We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Flamingo Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Flamingo Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Schenectady, NY
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Premier King Efficiency Room was great. Large and nicely decorated. Well stocked kitchen. Plenty of bath towels. Beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels and coolers supplied. Short walk to beach and 7-11. Convenient to everything via trolley. Washer and dryer available. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Elizabeth, PA
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First room was like a small dirty dingy kitchen with a bed in the middle. Second room was not better. Tried to leave. Finally was given a newly remodeled room in a different building. Much better room but had a strong cleaning chemical smell. Left windows open next day to help clear the air. Not worth $159 a night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank spudsmac01
Bettina K, General Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

Elizabeth, I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with the accommodations you have booked online. As you said we were upgrading you to different rooms which is unfortunately not that easy in season with a fully booked hotel. We once again apologize for the inconvenience. Bettina Koss General Manager

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A spur of the moment trip to the beach. We stayed two nights at the Flamingo. The room was remodeled and very clean. Like the reviews I read, our room had noise like someone was moving furniture above us. Our room was by the stairs which I think the noise was from. A short walk to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We requested an early checking due to a scheduled appointment. 2nd visit now. They accommodated us. So convenient to beach on public access, w. Free parking. Small restaurant and a 7-Eleven across the street. If you don't have a car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Outlaw2016
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice location plus our room had a full kitchen in it which was nice. The place needs updating or I would give it a higher rating. Very short walk to beach. One of the best values in the area. This was our second stay and will return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dow Eric B
Hallandale, FL
Reviewed December 8, 2016

This is our forth time staying in this hotel. We absolutely love it. It's a one minute walk to the beach. Rooms are clean. Staff is very pleasant, friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loft B
Miami
Reviewed November 28, 2016

I've coming to this location for over 2 years they are always cheerful and for the room rate you can't beat it on the beach side and places close by were you can eat or have some Margaritas rent a Bike

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos H
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

Don't think twice about booking! Very nice place, located close to the beach. The owner Joerg was very welcoming and made us feel right at home. Clean!!! Clean!!!! Clean!!! The room was well appointed and added to our wonderful experience.Thanks for a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan T
Bradenton, United States
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was cheap and clean and quintessential old Florida. I wish I'd had time to walk into the Fulf while there but I had to make my ride to Key West! Decent location. Glad I experienced it BUT the bed and pillows and gap in the door which let on hallway light made for a poor night's sleep. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rina B
Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed November 6, 2016

location great, Great Room with sunrise and sunset views, employees very friendly and efficient. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi was a very nice setting. The Restaurant Great food, drinks and service. We arrived early and they had no trouble accommodating. was given all emergency numbers in advance in case we were locked out or forgot the pass code after lobby...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpZ666BU
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,409 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#19 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
241 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#16 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Outrigger Beach Resort
Outrigger Beach Resort
#15 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Flamingo Inn

Address: 6090 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4334
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $88 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Flamingo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Flamingo Inn staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Flamingo Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“They take pets”
 of 5 bubbles dowericb, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“If you want to drink coffee bring your own coffee maker not all rooms have one”
 of 5 bubbles carlosh579, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“If traveling with a pet, recommend a larger room. They will show you other rooms to choose when you come that you could upgrade to.”
 of 5 bubbles FlaHoneymooners, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
“no comment”
 of 5 bubbles readingsbysue, Mar 17, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the building above the office. Nice sized rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Mary_L_3232, Jan 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay