We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edison Beach House

Visit hotel website
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (374)
Room & Suite (254)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:10% off room rate
Location
Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
15Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
682Reviews
603Photos
20Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 560
  • 91
  • 16
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We enjoyed a week in a 2 queen bed with kitchen efficiency with a sizable balcony overlooking the ocean. The kitchen had a full size stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, & microwave. A great bonus was the stackable washer dryer in the bathroom. The staff has supplied everything that
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you Linda for the great review and comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
This was our second visit to this hotel and this time we have reserved a room with a view right over the beach, pier and Sanibel island. All the staff here is so helpful and friendly that you really don't want to leave :-) The room this time (as on our previous visit) does not
Read more
Response from EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House
Responded Mar 11, 2018
Thank you for the great review and comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your previous mstay with us. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit.
Read more
Beautiful sunset views, close to fishing pier and Times Square (restaurants and shopping). Clean stocked unit, warm pool, closet full of beach chairs, shovels, buckets, etc. We would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for the great review and comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
The Wdison Beach House is locates right on the beach. There is also a hotel pool which provides sun and shade. The staff is friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that our room was cleaned only once during our 4 night stay there. Our towels were replenished upon request. My
Read more
Response from EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the review and comments. We are sad to hear you had an issue with our housekeeping staff. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and customer service and it sounds like we did not live up to that. We hope you give us another try so we can show you a much better stay.
Read more
We got a partial ocean view room. The view of the beach was stunning. We had a small kitchen in our room including everything you could need, so we got some groceries from the Publix down the road and we’re able to cook and eat breakfast at our little dining area overlooking the
Read more
Response from EdisonBeachHouse, General Manager at Edison Beach House
Responded Dec 7, 2018
Thank you for your great review and comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorEdison Beach House
The Two Bed Suite at the Edison Beach House
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorEdison Beach House
The B Suite at the Edison Beach House
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorEdison Beach House
The B Suite at the Edison Beach House
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorEdison Beach House
The B Suite at the Edison Beach House
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorEdison Beach House
The B Suite at the Edison Beach House
PreviousNext
12345651
Thanks so much! I tried to give you a thumbs up but hit the wrong button and they won’t let me change it
0 votes
Show all answers
They have a very small parking lot so I'm not sure. However, they are right next to a public parking lot. You could easily move your car early to the public lot and not have to worry about it. The Edison House is central to everything - no car necessary.
0 votes
Show all answers
Massages ofered?
No we do not offer massages but there are a few places close by that do.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes the pool is heated to 89 degrees year round.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, We do not offer free breakfast but we do have coffee makers in the rooms and we provide the coffee, filters, sugars, and creamers too.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Great View from 3rd floor unit D"
"Make sure you get a room facing the beach."
"Ask for a beach view"
"Rooms on the north side will hear kids enjoying the pool - just a heads-up in case kids being kids bother you."
"they ALL have great views"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$214 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
edison beach house hotel fort myers beachedison beach hoteledison beach fort myers
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastFort Myers Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing