We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
6090 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4334
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hurb
StayForLong
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (155)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (3)

About

#29 of 49 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a quaint hotel in Fort Myers Beach, look no further than Flamingo Inn.

While staying at Flamingo Inn, visitors can check out Saint Raphael's Episcopal church (0.8 mi) and Times Square (1.7 mi), some of Fort Myers Beach's top attractions.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to express check-in and check-out, beach chairs, and sun umbrellas while staying at Flamingo Inn. In addition, Flamingo Hotel offers barbeque facilities, which will help make your Fort Myers Beach trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you like Italian restaurants, Flamingo Hotel is conveniently located near Francesco's Italian Deli & Pizzeria.

If you’re looking for something to do, Moss Marina is a nice way to spend some time.

The staff at Flamingo Inn looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Wifi
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, German, Slovak
322Reviews8Q+A54Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 96
  • 118
  • 53
  • 25
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TWB wrote a review Oct 2021
Cincinnati, Ohio2151 contributions748 helpful votes
We needed to be close to Lover's Key for a wedding, not break the bank, and would have our dogs in tow. Flamingo Inn was quite a find and the only place that fit the bill. Even more, it was easy to walk to the beach, with a partial view of the ocean from the common deck right outside our door. We picked the smallest room and it was, but had everything we needed, including a friendly, dog-loving neighbor. To be noted - there are no eateries or businesses within walking distance, and Estero traffic is heavy, it takes quite a while to pick up a quick bite to bring back to the room, etc. Also, this place was fully occupied, so parking arriving home late was sometimes interesting.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Cash wrote a review Jun 2021
Tarpon Springs, Florida10 contributions5 helpful votes
The good, Short walk to the beach. The bad, Large roaches also called Palmetto bugs in these parts aka LARGE roaches. Front desk staff says this is normal there and they spray. I live in Florida and stayed at many places with no big roaches because they treated properly and didn’t leave the entrance doors open 24/7. Family was staying down the street and not one roach. Tiny noisy rooms with shady people hangin out on front steps to wide open doors. At least the loud in wall window air conditioner drowns out noisy hallway. This is basically a small bedroom with bathroom added and a cruise ship size shower. Not secure. Staff cares less about concerns with no remedies. No room service because of “Covid”. Get with it we are beyond no room service due to pandemic.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Sandra wrote a review Jul 2020
29 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed here for 4 days. We thought we walked back in time. It’s so old plus not really a safe place. The entrance to the front door where our room was stayed open all the time. The door had a regular house lock. We had the worst housekeeping and front desk clerk we ever encountered. If you miss housekeeping before 12pm you will not get toilet paper or towels. If you ask the front desk clerk you will get an attitude and you will not get nothing. We had to go buy some. I know due to the covid-19 the rules are different but they leave before they supposed too. They do allowed pets . The was not clean either. The rooms was so small I really don’t know how they fit 2 full size beds.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bettina Koss, Owner at Flamingo Inn
Responded Oct 20, 2020
Good Evening, Thank you so much for staying with us and all you kind words. I'm sorry that you had such a bad experience with us and i'm assuming that you were in building #2 which the main door to the building does stay open but each room has a door with locks on them for your safety. We try to make everything as easy as possible with all the new COVID-19 regulations by giving each guest a map to the room with a highlighted note stating **Due to COVID-19 there will be no maid service at this time to protect you and our staff. Clean towels can be dropped off at your door daily upon request by dial 0 from the phone in your room before noon. We will still bring you anything you request after noon just might take longer to get if housekeeping has already left for the day so when that happens we just try to remind guest to try to call before noon if possible. I'm sorry again that you did not enjoy your stay with us and i will pass on these concerns to management so that we don't have this issue in the future. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope that you might give another try in the future. Thank you, Flamingo Inn Staff
Read more
mamashuz wrote a review Jun 2020
Boynton Beach, Florida174 contributions116 helpful votes
I really liked it here because it is not in the bar area and there was a lot less people at the beach so social distance was not an issue. The room was clean and we could just call down fro fresh towels. i minute walk out the back door to the beach, Comfy bed and nice set up kitchen, there was a grill downstairs . Easy check in and out . Clean and cozy. Road construction going on now in June and July but still not a lot of traffic snowbirds back home so it was not but 5 minute drive to get to the food and bars downtown , Great place if you are not into the party scene. Right across the street from an emergency medical clinic
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: NOt sure I think they all are good
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bettina Koss, Owner at Flamingo Inn
Responded Oct 20, 2020
Good Evening, Thank you so much for staying with us and all you kind words. Please come see us again soon:) Warm Wishes, Flamingo Inn
Read more
appeals2me1963 wrote a review Jun 2020
Sarasota, Florida16 contributions23 helpful votes
Pros: Budget friendly off season, no deposit or extra charges for dog, laminate floors, could see the Gulf from deck, one block to the beach, store and restaurant across the street, clean room. Cons: No early check in, not even 15 minutes early, very noisy air conditioning, noisy neighbors, sparse room amenities, small room and bathroom, no pool. If you like modern and updated, you probably will not be happy here. If you like old Florida vibe, it might work for you. We only stayed one night so it was tolerable but it would not work for a few days or a week. Bring ear plugs!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bettina Koss, Owner at Flamingo Inn
Responded Oct 20, 2020
Good Evening, Thank you so much for staying with us and all you kind words. I will pass on these concerns to management so that we fix these issue in the future Please come see us again soon:) Warm Wishes, Flamingo Inn
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
flamingo hotel fort myers beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastFort Myers Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Flamingo Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Flamingo Inn?
Nearby attractions include Trico Shrimp Co (3.6 miles), Lovers Key State Park (3.2 miles), and Mound House (2.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Flamingo Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Flamingo Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Flamingo Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Flamingo Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Flamingo Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Heidi's Island Bistro, Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille Ft. Myers Beach, and Edelweiss Burger.
Are pets allowed at Flamingo Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Flamingo Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Czech, and Slovak.
Are there any historical sites close to Flamingo Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Estero Historical Society (6.5 miles).