We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Fort Myers Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 314: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I took a chance on this place. I noticed that the positive reviews were recent, and the negative reviews were older. I guessed right! The rooms were clean, comfortable and smelled good (not easy in southwest Florida). The carpeting has all been replaced this year. I'm a no-frills traveler, so I don't need luxuries. Travelers like me often eat in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hermit C
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this particular Travelodge a couple nights ago since I was over in Ft Myers for the day visiting friends and it was honestly enjoyable. Nice room, big bed, wifi, and for the price its good.

Helpful?
Thank chief1996
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

The room is old and so are the other things found in it. One could actually hear people walking along the corridors. The floor carpet is worn out. It appears to be cheap and attractive to get online...but you will feel that you have been shortchanged for your money's worth

Helpful?
Thank Brown_Walker
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

The older woman with glasses working late shift is very rude and making racial hispanic comments which was very unprofessional and acceptable . Also kept questioning my Wyndam discount offer as if I had rigged the system to get a discount - I would not stay again at that hotel -

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank lesliea8
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

My experience with the customer service at this Travelodge has urged me to write my first negative review. I have never experienced such rudeness from an employee before. Upon walking in, Debbie, the attendant at the front desk, was having a personal conversation on the phone and seemed agitated that she had to get off when we arrived. She proceeded... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cherise C
dariusl7, Manager at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review

We were concerned about your experience at check in. We did review the video recording and it is evident that you tried to use credit card with the name that did not match your identification document. That would be an issue and illegal. It appears thats where the situation escalated and front desk clerk was feeling threatened. Thank you for... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Our flight got into Ft. Myers airport in the middle of the night. I booked a room at this hotel on Expedia from the airport. When I got there the woman at the front desk was on the phone and seemed annoyed to be bothered. I said I had a reservation and she said no you don't we are full.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura L
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review

Dear Laura, We are sorry to hear that you reserved a room at out hotel for the wrong date. It is unfortunate that you came to the property when the hotel was sold out. I certainly can understand that situation like this can be very upsetting and people without ability to change the circumstances perhaps may be perceived as rude.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Nothing to this hotel. It's more simple than a Motel 6. If you are simply staying just for flight purposes and not really wanting to "enjoy" a hotel stay then this is perfect for you!!! Beds are small and not the cleanest either

Helpful?
Thank Tequila J
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tequila, Thank you for staying with us. We are a property that offer our guests good value. We certainly do not advertise ourselves as an extended stay resort facility. As for the size of beds we do offer rooms with King, Queen and Full XL size beds. Thank you. More 

Orlando
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

Shuttle to and from the airport is $20 round-trip or 15 one-way. The shuttle must be scheduled but both times arrived exactly when they should and the drivers were helpful and pleasant.My room was quiet even though it was on the ground floor, and in the back, where the semi's were .parked. The only noise I heard, was if someone... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Rincon, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

The staff was great and friendly. the 3 different counter people were nice, the maids were friendly . but the joint could use some remodeling. over all was a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 136patrickp
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Fort Myers – I-75
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
#10 of 60 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Address: 13661 Indian Paint Ln, Fort Myers, FL 33912-1837
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: $55 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fort Myers Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Econolodge Fort Myers
Econo Lodge Fort Myers
Fort Myers Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay