We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Its clean and very well maintained - I would recommend if you are looking to stay in fort myers. I went in late but I had a smooth check in .. I am very particular about the cleanliness of the room and toilets but everything was fine and super clean !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sachin L
Reviewed January 24, 2016 via mobile

There was some noise from kids running to their rooms and planes. Tubs creak while you are showering. Quiet enough to sleep, clean, convient to downtown and the beach. Nice, helpful staff. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UPHH
Reviewed January 21, 2016

We stayed here for three days while visiting the Edison/Ford Summer home (10 minutes away), Sanibel and Captiva Islands, and Lovers Key State Park. It was an easy drive to all of them. We were there during a terrible storm during the night and didn't hear a thing. The next day we couldn't believe the damage to the area, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
North Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed January 11, 2016

clean and comfortable with an available staff willing and able to assist you with all of your needs. The laundering of linens and towels is exceptional the cleanliness makes the stay equally satisfying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kxl7492
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thank you! Clean, comfortable, helpful staff, I appreciate those words of description as do my staff. We take pride in all those areas of service. We are putting in great effort right now on enhancements to the property that will in turn enhance our guest experience. We thank you for your patronage and hope you return soon. Happy New Year!...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed January 8, 2016

Have been staying at this hotel for the past nine years. The staff and owner are always very helpful and accommodating. We have been some lifetime friends staying at the hotels over the years. There has been made updated done during the years.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F B
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review

Well this review is reflective of the type of business we strive to be for our guests. We are so fortunate that guests return year after year. What a testament to the service and value we work to earn. We are a small business with a big hearted staff. Thank you so much for considering us your home away from...

Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Lies! Was told my card would not be card be carged. I explained why i don't want my card chared due to my limited fund's i would pay cash for deposit and room charges. They the only told me OK they wouldn't charge the card. but they asked if they could copy the information down just in case for incidentals....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thomas D- I understand that you were frustrated. I am sorry for that, however I would like to clarify for those reading your review what actually transpired. You reserved through Choice Central - not through our property directly. You had guaranteed your reservation with a credit card which is required at all hotels. We had no notation that you wished...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed December 31, 2015

This was better than we expected for spur of moment trip. Room was exceptionally nice, clean and very secure. I simply can not say enough about this staff! They were accommodating for sure, but they were ALWAYS happy! Even tho they were working on Christmas holiday, they enjoyed themselves. We never heard any of them complain like at other places....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy F
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review

Cathy F- Thank you so much for such an awesome review for our future guests to see! I cant tell you how lucky we are to have such an amazing staff. As you can see in MANY of our responses, most of my staff have been working with us for many years, some since we built the property. We are...

Ellenton, Florida
Reviewed November 29, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for two nights recently. This was a great place to stay. Rooms were large, nice kitchenette, clean room, comfortable. Priced right. Nice surrounding area, many restaurants and shops nearby. We would definitely stay here again, and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James P
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review

James P- We so appreciate your review of the SUBURBAN EXTENDED STAY HOTEL - FORT MYERS! We have been working hard on a phased renovation which will continue into the fall of 2016. Your recommendation is the highest compliment we can have and we will continue to work to earn your business. We look forward to you staying with us...

Lake Stevens, Washington
Reviewed November 22, 2015

We stayed for several days, wanting a lower cost place while in the area. This room was very good for the money. Clean and comfortable, but not all the extras you get at higher priced hotels. There is not a lot of space, and furnishings are minimal. It has a small fridge, two-burner cooktop, small microwave and small coffee maker....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 776carolp
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review

Carol P- Thank you for sharing your experience with future travelers. As an economy extended stay we may not be as fancy as the higher tiered hotels (and we are MUCH more reasonable priced) but we are certainly proud of the product we offer. We are a very special SUBURBAN EXTENDED STAY, with an exceptional staff. We are proud of...

Wayne
Reviewed September 15, 2015

This is an excellent place to stay. Clean, great service, quiet. Met all my needs. Great location too. I have no complaints. Comfortable beds, slept great. Nice to have the kitchen too!! Pool was clean as well. I have stayed here 2x and love it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baseballfamily13
hds33966, Owner at Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. One of the best compliments we have is happy repeat guests! We are the only extended stay in our economy segment to offer a pool. Its a huge bonus for our guests. Your positive review reaffirms that our staff is doing the job we strive for - CLEAN ROOMS-EXCELLENT CUSTOMER...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#33 of 58 in Fort Myers
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Fort Myers
Super 8 Fort Myers
#47 of 58 in Fort Myers
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
5.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers
Residence Inn Fort Myers
#27 of 58 in Fort Myers
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Economy Extended Stay with kitchenettes in all rooms. Owner operated. Amazing Staff. Only economy extended stay in the area with a pool! Come see us! CLEAN ROOMS-EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE- GREAT VALUE ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers

Address: 10150 Metro Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: $51 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Of Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Extended Stay Fort Myers
Suburban Extended Stay Fort Myers
Fort Myers Extended Stay
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Buffalo, New York
8 months ago
Milton, Pennsylvania
10 months ago
Milton, Pennsylvania
10 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I was given a handicapped room although I did not request it,,They are SPACIOUS!!”
 of 5 bubbles seapainter, 1 week ago | Read review
“good Wi-Fi”
 of 5 bubbles Tomsteffek, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“You have a functional kitchen for a long stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 21nhatn, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor.Room 133 good for parking, pool and reception.”
 of 5 bubbles mac3536, May 3, 2016 | Read review
“I think any of the room would be ok.”
 of 5 bubbles tarheeltraveler28009, Mar 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay