We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GullWing Beach Resort

3 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (453)
360
Panoramas (67)
Room & Suite (476)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#3 of 47 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Tucked into the charming south end of Fort Myers Beach on the widest stretch of sand, GullWing offers 66 condominium 1-, 2- & 3-bedroom suites with complete home amenities, including in-room laundry and a full kitchen. Enjoy a beachfront pool, elevated tennis court, fitness room, guest bicycles, barbecue grilling deck, poolside snack bar, and more.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Snack bar
Beach
Bicycle rental
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bicycles available
Tennis court
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Family rooms
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
690Reviews
23Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 526
  • 131
  • 23
  • 8
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We are staying at the Gullwing Beach Resort right now. This condo is stunning and immaculate. The rooms are huge. I love it and never want to go home. They may need to evict me. Absolutely wonderful. We will most definitely be back.
Read more
Response from SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi PamelaA292- We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the resort so much that you didn't want to leave. Many guest share the same passion and end up becoming owners at the resort. If this is something that may interest you, we would be happy to help you explore this option. Thank you for visiting, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest! Best Regards, Curt Brenner – General Manager
Read more
We have stayed several times at Gullwing and as always, it has never failed us. Peaceful, family oriented, close to Ft Myers, good restaurants nearby, welcoming reception. The experience is always heightened by seeing dolphins, manatees, sting rays and the occasional fisherman's battle with a captured 150-200 pound fish. Quite the struggle to watch.
Read more
Response from SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort
Responded May 19, 2019
Hello Lourice- Thank you for returning to GullWing. As always, it is an absolute pleasure to have you as our guests. We are thrilled to hear that you had another great visit. We enjoyed the opportunity to serve you and look forward to having you back in the future! Best Regards, Curt Brenner – General Manager
Read more
Stayed in the beach view suite for 4 nights. From the moment we walked in until we left we felt so amazed. The suite was perfect. Amazed how quiet and clean it was. 2 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms, kitchen, living room, screened in porch. The front desk was always helpful free coffee and tea, newspaper delivered each day. Bikes to have for the day - get there early. Every night we collected shells from the beach. The only thing I would change is stay longer next time.
Read more
Response from SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort
Responded May 6, 2019
Hello 380susank- We are glad that you were amazed with the cleanliness of the accommodations and enjoyed a nice beach getaway. I am also pleased that our staff made you feel welcome. We agree, there is no such thing as too much beach time and we hope you can stay longer next time. Thank you for leaving us a review. Sincerely, Curt Brenner – General Manager
Read more
I can't say enough about the spacious 3 bedroom 2 bathroom Condo we rented. It was the cleanest place we have ever stayed at. We have 5 kids and didn't feel the least bit cramped. The master suite was perfect. My husband and I could lock the door and have private time. We rented the bikes 2 days in a row and wend to town. Used the trolley that stops out front. We were at the pool every day. The snack bar at the pool never opened so that was a bit annoying. The best part about this condo was the incredible view. From the 11th floor, it was to die for
Read more
Response from SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort
Responded Apr 29, 2019
Hello Nina- Thank you for choosing GullWing as your spring break destination. We are glad the spacious accommodations suited your family well. We apologize that our pool snack bar was not open and we are working to resolve the absence of our vendor. Your sunset photo is so beautiful, we are pleased that you were able to experience this beautiful sight. Thank you for sharing your review, we love hearing from our guests! Sincerely, Curt Brenner – General Manager
Read more
Diane who made reservation was knowledgeable, professional, yet down to earth. Gave the best available rate forr returning customer. Have stayed here 3-4 times and was always great. Going back soon! Suites are large and everything is nice . Each room has own TV and 2 bathrooms.
Read more
Response from SunStream M, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort
Responded Apr 15, 2019
Hello cathysA8453RT- Thank you for coming back for another visit! We are so pleased to hear that Diane was able to assist you in making your reservations and to provide the best rate available. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest each and every time and we certainly look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Curt Brenner – General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$194 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gullwing beach hotel fort myers beach, gullwing beach fort myers, gullwing beach resort fort myers, gullwing fort myers, gullwing resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastFort Myers Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing