We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fort Myers Beach RV Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Myers
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Fort Myers Beach RV Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of Fort Myers Beach RV Resort
 Click to rate
Mpls
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We loved our three week stay at Fort Myers Beach RV Resort. It's location is great..close to beaches, grocery stores and department stores. It location also provides for easy traveling to many attractions, restaurants and entertainment spots. The only downsides are that the sites are very close to each other and the cable TV signal was snowy but those are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F5094GVjohns
Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pictures do not do this place justice. If they did you wouldn't come here. Would call this a run down trailer park with some RV sites. Resort does not belong in title. Nor does Beach not close and doesn't give you a beach you feel. Sites are very very tight and narrow. Damaged our rig coming around a corner Told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our stay.This is the third year we have stayed here for two weeks.Arriveed late because of wreck on I-75. Had everything ready in a box by the front door.Our site was very good and had new pads poured.Had someone there to guide us to our site and help us in.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y8340AAjoshuas
Mount Dora, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The campground was older with tight roads/sites and several permanents. Good location for Ft Myers Beach and Sanibel access. Difficult for larger rigs but we were 42ft fifth wheel and did it with the help of the staff escorting us in and out. They were very very nice and really were lifesavers to help us without even our asking. Didn't...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevensS7524KX
Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped for a few days before heading to the Keys. Had a great time, made some new friends, the staff were helpful and friendly, and our stay was exceptional. Look forward to staying here again on our next time down.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulkZ7799XR
Taylor, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff is non-existent and only caters to the seasonal campers. Office is never open. 2 out of 15 lights worked in rental camper and it smelled terrible! Pool is always full of "activities" so no one can swim. Rude staff (when you can someone at their personal camper) because they never work. Paid for wifi for the kids, because they...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliciabP7773WC
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Myers Beach RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear aliciabP7773WC, Thank you for your review of Fort Myers Beach RV Resort. We regret you did not have a good experience during your most recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences. Our management team will review your comments. Treating our customers well will always remain a top priority. We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our...

Sebastian, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Expensive but good quality. Staff very cooperative and anticipating. A little excitement the next lane over when some dude fell out of his trailer. Emergency personnel arrived quickly. However a trip over to the island is very traffic heavy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P238ZKjamesm
Boynton Beach
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tiny spot had to be shared between two trailers. No parking unless you can work a deal with your neighbor. Power failed at our 30 amp hookup post. Dog trash often overflowing at dog walking site. For the high price, electricity and wi-fi should have been included instead of charged separately.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam L
Port Deposit, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

pool and hot tub is good. hours at office need to be extended or have someone man the ice machine so that after 5:00 guests can get ice! We do love when rv parks let enjoy the hot tub after sun goes down bur at 9:00 sharp the power drunk security guards comes and rudely states people out. San Carlos...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ftennant4
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

too expensive for the rude service, RV facing each other touching awnings, extremely small space to turn around, wifi not working, loud motorycles at 4 am with no rule, residents parking old rusted damaged cars on empty RV site, not a very nice view, nothing the park can do, no activities, pool close too early at night, very loud music...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolecC3539OB
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Myers Beach RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear carolecC3539OB, Thank you for your review of Fort Myers Beach RV Resort. We regret you did not have a good experience during your most recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences. Our management team will review your comments. Treating our customers well will always remain a top priority. We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
985 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Red Coconut RV Park
Red Coconut RV Park
#5 of 27 in Fort Myers Beach
159 reviews
1.5 mi away
Groves RV Resort
Groves RV Resort
#6 of 16 in Fort Myers
11 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gulf Air RV Resort
Gulf Air RV Resort
#12 of 27 in Fort Myers Beach
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Fort Myers Beach RV Resort

Address: 16299 San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33908-3396
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: $25 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 306
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fort Myers Beach RV Resort staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Fort Myers Beach RV Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles waynep559, 5 days ago | Read review
“The back area is great, and check in is 1pm!”
  • Neighnors
 of 5 bubbles rol197, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Row C had tree canopy and more greenery than the rest.”
  • Site J-17
 of 5 bubbles SarahMTaylor, Feb 28, 2016 | Read review
“Look harder”
 of 5 bubbles dennissS6268MI, Feb 2, 2016 | Read review
“just go to rvonthego.com to book this.”
 of 5 bubbles 556rickh, Jan 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question