truly made your stay memorable. We look forward to serving you again. Kind regards, Maredith Rizzo Public Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,918 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1377)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (303)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (227)
Viewed
View from Room (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (186)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:22
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (442)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (433)
Viewed
Amenities (95)
Viewed
Beach (39)
Viewed
Freeform pool (23)
Viewed
Octopool (25)
Viewed
One Bedroom (42)
Viewed
Other (7)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Sanibel View Studio (42)
Viewed
Sanibel View Studio with Two Double beds (30)
Viewed
Splash Area (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (60)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers Beach
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,548 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,621 reviews
14.7 mi away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
4.0 of 5 stars 2,893 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#6 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Estero Island along the beaches of Fort Myers, the 12-acre Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina caters to families, couples and various groups seeking a memorable four-star resort experience. We are also a tropical premier location for destination weddings. We focus on providing our guests with attentive service and uncompromising levels of cleanliness in a surrounding that provides breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico and our sugar white sand beach. At the Pink Shell, "The Only Thing We Overlook Is The Beach." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Address: 275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2012
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $188 - $541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pink Shell Beach Resort And Marina
Pink Shell Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay