We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6230 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4419
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
$175
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (454)
360
Panoramas (25)
Pool & Beach (182)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 04/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Carousel Inn on the Beach
Updated 04/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 47 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Carousel Inn on the Beach has been a keystone of Fort Myers Beach for many years. With miles of sand by day and amazing sunsets by night, this is the perfect destination for family vacations and romantic getaways alike. You may arrive as a stranger, but you'll definitely leave as a member of our beach family.
Read more
Room & Suite (169)169
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour check-in
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
525Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 270
  • 162
  • 55
  • 23
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jason C wrote a review Jun 14
1 contribution
My girlfriend and I stayed here one night on our way to the keys. Great great staff. I really like this type of atmosphere! The beach is right there. Great recommendations for food. Everyone was really friendly! We’d stay here again for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Cass, Agency / Consultant at Carousel Inn on the Beach
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Jason C, Thanks so much for staying with us! I am glad we got a chance to connect before you left, and it always makes me smile when our guests leave and say such nice things about our little beach inn and our team. I am going to print up your review and hang it in the office so that the rest of our team can see it too. Have a safe trip over to the keys, and please come back and see us soon! Best, Alex Cass-General Manager
Read more
Rick S wrote a review Feb 2021
22 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
I, like others, are actually hesitant to post this because then the word is going to get out about this "gem" and it will be full!! But Alex and his team DESERVE EVERY CUDO on here! OK, the things everyone seems to want to know: Location: Good grief it's RIGHT on the BIGGEST, softest part of FMB! The MOST powder! Least crowded, a TIKI bar right next door, a view of the gulf from just about EVERY room! (Secret: walk north on the beach a bit to the sand bars and you'll find shells you have a hard time finding even on Sanibel!) Cleanliness: They have had the same housekeeping team for years! They know what they are doing and are good! Service: Are you kidding?! You won't find better service on the island! I tried! Been on island many times over the years and stayed 2 months this time! Some come "close" but these people are customer service pros! Value: You can't beat what you get in room size, amenities and overall experience for the price! You can pay a LOT more to get on the beach with a MUCH smaller room other places, or similar price for OFF beach places with less space! You won't find what the Carousel offers! (And, yes, EVERYTHING works great! The rooms are big! The kitchens are awesome and well stocked! Great TVs in ideal locals in the rooms. The beds are fine. Bathrooms are very functional. The ONLY thing I will mention is that there are room AC units. I have a little trouble sleeping with those, but I have a fan I travel with for sound because you never know what hotel rooms will be like. Just get one! No big deal!) If you want to know more here is my story: I was on my way to FMB, from Minnesota, for a prescribed, extremely needed "sabbatical" from life and work. I was driving from Atlanta, getting a little late, and lo and behold I get a call from the owner of the Carousel. He might have been checking to see when I was getting in, but he listened to my story and I instantly felt like I had a place I belonged! I have NEVER experienced this before! I was nervous about what was going to happen when I got to the beach but NOW I felt assured and excited! My key would be in an envelope with secure and easy access. From the moment of that call through my check out I felt at home! (And just for a bonus, I immediately ran to the gulf and put my feet in the water! Check out the picture I "just happened to catch" right when I arrived! A fireball dropped out of the sky right as I was snapping the downtown!) Well, I had made previous plans to go to another location for a couple weeks just because I wanted to be a little closer to the more active part of the island, but Alex and I stayed in contact. He was more than willing to do whatever he could for me, including talking to his contacts and looking for a long term place for me to stay for a month! I WAS able to find an opening in his schedule again for a week and took advantage of that again! He and his team were extremely generous, friendly and MORE than helpful! WAY above and beyond! We truly feel like we have a place to "belong" whenever we get to the island again! Shhh...just don't tell too many people...I'm going to need a place in the fall...(LOL)...Just make that call to Alex or his team and they will put you up. You got a friend there now! Thank you Alex and team for EVERYTHING!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Just ask!!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Cass, Agency / Consultant at Carousel Inn on the Beach
Responded Mar 1, 2021
Hey Rick, It is always a pleasure having you here. We cant thank you enough for leaving us such a thorough review with all the details that our guests look for. Now that you have my cell phone on speed dial, give me a ring any time you want to come to the beach. I have printed this review and hung it up in the back office for my whole team to see. Thank you thank you thank you. Come back and see us again soon! Best, Alex Cass-General Manager
Read more
Diana M wrote a review Jun 12
2 contributions
I cannot rate the room as we did not stay. However.. as equally important we did arrive two hours early and asked to cancel our reservation which I had purchased through a third party.. I think Expedia. I had a last minute change in venue for my parents 50th surprise party and regretfully had to get another hotel in a different city. Side note: The Carousel Inns location was perfect. On the Gulf of Mexico. It was nice and welcoming. Alex Cass, the General Manager, was at the office when we arrived with our cancellation situation. For anyone who books a hotel online through third parties and needed to cancel and/or reschedule can understand my concern. I was hosting a party and needed every dime I had. I was honestly amazed that not only when I arrived did he offer early check-in; he was able to cancel our reservation and refund our money to our credit card within a couple days!! I’ve never received that type of service from any corporate hotels.. Hampton inn, holiday inn.. none of them do that. I travel a lot. I know. Thank you soooo much Alex for your warm welcome, kindness, consideration and understanding. It was more than appreciated. Next time we return we will certainly make a point to stay with you at the Carousel Inn. Diana and Rob Izurieta
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Cass, Agency / Consultant at Carousel Inn on the Beach
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Diana and Rob, Thanks so much for writing to us! We greatly appreciate you booking with us, and I am so sorry that the party got moved so far away from our hotel that it wasnt feasible to stay with us. You were both so nice, and I knew we would be able to reserve the room for someone else by cancelling yours, and it worked out OK. It was a pleasure meeting you both, and now you both know me personally, and can call me directly the next time you guys need a beach getaway. We always guarantee the best price to those that book direct with us. Hopefully you enjoyed the party, and we hope to have you as our guests soon! Best, Alex Cass-General Manager
Read more
shelly1jnac wrote a review Jun 1
4 contributions
We had a lovely two day experience! Alex and Amanda were the best! They were very accommodating getting a close to the beach, ground floor room for my handicapped husband and I. Helped us with our bags and great knowledge of local restaurant recommendations. Room was retro, clean and spacious, just perfect! We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Cass, Agency / Consultant at Carousel Inn on the Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Shelly, Thanks so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review! Your kind words mean a lot to us. I shared a screen shot of the review with Amanda today and she was so happy to hear back from you both! It is our pleasure to have you as guests, and we hope you come to see us again soon! Best, Alex Cass-General Manager
Read more
Brandy P wrote a review Jun 1
1 contribution
My boyfriend and I had an awesome experience during our 5 night stay. The ocean front location and being across the street from Charleys Grill were very convenient. Alex and other staff created a positive and welcoming environment. We spent most of our time at Fort Meyers beach and exploring Sannibel island nearby. It was a cozy minimalist experience and I would recommend it to others! Thank you Carousel Inn, we’ll be back :)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Cass, Agency / Consultant at Carousel Inn on the Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Brandy, Thanks for driving all the way from North Carolina to visit with us! You and your boyfriend looked like you were having a blast. So happy you got to take a few day trips to Sanibel and Captiva! We are so lucky to have those beautiful islands so close by as well. Please tell your friends and family about us and come back to visit us soon! As always, any time you visit us, please call the hotel for the best price available. Best, Alex Cass-General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
carousel inn on the beach hotel fort myers beach, carousel hotel fort myers beach, carousel motel fort myers beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastFort Myers Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Carousel Inn on the Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Carousel Inn on the Beach?
Nearby attractions include Fort Myers Beach Theater (0.08 miles), The Islander, Gift Gallery & Boutique (0.7 miles), and Santini Marina Shopping Plaza (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Carousel Inn on the Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Carousel Inn on the Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Carousel Inn on the Beach?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Carousel Inn on the Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Carousel Inn on the Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Truly Scrumptious Cafe and Ice Cream, South Beach Grille, and Charley's Boat House Grill & Wine Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Carousel Inn on the Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Carousel Inn on the Beach?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Carousel Inn on the Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Carousel Inn on the Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Carousel Inn on the Beach?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Estero Historical Society (6.4 miles).