We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
16410 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport \/ FGCU
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Galloway, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Hilton Garden Inn was very easy to find, just a minute or two off Highway 75 in either direction. The Hilton Garden Inn had a great location, In house there was a bar and a restaurant, with two restaurants near by just outside the hotel. There was a mall with plenty of restaurants across the street, and another mall... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David W
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review

Thank you David W for taking the time to share your experience with so many other travelers! We very much appreciate the informative and kind review. We hope to see you again soon! Spring Training is coming up soon! Travel Safe! The Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU team! More 

Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is always welcoming. The offer a shuttle to the Gulf Town Center at all times of the day up until midnight. Rooms are modern and the lobby is cozy. Highly recommend if you're going to be in the Ft. Myers area on vacation or for a spring training game.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank George K
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review George K. We hope to see you again soon, maybe for a Spring Training Game or two like you mentioned! See you soon! Thanks, More 

Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here recently for business. The rooms are nice and well appointed. It was comfortable and up to date. A decent choice for an overnight stay on business. There was breakfast in the morning however, I did not partake. It looked fine. I would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Anoriginal2014
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review

Thank you Anoriginal2014, for your kind review. We are a business/family hotel with a lot to offer in this location. Sorry you couldn't stay longer and enjoy the area as well. We hope that you will come back soon! More 

Round Lake Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front staff extremely helpful. Loved the shuttle service, not only to and from the airport, but also to local restaurants at the outdoor shopping mall across the street. Bummer that the pool was closed at dusk, would have been nice to take an evening dip.

Helpful?
Thank Christine H
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review

Thank you Christine H, Our shuttle drivers said to tell you thank you as well. We are the closest hotel to RSW airport and the Gulf Coast Town Center across the street has a huge amount of dining, entertainment and shopping to offer. Sorry about the dusk thing though but, ask at the front desk next time. We'll see what... More 

Trophy Club, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two mornings of a 3 day stay I had no hot water for my shower. I reported the problem to the front desk both times and the only thing I received was one free breakfast. No explanation, nothing else. I was very disappointed with this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Don H
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review

Thank for your review Don H. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the Hot water issue that we were dealing with. It was a mechanical problem that was happening with our water distribution system and it was only happening intermittently and at different times of the day. At the time our Front Desk had no honest explanation... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you like cold showers, poor water pressure in the showers, and a staff that will ensure that non of these problems will be fixed - this is the place for you! I approached the staff every morning about this issue and they said that they would look into it. I stayed for 4 nights and each morning it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review

Mr Michael K, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very sorry for the difficulties with the water that you experienced. At the time you were here we did not have an honest answer that we could give you as to why the problem was happening because it was only happening intermittently and... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here twice now and find the HGI at Fort Myers to be a very good accommodation for the price point. The lobby is pleasant with nicely appointed and gracious social area. You do need to be proactive about your room location. On my first stay, I way in the middle of a floor where there was a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank capecodrev
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review

Thank you Capecodrev, for your kind review. It is our goal to make your experience with us the best that it can be. We are very happy to take request for room location or any other request that you might have because it helps us deliver to your expectations. If you haven't already you ought to sign up for Hilton... More 

Mooresville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hat's off to the fun and friendly Shuttle drivers. Thanks for all the 411 on the city as well! Your are always ready when we are. Thanks.....Great Breakfast and server hospitality and ofcourse, the great nights sleep. Marty

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Martin D
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review

Marty D, the shuttle drivers and the rest of the crew say " Thanks!, It's our pleasure!" Thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor. Daryl Miesner General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU More 

Florida, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beds were extremely uncomfortable, very hard. There is a control on side of bed to make the bed softer, but it didn't work. we had no hot water in shower, we asked at front desk to have the problem looked at, not sure if it was done. Our room was located next to the elevator, which was extremely noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Russell A
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were not happy with the Garden Sleep System bed. Many people confuse this bed with a sleep number type but, it is a passive pressure system and takes time to adjust. It is not instantaneous like the active sleep number control. As to the Hot water issue it has been corrected. We are always... More 

Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
279 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place rocked! We stayed here for an extended stay and loved this place. The staff was beyond amazing and courteous--the breakfast was excellent each and every morning, the rooms immaculate and the property itself is in an excellent location--close to many restaurants and the airport. We will be staying again. We loved our room too--we didn't want to leave.

Helpful?
Thank diamondbabydoll
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review

All of us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU would like to say a very big Thank You for such a great review! We hope to be seeing you again soon! and you don't have to leave! :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay