We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fort Myers Beach RV Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Myers
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Fort Myers Beach RV Resort
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

We booked ahead because I was ready for a break--thunderstorms were predicted and I wanted to be on a concrete pad as well. The price was high, but the photos looked great. The RV's were packed in so tightly that sewer gas kept setting of our propane alarm during the night! The laundry "system" didn't take coins or tokens--you had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank martyc216
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Myers Beach RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear martyc216, Thank you for your review of Fort Myers Beach RV Resort. We regret our campground did not meet your expectations. We are always making improvements that we feel will enable us to better accommodate customers in the future. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We want all of our guests to have... More 

Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

Where do I begin let's start in the gym. My son and I went to play pool and all of the tips on the pool sticks were broken. On one, there was just wood so if a younger person were playing, they could of ripped the green. No chalk for sticks, no vending machines. So I gave up and decided... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul V
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Myers Beach RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paul V, Thank you for your review of Fort Myers Beach RV Resort. We regret our RV park did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our guests are very important to us. We appreciate your feedback to enable us to provide the best customer experience for our guests. We hope you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fort Myers hotels

Dearborn Heights, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

I stayed at the park for 2 months. The site I was placed in was directly under a large tree with barely enough clearance to get in. The site was dirt and roots. The cement patio was for the site next to mine and was broken. The picnic table was old with peeling paint and broken down. The cable box... More 

Helpful?
Thank ofcred
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Myers Beach RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear ofcred, Thank you for your review of Fort Myers Beach RV Resort. We appreciate your patronage for 2 months, but regret that your site did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconveniences. We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests, so feedback like yours will certainly be shared with our management team. We... More 

Ontario, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

We had a great time but didn't stay much at the grounds. It was perfect for us to keep our trailer and felt safe while we were away on day excursions. Nice and quiet at night. Kids enjoyed the shuffle board game!

Helpful?
Thank julkevsmith
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

I once wrote a favorable review of this park however however it has sporadic and sometimes non-existing management. The place had been without a permanent manager for over a year. As a result people boss the park around according to who they like and don't like in the absence of accountable Authority. One particular fellow who provides security has been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fred F
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Myers Beach RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fred F, Thank you for your review of Fort Myers Beach RV Resort. Our guests are very important to us and we always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests, so feedback like yours will certainly be shared with our management team. We have a permanent manager at Fort Myers Beach now and hope you will... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed another winter being snow birds. Things were not so good when we arrived, but once our new manager John arrived in March, things began to shape up. Finally, we have a manager who takes the job seriously. He hired a new cleaning lady who does a marvelous job. Street lights have been fixed and John has informed us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Winona1974
Maryhill, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

My Family and I have been coming to the park for three years now, and enjoy my spot and can handle the tight squeeze to get my 43' trailer into the park. We all have meet some exceptional friends that we have become very close with, The staff in the park is always helpful and park is always tidy because... More 

Helpful?
Thank billrider
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Myers Beach RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear billrider, Thank you for your review of Fort Myers Beach RV Resort. We appreciate your patronage the last three years. We are glad you enjoyed our helpful staff, participated in our great activities and scheduled events and have made some exceptional friends at Fort Myers Beach. We hope you will continue to visit our campground and enjoy many more... More 

Shelby, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

This resort has major maintenance problems. Broken lights, electrical boxes, trees that needed trimming, leaves that needed to be raked. It was just generally untidy. The picnic tables are the original from the 60's. The pool is too small for that size of resort.

Helpful?
Thank cmccj
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Myers Beach RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear cmccj, Thank you for your review of Fort Myers Beach RV Resort. We regret that our campground did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. We want you to know we want every customer to enjoy their visits to Fort Myers Beach. We read all our reviews and consider customer feedback important. We continually strive... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

Stayed at site K8; No picnic table, Concrete Patio broken in MANY pieces had to back out of site due to condition of patio afraid to drive over it for fear of damaging my tires. Electric and cable box hanging off of mounting poles. Roads are very narrow and no place to park car on site. I only had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Myers Beach RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Glenn S, Thank you for your review of Fort Myers Beach RV Resort. We regret that our campground did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. We want every guest to have a pleasant and memorable experience at Fort Myers Beach. I have shared your concerns with the onsite management team. We hope you will... More 

White Pigeon, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

I agree that things haven't been the greatest this year. We started out with no manager although Tina in the office did her best to keep everything under control. We now have a new manager, John, who I believe is doing everything he can to make improvements.The large amount of rain and bad weather did not help the appearance of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
1.3 mi away
Siesta Bay RV Resort
Siesta Bay RV Resort
#6 of 16 in Fort Myers
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
1.5 mi away
Groves RV Resort
Groves RV Resort
#5 of 16 in Fort Myers
5.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Fort Myers Beach RV Resort

Address: 16299 San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33908-3396
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: $25 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 306
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing