We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
19551 S Tamiami Trl, Fort Myers, FL 33908-4829
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (23)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

#2 of 19 Specialty lodging in Fort Myers
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.6
Value
4.7
Welcome and thank you for choosing Woodsmoke Camping Resort. It has long been called Southwest Florida's friendliest and most beautiful RV resort and is located in Fort Myers, Florida just minutes away from beautiful white sandy beaches and a plethora of area attractions. Woodsmoke was originally established in 1968 with only thirteen acres and has grown to over thirty acres with 300 campsites. We have been a family owned business since the beginning and pride ourselves in our excellent customer service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Hiking
Fishing
Children's playground
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Dishwasher
Oven
Stovetop
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Kitchenware
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
68Reviews16Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 48
  • 10
  • 6
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
funtimefamily12 wrote a review May 2022
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York868 contributions301 helpful votes
This was our first time camping. We rented a pull threw which was very convenient. The staff was friendly. Laundry facility was great. They had a pool and shuffle board which we didn't have time to enjoy. We got a night free because we were staying over a week. My cousin and her husband were right next to us, which was great.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Woodsmoke Camping Resort
Responded May 16, 2022
Hello funtimefamily12, We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our guests and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Savannahlovers wrote a review Dec 2021
Burke, Virginia16 contributions7 helpful votes
Property's Favorite Review
We had a great time here, the sites are cramped but we made it work. Everyone is so nice from the office staff, maintenance workers and people staying in the resort. We would definitely stay again and recommend this place. On a side note, I saw a review that stated they charge for a dog DNA, that didn’t happen.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Woodsmoke Camping Resort
Responded Dec 14, 2021
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. I am pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Read more
Flgirl wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
We were not allowed to pick our site ahead of time they selected it for us, so upon arrival were were presented with a charge of 75.00 a night for a premium spot that had less than 6 foot of space on the side to put our chairs. It was more like a parking spot, not an RV site. We tried to move but we're not allowed and if our friends were not there we would have left. They cram as many RV's in there as they can. Plus they charge 40.00 to have your dog DNA tested in case you don't pick up their poop..which is also a scam as no DNA test was ever taken. I would avoid this place at all cost! I was told this was once family own but now a corporation bought it which explains alot.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Woodsmoke Camping Resort
Responded Jan 5, 2021
Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to share your concern with us. We’re sorry that we fell short on making your experience with us an enjoyable one. To further discuss your concern in more detail, would you mind giving us a call? Our direct line is 248-208-2500, option 2. We’re available Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Thank You.
Read more
bwest312 wrote a review Sep 2020
Danville, Illinois85 contributions26 helpful votes
I don't recall if I ever reviewed Woodsmoke since we left there at the end of March. Especially, with all the craziness that has taken place since then. My wife and I were lucky enough to land a site here after opting to be put on a waiting list. I think Woodsmoke called us about 3 weeks after doing so. Anyway, this place was beautifully set up and very clean. The roads and sites are paved. They have a nice size pool and hot tub, pavilion with many activities, and there are year round residents on the property too. It is really cool to walk around and look at how these residents have fixed up their modulars/manufactured, or double wide homes. Most are VERY nice. We really liked the home closest to the pool and entrance with all the plants and lighting. This resort was close to everything. Walmart is within walking distance. Restaurants of all flavors close by. Our favorite was the Bahama Breeze, which was only about 10 minutes to the north on 41. Most all the people we met at Woodsmoke were very friendly. The first day we arrived I had barely got my truck in reverse to back into our site when two gentleman appeared from neighboring sites to help me out. That was very appreciated! All in all we had a wonderful time while at Woodsmoke and hope to get back there soon. We highly recommend Woodsmoke Camping Resort. Oh, some of the reviews I read previous to going there mentioned the on site treatment facility and if the wind was just right you could smell the stink. Not an issue!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Woodsmoke Camping Resort, Owner at Woodsmoke Camping Resort
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We hope you stay with us in the future!
Read more
Guido I wrote a review Apr 2020
Cranston, Rhode Island5 contributions6 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed there in March 2020 and met some real nice people sang some Karaoke and had a nice time! Carol and the ladies in the office are extremely pleasant and when we had to leave a bit early due to these virus issue they were very accommodating!! Yes the site we were on was a bit tight but they have many others for future refrence!! We will definitely be coming back!! Hopefully over the summer too!! Keep up the great work Woodsmoke!! God Bless!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
RV 2020 wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Very crowded - very little room between sites. Pool was full of people during the hieght of a pandemic. So many trump signs that it looked like a cheap campaign rally. political campaign signs should not be allowed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
CindyLB2256 wrote a review Mar 2019
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania8 contributions2 helpful votes
Love, love.......2nd year here and already booked 2020! Great staff, cleanest park ever. All services available and the pool is crystal clear and warm. Great location! Close to all beaches and restaurants. Great sites and friendly people.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
astrosfan08 wrote a review Mar 2019
Sedona, Arizona164 contributions43 helpful votes
This park seems to be mostly filled with snowbirds. We were only there for a couple of nights passing through. The spots are absolutely tiny. You could not back into the space without driving into the neighbors area to maneuver. The wifi connection was poor at best. Even trying to use it in the office area it was poor. The people were nice both in the office and folks on site. Folks behind us were only about 5 feet from the back of our small trailer as the people on the side as well. It is located on a very busy highway. Just turning left into the RV park was not easy because of all of the traffic. Probably safer to drive about a mile down the road to a light and find a way to u-turn. Showers were clean. Water temperature did not get as hot as I prefer but was warmer than most.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol W, Owner at Woodsmoke Camping Resort
Responded Mar 15, 2019
Hello, thanks for your response. Not sure what site you are on, but it must have been a smaller site. We have different sizes throughout the park including concrete pull thrus that are 75' long. When coming from I75 we always suggest people take the Corkscrew exit which is south of us because then when you get to US 41 you can turn right into our park using a deceleration lane making it a lot easier to enter. The wifi is free for campers and costs a fortune for us. It's not to be used for streaming, but just email and social media etc. We have 12 access points around the campground, but with campers using an average of 4 devices at 300 sites it does slow it down quite a bit. We are right on S 41 which makes us right in the middle of everywhere everyone wants to be. We are only 12 miles to the beach and walking distance to groceries, starbucks etc. with a million restaurants and shops to choose from within just a few miles. We are glad you found the park to be clean and friendly. We definitely pride ourselves in that.
Read more
rvroamer1 wrote a review Feb 2019
Perth, Canada34 contributions21 helpful votes
Woodsmoke is a great RV park with all the amenities I could ever ask for. It is very clean, the roads are all paved and the sites are cement slabs. They even take Passport America from April to December 31st. Maximum 6 days
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gaet1958 wrote a review Jan 2019
Fort Myers, Florida8 contributions1 helpful vote
Woodsmoke campground is a nice and clean place. There are lots of activities for those who need to stay active. The staff is very friendly and is always ready to help if need be. The pool and club house have been freshly renovated.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastFort Myers
NUMBER OF ROOMS
300
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Woodsmoke Camping Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Woodsmoke Camping Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an outdoor pool, self serve laundry, and fishing.
Which room amenities are available at Woodsmoke Camping Resort?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a dishwasher, and an oven.
Is parking available at Woodsmoke Camping Resort?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Woodsmoke Camping Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include FK your Diet, Rusty's Raw Bar and Grill - Estero, and Matt's Red Hots.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Woodsmoke Camping Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Woodsmoke Camping Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Estero Historical Society (2.5 miles).