We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 535: English reviews
Fort Myers, United States
Reviewed November 10, 2016

Clean, friendly hotel near the airport and I75 and I recommend it very highly for its location and cleanliness and accommodating staff. This is a good hotel for family as well as business. The breakfast is included as well as a shuttle bus to airport.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith L
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed November 8, 2016

I can state that we love this place! Location is great, rooms are clean and the staff is wonderful. They are accomodating, helpful with any request and cheery and polite. I actually look forward to seeing the staff when we go. They are all great, but Rickee and KIzzy at the front desk are amazing!! Just a shout out to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jbiondo1982
SaraLaDue, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hi Mr. & Mrs. Biondo! We so enjoy having you stay with us, and being able to catch up while you're in town. Thank you for the great review-- we've passed along your comments to Kizzy and Rickee and the rest of the staff! Hope to see you again soon! In Hospitality, Sara LaDue

Ruskin, Florida
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

Well, first we were given a room that was very easy to find. The first problem was that it was occupied by a couple, that we walked in on. Embarrassed, we asked for another room. The next room had little creepy craw lies all over the desk, Sarah sent a maintenance man up with a bottle of bug spray, assuring...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank astayer
SaraLaDue, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to share your review. We do take any feedback from our guests very seriously, and I am deeply saddened to hear of the many challenges you faced while staying as our guest. While there is no excuse for poor service or quality, it is difficult for us to turn negative situations in...

PCB
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Location was good. Room Clean. Have to wait 15 minutes for HOT Water. Virtually NO water pressure. All Ice machines broken. Went down for breakfast. Coffee, OK. Thought I'd have a bagel. It was so stale, you could pound nails with it. I expected better. Worst Western. Last stay there. ever. 1,000 tv channels. all infomercial stuff. terrible offering.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hank b
SaraLaDue, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hi Hank, Thanks for sharing your review with us. I'm happy to hear that the property was clean and the location was convenient for your needs! I would like to apologize for the challenges you had while staying as our guest. During your stay, we had an unforeseen plumbing repair that needed to happen, which was the cause of the...

Sanibel Island, Florida
Reviewed November 2, 2016

When I pulled into the drive a uniformed member of the staff came out with a rolling cart and greeted me. He told me where to park to avoid traffic in and out of the drive and said that by the time I was entering my room he would have all my things unloaded. There is no charge for pets...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valerie s
SaraLaDue, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hi Valerie, Thank you for the awesome review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoying your stay with us, and that our staff was accommodating to your needs-- I've shared your review with the rest of our staff. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon! In Hospitality, Sara LaDue

Uniontown, Ohio
Reviewed November 1, 2016

When mentioning that we had a late flight the day of our check-out, the front desk employee was very accommodating, and allowed us to check out at 3 p.m. We only stayed one night, but we noticed how clean and modern the facility was.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim M
herbyale@yahoo.com
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Stayed there last weekend as we had to go to the west coast of Florida on business. Got a reasonably priced room. The hotel was in the process of being upgraded. We had a nice room where everything worked although the A/C was noisy. The hotel provided a very nice complimentary breakfast. The Best Western Airport Inn was right near...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trip-Review01
Venice, United States
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Convenient, safe location for airport travel. Minutes from the terminal and several restaurants.Great drop off/pick up shuttle service, to the airport, comfortable, clean rooms, and friendly staff. Breakfast is included.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dorothy S
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed October 28, 2016

The room was great, a very clean non-smoking room, and very comfortable. Keep it up. If I am required to visit the area on business in the future, I will hopefully stay at the Best Western. I also appreciated the free breakfast - was disappointed that there were no bacon or sausage to go with the wonderful tasting scrambled eggs...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahleneh
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed October 25, 2016

It was a quick overnight ftom the airport to home. I don't like driving late at night, and Best Western is available and welcoming no matter the hour. There is always a lovely breakfast buffet the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcl488
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated in Summer 2015, and nestled in the heart of Florida's west coast, the Best Western Airport Inn offers charming and convenient accommodations for your stay in Ft. Myers. Our interior corridor hotel offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, continental breakfast, daily newspaper, an outdoor pool & jacuzzi, fitness room and business center. These 100% smoke-free accommodations also provide guests with free high speed wireless internet access and laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Address: 8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: $88 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Airport Inn staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 568pg, 1 week ago | Read review
“Very comfortable rooms. Well maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles fredwc2015, 1 week ago | Read review
“Staff was wonderful. ”
 of 5 bubbles marysD7242SO, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“I doubt there is a good room to choose. We were in a king room & it was pretty bad.”
 of 5 bubbles Hania99, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“I think all rooms are good and we had very little airplane noise.”
 of 5 bubbles O4690NZdavids, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question