We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

714 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 609: English reviews
Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for five days while on vacation, and were, in general, very satisfied with our experience. We were checked in by Kate – one of the pleasantest front-desk employees we have encountered in all of our hotel stays. She warmly welcomed us, gave us a list of local Restaurants, and helped in locating nearby “places to visit”. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FoodieandHistoryBuff
00gc, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Dear FoodieandHistoryBuff, Thank you for being loyal to our brand and for choosing the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel for your vacation stay. Your description about your suite was a pleasure to read, and we are delighted to know how much you enjoyed the comforts and the view it provided. Thanks for acknowledging our courteous staff. I’ll be sure to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Suite with balcony was awesome! Breakfast offers many choices and eating area is inviting. Unfortunately, coffee is only available during breakfast, so unless you make a pot in your room, coffee is not available during the day or in the evening. The coffee packets in the rooms are not good quality tasting coffee. Thank goodness for the 7 Eleven next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcsdds
00gc, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Dear mcsdds, I appreciate your loyalty to the Marriott brands. We strive to always live up to the Marriott brand standards, and I am sorry your experience here was disappointing. I will share your feedback with my staff to ensure our loyal travelers are receiving the experience they expect and deserve. It was a pleasure having you as our guest,...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had the worst experience ever at this hotel. We (four adults) booked and paid for a two-bed room suite online with Expedia. When we checked in, we were surprised to see a one-bedroom two queens. Front desk staff was rude. Told us they were fully booked, we needed to talk to expedia, not their fault, etc. We then spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maytiger
00gc, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Dear M., Thank you for staying with us. We regret that you had some trouble with your reservation. What you experienced is not typical and I can assure you it will be addressed. Please know that it may take several days for a refund to post, whether it be from our hotel or your booking site. We are truly sorry...

Nicholasville, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Impressive room, but this was a totally unacceptable stay. Requested a quiet room. Awakened twice during night with noise from outside hotel. Emergency exit outside our door had sign on it stating it was "out of order". Long wait for check-in. Front desk personnel not sympathetic to problems with this hotel undergoing renovations. Excellent location, but this expensive hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lsbowe
00gc, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Dear Isbowe, Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed our well appointed room and great location; however, our goal is to provide a comfortable night's rest and we are sorry this did not happen for you. We will certainly take your concerns into consideration in an effort to improve our overall guest experience. We appreciate...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

It's due for a refurb, but love staying here this is probably the 3rd time. Staff lovely, swimming pool and hot tub lovely, great breakfast and rec all light and airy. Room size great. We always go for a queen room over looking pool. Will be back !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polly C
00gc, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel and taking the time share your experience with future travelers. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved all the aspects of your stay and the facilities we offer. We loved having you as our guest and hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Pam Miller General...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Stayed a week in Feb- always a nice stay- Rooms are great- upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite- staff great, all good. Will stay again. Hotel is in a great location close to the beaches and also the bridge into Sanibel and Captiva. Good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bear H
00gc, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel once again, and we are thrilled to read how pleased you were with our accommodation. Our guests often appreciate our prime location just off the causeway and also close to Sanibel Island and Fort Myers Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back for yet another outstanding stay. Pam...

Delafield
Reviewed February 2, 2017

This was a great place to stay the location is safe, clean and not far from anything... they are near the beaches, parks, shops, and much more. The room we had was so spacious and very well appointed. It had everything we needed and then some, the staff was extremely helpful but a little slow to help with issues. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
00gC, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you choosing us. It is rewarding to know that your stay at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel was thoroughly enjoyable. Thank you for mentioning in your review how convenient we are to the most desired beaches in the area as well as boutiques, outlet malls and specialty restaurants. We are glad you were happy with the spaciousness of...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed February 1, 2017

We are Gold Elite Marriott Members. We stayed 6 nights here and have very mixed feelings about this hotel. We had an updated room that was infested with "ghost" ants, which is what maintenance called them. I had to pick an ant off my 5 month old baby after she got up from a nap in her Pack-N-Play and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla B
00gC, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad to see there were some aspects of your stay that you enjoyed but please accept our apologies for the insects in your room. We have an ongoing pest control provider and we are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent this from...

Ocean City, New Jersey
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Like to thank all the staff at this hotel for a delightful 3 week stay in January. In spite of the hotel being renovated the staff still made everything comfortable and enjoyable. The rooms were spacious and and ours had been recently updated. The location is really ideal for anything you might want to do in the area. Front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank effert
00gC, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for evaluating your recent stay with family at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel and for the fantastic review. I am thrilled to read that our associates made such a wonderful impression and this aspect is bringing you all back for another visit in the future. My team will be glad to know their efforts were key in...

Port Huron, Michigan
Reviewed January 27, 2017

We stayed here several years ago and really enjoyed a week stay then. Last week we stayed again and we were again satisfied with our choice. We stayed in a completely renovated 2 bedroom suite-beautiful! The check in went smooth and fast. Dion knows his job and does it with great enthusiasm.The breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres were both enhanced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sm00thtravel
00gC, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review of your stay once again at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel. We are so pleased to read that you were impressed with the food we serve, our convenient location and with your modern room. Our staff works hard to ensure that every guest has a great experience, so...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

836 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (337)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (424)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (82)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Studio (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
7.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
10.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers
Residence Inn Fort Myers
#27 of 58 in Fort Myers
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Address: 20371 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908-3706
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: $117 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel Hotel Fort Myers
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Wesley Chapel, Florida
over a year ago
over a year ago
Lehigh Acres, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“be sure to enjoy the pool/hot tub. Both are huge w/many chairs.”
 of 5 bubbles IowaRN59, 1 week ago | Read review
“Choose a room overlooking the pool. First floor is great and not noisy at all but upper floors would be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles paulineh192, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors are quiet”
  • Full Kitchen
  • Bathroom with no storage shelves or hooks
  • Dining Table
  • Pool view from the balcony
  • Our Room
 of 5 bubbles FoodieandHistoryBuff, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Check if it is a pet friendly room first????”
 of 5 bubbles mcleod4, Feb 2, 2017 | Read review
“Room with a balcony overlooking pool gives a fabulous view of sunset each evening the higher floor the better.”
 of 5 bubbles effert, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question