We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3001 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3618
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (197)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (2)

About

#8 of 39 Specialty lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
Stay where you can be in the middle of everything or secluded away in your own private paradise. Red Coconut is located on Fort Myers Beach directly on the Gulf of Mexico and just 1 ½ miles from the Times Square area, we are within walking, biking, or trolley distance to everything the island has to offer. Bordering our park is the Matanzas Pass Preserve, which is a popular bird watching area and where the canoe/kayak launch onto the Estero Bay Blueway Trail is located. Take a quiet walk through the Preserve and launch your canoe/kayak in the morning then spend your evening watching the sun sink into the horizon while lounging on your beach chair on our 450’ of sugar sand beachfront. Bring your RV, tent, or rent one of our fully furnished mobile units. We offer full hook-ups including basic cable, laundry facilities & recently remodeled bathhouses. WiFi is now available for free to our guests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
254Reviews15Q+A34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 120
  • 79
  • 22
  • 16
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Melinda H wrote a review Oct 2022
Red Coconut was the most beautiful place. We met up with people and had a happy time never experienced again. So glad we have pictures saved . Pray for the people of Florida and remember good times will come again Melinda and Doug (guitar player) Hanks
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AbbyF86 wrote a review Sep 2022
Naples, Florida73 contributions52 helpful votes
After staying many times at this RV park we were let down by our last visit over labor day weekend. Management must have changed and if they didn’t they are not working like before. Terrible management, customer service. One of the reasons we would stay here is because of the cleanliness, that is no longer. The facilities are in bad shape and pretty nasty. The spaces and common grounds are not being kept. The sewer lines were backing up and they could care less. They were charging additional nights on our last stay. The employees were rude. It was all a big mess. They kept telling lies to the campers trying to get campers upset at each other. For example, our neighbors had an additional car parked on their site we did not say anything. Well they went to the neighbors saying we called numerous times to tell on them. Then we were told that supposedly the other neighbors were bothered that we were parked so close to their motor coach, well that was a lie. We spoke with them and they said they never said a word because they understood we had no where else to park due to the tight spaces. We tried to speak with a manager before leaving and the staff gave us a bogus name. When we called during the week we spoke with the actual manager and she said we were on a “violators list” because we had an extra car when we only had one car as allowed. She refused to hear us out and acknowledge any of the issues we brought up. It was just bad all around. Suffice to say we will not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
amauris m wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
Staff incredibly rude, I made a reservation for a 30 feet size without a slide for $79 a night and couldn't open the awning because the space is too tight. I asked them to change to another space and they told me that there was no availability and always with a very bad attitude. I made a phone call a few minutes later to make a new reservation and they had availability. I will never return to this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Red Coconut, General Manager at Red Coconut RV Park
Responded Jul 26, 2022
Hello 829amuarism, We understand that you did not like your site and wished to move, however we did not have anything else available that would fit your RV due to the fact that it was over the 4th of July holiday weekend. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay, and have taken your feedback into consideration for future reservations. Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate all guest feedback. -The Red Coconut Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan C wrote a review Jul 2022
Biloxi, Mississippi222 contributions19 helpful votes
This campground is very convenient to the small town of Murfreesboro and the Diamond State Park. In addition, a few miles down the road is the local dam and reservoir. Convenient is the key word. Owner was nice upon arrival. Just don't make the mistake of saying "good morning" before 9am. Quiet time is from 9 to 9. I was speaking with my inside voice... she screamed. After that, I realized the reviews were correct. We won't be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Red Coconut, General Manager at Red Coconut RV Park
Responded Jul 26, 2022
We believe your review has been posted here in error. The Red Coconut RV Park is located in Fort Myers Beach, FL. Thanks
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren F wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions
This is our third year and once again enjoying this gem. Travelling across Florida there are few resorts we look forward to returning to. If you are looking for a relaxing location this is it! The staff here is also awesome. Beach life at its best
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Red Coconut, General Manager at Red Coconut RV Park
Responded Jul 26, 2022
Hello Ifox17, Thank you for the glowing review. We love to hear from our guests and can't wait for you to come back for more relaxing and fun in the sun! Safe travels, The Red Coconut Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diana F wrote a review Sep 2021
North Fort Myers, Florida112 contributions14 helpful votes
1st time staying here, omg we love it. got a site on the front row, there was only 1 available at the time when we booked. The gentleman behind the desk said that when the time came for us to stay there if there were more nights available we can book them. Sure enough we were able to get two more nights although we had to move from one site to another it was really no big deal. It was the most relaxing camping experience I ever had get up in the morning look out your window and the beach is right there. We booked for the same time and same site for next year and we would eat definitely coming back even before that
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Red Coconut, General Manager at Red Coconut RV Park
Responded Sep 15, 2021
Hello O352LSdianaf, We're so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time. Our staff works very hard to ensure that each and every one of our guests has a positive and relaxing experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we look forward to your return!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ladonna59 wrote a review Aug 2021
9 contributions4 helpful votes
A friend told me about this place from Orlando they have similar 38’ Tiffin. Check -in, they told me where my lot was. And, I said I’m reserved for a beach view 2nd row bc no availability of first row. He said must be a mistake bc your 38’ will not fit. I said ok. Next day, Tuesday, drove over there and there was a 40’ Tiffin on front row and half of park was available. Walked over on Wednesday and there was another 40’ on back corner 5th wheel. Drove over Thursday and park was filling up with smaller units. And I agree smaller units do fit in there better But there were plenty of places we could have stayed over there during week, Mon-Friday. We stayed across the street in older too narrow parks. I’ve stayed st worse. But really! Not at all like advertised. Workers worked hard everyday but it’s old and road was mot much of a road. I went back to get receipt from booking and it says no lot number on the receipt. So in this case you need it in writing otherwise you will stay in the “old” cramped park. I called and asked if we could get a late check out;mind you the camp was virtually empty. They said, noon or we would need to charge a half day. I laughed!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Red Coconut, General Manager at Red Coconut RV Park
Responded Aug 11, 2021
Hello Ladonna 59, thank your for your review. We appreciate feedback from our guests. I do apologize as it sounds like you did not enjoy your stay due to the location of your campsite. We understand that most of our guests prefer the beachside. Unfortunately, we were unable to accommodate your request for a beachside site because we did not have any open sites that were large enough for your RV (the open sites that you saw were either already booked for someone who had not yet arrived or were not large enough for a 38 foot RV). You are correct, we do not list site numbers on our confirmation emails due to the fact that unforeseen issues can arise either with the site itself (i.e. electrical or maintenance related) or due to inaccurate information regarding RV length. When these issues do arise, we do everything we can to accommodate our guests in the same area that they had originally booked. Regrettably this is not always possible as was the case with your reservation. Again, we appreciate your feedback. If you wish to discuss anything further with us or to check availability of our beach sites please feel free to call us at 239-463-7200. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Crystal J wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Nightmare inducing parking situation. You can have a vehicle, like a golf cart, but not the trailer you pull it with. Finding parking for the utility trailer was awful and miles away. Parking the motorhome was stressful. If you pull a trailer, they will park it for you with a tractor. Everyone parks theirs cars in front of their campers, so there is no room for error. If you are are 1-3rd row you are near the beach, otherwise, you have to cross a main road.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Red Coconut, General Manager at Red Coconut RV Park
Responded Aug 3, 2021
Hello, Thank you for your feedback, we regret that you experienced difficulties during your stay. Regarding the utility trailer, it is posted on our website under "rules" that we do not have any additional parking or any storage for utility trailers. We also sent out emails before your stay as a reminder of these rules. We thank you for your business.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill a wrote a review Jun 2021
Port Orange, Florida3 contributions2 helpful votes
This is a nice place right on the beach. It is a place people can take their dogs. If you want your dog to camp on the beach this is a doggy park for them. If you think about it, it is a place where dogs can see other dogs and feel free to walk their humans who have probably picked up dog waste over every square foot of this property. That being said, I would not let a child play in the sand around your trailer. The RVs will be parked close to one another. The shower key is a flat $5 deposit, which is returned at the end of your stay. The check- in was easy and a guy parks your trailer for you with a tractor. I would not want either of the end spaces on the beachfront. People will be walking to the beach on the path right in your door. The beach here is beautiful. Walking distance to a trail across the street. Great German food across the street.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Room Tip: Do not take an end space on the beachfront.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Red Coconut, General Manager at Red Coconut RV Park
Responded Aug 3, 2021
Hi billaT2687VV, Thanks for your feedback. We love our four legged friends here at Red Coconut and strive to keep our park as clean as possible. We hope you will return soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Winston M wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I have no idea what drugs people are on that have given anything more than a one star review. This has to be the worst of the worst. Their website doesn't do it justice. Apparently, they do not believe in truth in advertising. Photos are very selective. First of all, there are probably 50 camp sites too many. RV's are literally inches away from others in a lot of cases. For our neighbors, they had to retract their awning so their other neighbor could extend their slider. Everyone fit in like a Tetris puzzle. Now, the amenities. ....there are none. No pool, no parking to speak of, the hot water heaters for the showers were disabled and the bathrooms were trashed. They were so concerned with the covid scamdemic that they requested everyone use the showers in their RV's instead so they could social distance. Not sure about everyone else, but I don't take group showers so social distancing isn't an issue. The only redeeming point is the beach which is gorgeous, but that's it. The staff looked and acted as if we were putting them out for them to wait on us. If they say you have a beach front spot, make sure because in our case, that meant the third row back. They reserve the beach front spots for frequent guests so it's never a first come first serve situation. Now, on we go to wifi and tv...there isn't any. They say they have cable, but what they don't tell you is they expect you to put a down payment on a Comcrap cable box in order to see it. The Wifi is pretty much nonexistent. Luckily, I'm IT so I come prepared. We left three days early due to the pathetic nature of the so called resort and of course, they won't give a refund. , Oh, I forgot to mention, the park is so tight they they insist on parking everyone's camper for them. This resulted in the RV before us being run into the wall and the ladder being ripped off. Bet they were ever so happy. Do yourself a huge favor and go to the Coastline RV resort in Apalachicola , it's the Gold standard for RV resorts!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Red Coconut, General Manager at Red Coconut RV Park
Responded Aug 3, 2021
Hello and thank you for your feedback. It sounds like faced some unexpected challenges during your stay at our park. Although we have certainly faced some unforeseen obstacles due to Covid-19, we have continued to do our best to provide outstanding customer service even in the midst of challenges such as these. We work hard to make sure that all of our guests have as much of an enjoyable and pleasant experience as possible. Please keep in mind that any policies we have changed as a result have been in the best interest of our guests and staff. We sincerely apologize for the issues you faced. Should you wish to discuss any of these issues further, please call us at your convenience. Our office is open Saturday through Thursday from 8:00am until 6:00pm and Fridays from 8:00am until 8:00pm. You can reach us at the following number: 239-463-7200. Thank you,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
red coconut rv park hotel fort myers beach, red coconut rv resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastFort Myers Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RED COCONUT RV PARK - Prices & Campground Reviews (Fort Myers Beach, FL)

Frequently Asked Questions about Red Coconut RV Park
Which popular attractions are close to Red Coconut RV Park?
Nearby attractions include Mound House (0.6 miles), Times Square (0.7 miles), and Matanzas Pass Preserve (0.4 miles).
What are some restaurants close to Red Coconut RV Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Heidi's Island Bistro, Cōste Island Cuisine, and Fresh Catch Bistro.
Is Red Coconut RV Park located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Fort Myers Beach.
Are pets allowed at Red Coconut RV Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Coconut RV Park?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sanibel Historical Museum and Village (8.6 miles) and Estero Historical Society (8.5 miles).
Does Red Coconut RV Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.