We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Carousel Inn on the Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carousel Inn on the Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
Start your review of Carousel Inn on the Beach
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Looking at the other reviews, we obviously did not get a room that was renovated. We are a couple that are fine with a clean nice room....this was not. Very antiquated room had a terrible odor. Would not recommend staying here or if so, see the room first. Worst place we ever stayed. I will say that the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mammabigs
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having no clue about the FMB area, we took a chance on the Carousel Inn, and boy are we glad. It's a quaint Inn directly on the Gulf. In a perfectly quiet location across the street from a very good restaurant. The rooms are large, very clean and include a nice sized fridge, microwave, stove top and oven. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigChuckAllen
East Northport, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just came back from staying at the Carousel Inn. New ownership has been busy sprucing up the rooms while maintaining the ambiance of old Florida. Right on the sugary white sand with chairs, umbrellas, SUP, wave runners, parasailing all available for rental on the beach at the waters edge. We really enjoyed watching magnificent sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bob2458654
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed January 18, 2017

Our first room was beach side needless to say it also came with a huge bug on the bathroom floor. They did move us to a different room which did not have any bugs. Very outdated, filthy carpeting, chairs, sofas, etc. We will NOT stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kd162017
Management response:

Good Afternoon, I really appreciate the time you took to write this review, and am very sorry with the issues you had while you stayed here with us at the Carousel Inn on the Beach. I would like to let you know that the property has recently been purchased and the new ownership/management are working diligently on providing newly upgraded...

Sycamore Wyandot County, Ohio
Reviewed January 13, 2017

this was the 2nd time I have stayed at the carrousel inn I was a little disappointed at the way I was treated by the manager when I was telling them about a refrigerator going out it took a little longer than expected and yes I did get it on recorder.. and they did also state that I was to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mama_shadow
Management response:

Good Afternoon, I truly appreciate the comments you have provided above, and I'm sincerely sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. As part of the new management team we hope you will give us a try again, and contact the hotel directly prior to booking to speak with the new General Manager. Best Regards, James Hazzard General Manager

Reviewed January 9, 2017

This was our first stay at the Carousel Inn. We were very satisfied and would return. It was an older property and parts were dated, but they are in the process of upgrading the units. It was clean and the staff friendly. Being right on the beach with the very broad sandy beach was a plus . We did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen R
Management response:

Good Afternoon Karen, We truly appreciate the positive feedback provided in regards to your stay. We are under renovations and are trying to bring the life back to the property. We look forward to welcoming you again here at the Carousel Inn on the Beach in the near future! Best Regards, James Hazzard General Manager

Fort White, Florida
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

We were driving back up from South Florida and wanted to spend one more night on the beautiful gulf coast. I'm a big fan of the old mom and pop hotels. This one was fabulous. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. The staff was delightful and very knowledgeable about the area. The beach is one of the most beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stacey P
peterryanr, General Manager at Carousel Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Hi Stacey. Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write your review. We are are very happy you enjoyed your brief stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Carousel soon.

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

I had a wonderful time! Great views of the beach! The staff was so very friendly. They all made me feel welcome and cared for! Pool was clean, room was well maintained and clean ! I will return! Thank you carousel inn !! Great job!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
peterryanr, General Manager at Carousel Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time out to give us this great review !! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Carousel. We strive to make our guests feel welcome and help them enjoy their stay. Come back soon !! Peter

slinger
Reviewed November 6, 2016

This was our second visit and we would definitely come back. Staff was very helpful and prices very reasonable for a room right on the beach. This is an older property but we found everything to be in good working order and they keep everything very clean. It was conveniently located so that we could walk to breakfast if desired...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobbolicious
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Room was so clean and romantic (king bed with a kitchenette), and management met a need after 10PM within minutes (a/c unit replacement). Would visit this inn again. This was our honeymoon and we loved it! Also very affordable. Right on the beach, easy access to Publix and restaurants. Quiet, about 10 mins down the road from Ft Myers Beach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (185)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#24 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
215 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#19 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#16 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hidden Harbor Suites
Hidden Harbor Suites
#35 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Outrigger Beach Resort
Outrigger Beach Resort
#15 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Carousel Inn on the Beach has been a keystone of Fort Myers Beach for many years. With its miles of sand by day and amazing sunsets by night, this is the perfect destination for family vacations and romantic getaways alike. You may arrive as a stranger, but you'll definitely leave as a member of our beach family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carousel Inn on the Beach

Address: 6230 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4419
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $123 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Carousel Inn on the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Carousel Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carousel Inn On The Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Carousel Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Carousel Motel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Carousel Inn on the Beach staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Arkansas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Carousel Inn on the Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“you cant see the water unless you get one of 4 rms. on end and they are higher pay..”
 of 5 bubbles mama_shadow, Jan 13, 2017 | Read review
“Middle of the hotel, 1st floor was just as quiet as any room!”
  • Right side room
  • Kitchenette
  • Left side room, of bathroom door/safe/kitchen
 of 5 bubbles , Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have water view and very convenient to the beach, only 4 face the water directly. They book well in advance!”
 of 5 bubbles JeanLM, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“rooms on second floor has better ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles applebarnwinery, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“Book early. There aren't a lot of rooms and they sell out quickly.”
 of 5 bubbles SM2006, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question